We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 54 Hotels in Luxor
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great Staff”
Reviewed 22 January 2014

It was really a great experience, I really felt at home, every one cares personally. starting from the Janitor to the manager. Room was very clean and housekeeping pass twice a day. Food was excellent with nice variety. Coffee was fresh and tasty.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HiltonLuxorResort, General Manager at Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you indeed for your encouraging feedback about your stay with us that you posted on the trip advisor site which made me proud of our resort and our team members.

I am really happy to know that our service improved your holiday experience. I assure you that your kind comments have been conveyed to our team members and your appreciation concerning their personalized service to you will enable us to continuously strive for excellence.

Our promise to ensure every guest feels cared for valued and respected.

Looking forward to seeing and welcoming you soon back again to “your home away from home”, in Egypt.

Yours sincerely,

Christoph Schleissing
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,238 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,096
    117
    13
    8
    4
See reviews for
288
560
103
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (269)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014

We intended to stay only one night at the Luxor Hilton and look at other hotels the following day After seeing three hotels we "ran" back to the Hilton and proceeded to spend a further two weeks there The quality of the hotel was superb - helpful staff and run by an outstanding Manager. The rooms are well designed and spotless (most have views of the Nile) Food is varied and delicious, staff friendly and efficient There are two pools: one overlooking the Nile, and wonderful Spa treatments to indulge in There is also a bar with the best cocktails (non-alcholic also) We spent Christmas New Year there and hopefully will be doing the same next year.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HILARY P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HiltonLuxorResort, General Manager at Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind feedback that you posted on the tripadvisor site about your recent holiday at Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa.

I am very delighted to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us and our facilities and services exceeded your high expectations.

I am very pleased to read that our team members were able to respond to your expectations through their warmth hospitality.

It is great to see that you ran back to our property, this is exactly our Hilton Mission that to be the first choice of guests, team members and owner.

We really look forward to welcoming you soon again as you mentioned at our sunny resort.

Kind regards
Christoph Schleissing
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Fantastic stay, cannot recommend this hotel and indeed Luxor enough. Hotel was exceptional, service from all staff was brilliant, from the towel attendants to the Manager himself. Food was great and there was a number of places to eat that had great settings and overlook the Nile. Special thanks to Ismail for all his help and Mohammed on concierge.
The Infinity Spa pool was our favourite place to spend the afternoon, after site seeing around Luxor.

Room Tip: I am a Hilton Honours Gold card and was upgrade to the deluxe Nile view room that was fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pete70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HiltonLuxorResort, General Manager at Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

I would like to thank you so much for your feedback that you posted on the tripadvisor site about your recent stay at our resort.

What an amazing to describe our property as a paradise, of course this expression will stimulate all of us to continuously strive for excellence.

It has been our honor to have you as our guest and I am really proud to know that our facilities and team members’ efforts exceeded your high expectations.

I shared personally your feedback with our team members, in particular with Ismail and Mohamed in the concierges and they are so happy to know that their efforts were ended up to your entire satisfaction.

Looking forward for your next visit to our sunny resort which I hope to be in the near future.

Kind regards,

Christoph Schleissing
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 17 January 2014

Lovely hotel, with amazingly friendly and helpful staff from A-Z. Location is quite and with a stunning view. Spa was relaxing and beauty products very good. Hotel food is tasty and of high quality. Would recommend to both business and family travels.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HiltonLuxorResort, General Manager at Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 18 January 2014
Dear valued Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing us your recent experience at Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa thru the tripadvisor site.

I am very honoured that you have chosen our hotel for your precious holiday time. It is my utmost pleasure to read that we exceeded your high expectations.

Many thanks for taking the time to advise us that our personalised service was up to your entire satisfaction. I shared your compliments with our team members and rest assured that they are extremely pleased.

I look forward to welcoming you soon again at the Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa, your "Home away from Home", in Egypt.

Kind Regards,

Christoph Schleissing

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Despite only few tourists came to Luxor due to the situation in Egypt, Hilton Luxor maintains their quality and service standard. After visiting West Thebes, it is the best chilling place to enjoy afternoon time. Beautiful hotel, fantastic design and best service.

Room Tip: Choose the room with Nile view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trim653
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HiltonLuxorResort, General Manager at Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Dear Our Valued Customer,

Thank you very much for your kind comments.

It has been our honor to have you as our guest; I shared personally your feedback with the entire team members which of course will encourage them to continuously strive for excellence.

I want to mention that we always focus on the details during the training with our team members as the details are making differences for the guests.

Looking forward to welcoming you again soon at “your home away from home” in Egypt.

Yours sincerely,

Christoph Schleissing

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

It is not a mistake that this hotel is nr 1 in Luxor (January 2014). Its location is great, its design is pleasure to the eye, its staff is friendly and super efficient (which in Egypt is rare!) and the rooms are impeccable, although not huge. If you'd like to watch the sunset over the Nile in a hot bubbly pool, sipping a fresh guava or mango juice then this is the hotel for you to go!

Room Tip: Some rooms have their own access to the garden - via their terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kisutazo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HiltonLuxorResort, General Manager at Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 12 January 2014
Dear Our Valued Customer,

Thank you for your kind comments on tripadvisor site about your recent experience at Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa.

I am so proud of our property and staff that made you recognize that we deserve to be no 1, I shared personally your comments with the entire team members and of course your observations will encourage them to continuously strive for excellence.

Looking forward to welcoming you again soon at our sunny resort.

Kind regards,

Christoph Schleissing
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
Reviewed 3 January 2014

awesome hotel , great staff lots of facilities ,excellent location, a world class spa , nice tidy rooms restaurants the pool and bars gave an excellent view to the river Nile strongly recommended for relaxation or couples

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Mohamad G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HiltonLuxorResort, General Manager at Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 12 January 2014
Dear Our Valued Customer,

Thank you very much for having chosen our resort for your recent holiday and for your valued time you spent to feed us back about your experience.

We are so delighted to read that our facilities and staff service exceeded your high expectations, you are right that the view of the Nile River is awesome for relaxation.

We hope to see again soon at “your home away from home” in Egypt.

Kind regards,

Christoph Schleissing
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Luxor hotels
2.6 mi away
Sofitel Winter Palace Luxor
3.3 mi away
Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor
3.3 mi away
Sonesta St. George Hotel Luxor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Nefertiti Hotel
Nefertiti Hotel
#2 of 54 in Luxor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 869 reviews
2.2 mi away
Cleopatra Hotel Luxor
Cleopatra Hotel Luxor
#12 of 54 in Luxor
5.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
2.6 mi away
Pavillon Winter Luxor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa

Property: Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa
Address: P.O.Box 13 | New Karnak, Luxor 13, Egypt
Phone Number:
Region: Egypt > Nile River Valley > Luxor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Luxor
#1 Family Hotel in Luxor
#1 Business Hotel in Luxor
#1 Luxury Hotel in Luxor
#1 Spa Hotel in Luxor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you desire to visit Luxor, you will find Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa the ideal base from which to explore the rich and ancient culture of the Nile Valley. Situated on the east bank, you can enjoy glorious, unobstructed views of the river Nile from our unique, water's edge location, with the largest waterfront on the Nile. Luxor is the site of ancient Thebes, and has a legendary reputation as the world’s finest open air museum, with an unparalleled range of historic monuments. The Temple of Karnak and Valley of Kings are on our doorstep. Our newly renovated resort & spa offers the ultimate in luxury, unparalleled in Luxor. Lounge in one of our five stylish bars, perhaps smoking a shisha pipe while gazing at the Nile. Sample the finest in Egyptian, Eastern and international cuisine in one of our three restaurants Rosetta, Olives and Silk road. Hilton Luxor boasts a World Class Spa covering an area of 1,150 m², including a beautiful garden, a 160 m2 Spa Infinity Pool, and 12 individual treatment rooms. Our palatial Karnak ballroom is the most contemporary and cutting-edge Nile Valley venue for corporate events and celebrations.You will find the attention to service as immaculate as the hotel’s contemporary Arabic design, At Hilton Luxor our highly trained and dedicated staff will make you feel like a Pharaoh during your Egypt holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, HRS, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Luxor Hotel Luxor
Hilton Luxor Resort And Spa
Luxor Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing