We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel in luxor”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Gaddis Hotel Suites and Apartments
Ranked #25 of 54 Hotels in Luxor
Reviewed 4 February 2014

We stay 2 nights in this hotel. Its clean and we feel comfortable to stay here.also location near nile river and calm area. Easy to find transportation in front of hotel.wifi is available.also nice swimming pool. Nina from jakarta

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ninawong12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (349)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

87 - 93 of 349 reviews

Reviewed 17 January 2014

The hotel is close to Luxor temple. The staff is polite. Not that clean. Most of the rooms never renovated, sink stacked, no hot water in some rooms, most of the things in the bathroom damaged, the air conditioning device was getting out smoke.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lamunte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

once again i have been to luxor i just cannot keep away i love the people and the place its like going back to how we all once were looking after each other this is m,y 19th time and i would not go any where else i stayed for 1 month over christmas and new year at the gaddis and had one of the best festive times i ever had the staff go out of their way nothing is too much trouble management are very accesible ok you get what you pay for but the rooms are clean bedding changed every other day have stayed in 4 and 5 star hotels and not got such good service no hassle walked to souk almost every day people saying welcome back it was brill if only they would re open luxor airport had tyo fly to hurghada then taxi or bus to luxor will be going again mid year cannot wait . am very dissapointed with the brooke i have cancelled my direct debit i and my friends ended up paying for horses to be shoed as not many had shoes on due to no tourists no work no money it only cost 30le 3english per horse where is the money going that the brooke gets? also visited a c e kim keep up the good work . as i said cannot wait to be back

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kathy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

I never usually review hotels because I've never had anything much to say about the places I've stayed, but due to some last minute changed in Luxor I ended up having to spend a night here. The rooms are large, but that's it. The management insists on holding your passport during your stay, and the elevator is so old it's honestly a wing and a prayer using it. I ended up not showering during my stay that day because the hot water didn't work (and it's the coldest winter Egypt has had in a while). The bathroom is also leaky and FILTHY. The phone in my room also didn't work so I had to run downstairs everytime I needed something. The hotel also has a no outside food policy because they have their own restaurant and room service, which would be fine if the food is good, but it's overpriced and terrible. My spaghetti bolognaise was overlooked and not at all authentic. Even if I was given a free night to stay here again, I'd honestly pass. AVOID.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank KeanaR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013

mediocre hotel good for cheap travel or business purposes, not to be recommended for tourists who are looking for some higher standard, meals for europeans arent available or non eatable, staff is friendly but some seem unaware of normal hotel standard service, one guy came to my room asking more money for coffee then was paid for, another offered me free sex in my room after inquiring me for marital status, absolute not acceptable behaviour
very noisy road specially at night, no access to riverside, filthy outdated pool, poor lighting at night, hotelmusic in diningroom the same every half hour, lift out of order for 24 hours

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tulipfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

This hotel has it's own 24 hour guard and a metal detector which instantly gives you a sense of personal security as well as security of your belongings. The lobby is very big and roomy.
It is located in quiet street where you can get some rest from the constant beeping of vehicles in the traffic. You can purchase water, soft drinks or beer at any time of day or night at Egyptian prices. Laundry service is well organised and no different in price from business's in town.
Right next to the hotel are 4 different banks ensuring that you can withdraw funds. Just across the street is KFC so fear not if you're not familiar with Egyptian food. Tours organized by the Gaddis Hotel are very competitive(I checked in town). The rooms are clean and fully functional. Hotel receptionist will come up to the room and double check that your A/C unit is in good order and you TV reception is OK. Hot water is plentiful and the bathroom has a very good design ensuring you don't have to tread on the wet floor. City center is walking distance away and you won't get hassled on the way there. WiFi is free.

Damo from Sydney, Australia

Room Tip: Area is quiet so all the rooms are equally good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Damo2211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Luxor is very quiet at the moment, but the (somewhat reduced) staff at the Gaddis go out of their way to make you feel welcome and comfortable. All service comes with a smile, and nothing is too much trouble. I am glad I returned there, and will continue to use the Gaddis as my base whilst in Egypt.
Luxor was calm and I never felt unsafe: the people are genuinely welcoming. A thoroughly enjoyable trip without the crowds!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DevoteeofHathor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Luxor hotels
1.3 mi away
Cleopatra Hotel Luxor
Cleopatra Hotel Luxor
#14 of 54 in Luxor
135 reviews
0.9 mi away
Pharaohs Hotel & Restaurant
0.9 mi away
El Mesala Hotel
El Mesala Hotel
#15 of 54 in Luxor
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
New Pola Hotel Luxor
New Pola Hotel Luxor
#41 of 54 in Luxor
93 reviews
1.2 mi away
Al Hambra Hotel
Al Hambra Hotel
#20 of 54 in Luxor
97 reviews
0 mi away
Pyramids Luxor Hotel
Pyramids Luxor Hotel
#13 of 54 in Luxor
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gaddis Hotel Suites and Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gaddis Hotel Suites and Apartments

Address: Khalid Ibn el Walid Street, Luxor, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Nile River Valley > Luxor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Luxor
Price Range: £7 - £19 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Gaddis Hotel Suites and Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gaddis Hotel, Suites and Apartments is a family business run by Gaddis Family members who are very experienced in tourism industry for more than 110 years. Hotel now consists of Rooms, Junior Suites, Family Rooms, Interconnecting Rooms and Apartments. Free WI-FI in all rooms and outlets. Great variety on food and beverage in all outlets, great services 24/7. Daily cleaning, sheets and towels changing, buffet breakfast included for all room rates, variety for half board guests. Big screen movies and football matches. Clean swimming pool, sun umbrellas, sun beds, clean towels by pool all day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, LoveHolidays, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Gaddis Hotel Suites and Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gaddis Hotel, Suites And Apartments Hotel Luxor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing