We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'll go back in an instant :-)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pyramisa Isis Hotel & Suites Luxor
Ranked #27 of 54 Hotels in Luxor
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I'll go back in an instant :-)”
Reviewed 23 May 2011

I went there with a friend.
Everything was very good, rooms clean etc however it looked like we ate the same things over and over again during lunch and dinner. More on variety would be a plus.
Outside the hotel there is a lot of hassle but it's quite normal after the things happend in January. However, the sellers in the shops inside the hotels were really annoying, hotel should avoid that. A little bit of animation would be nice also.
Spa was great. Friendly staff.
All-Inclusive ends at 22PM, should be longer.

Room Tip: learn to say 'no' in Arabic :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

707 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    216
    253
    98
    79
    61
See reviews for
191
250
72
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Berriedale,Caithness
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2011

We stayed at this hotel for seven nights and were sad to leave! We would love to have stayed longer, will definitely be going back. We were looked after superbly by all the staff, nothing was to much trouble for them.
Our room had a Nile view and was very clean. We found the bed really comfortable.The toilet and shower were very clean and a nice touch was our clean towels arranged into different animal/flower shapes each day!
We were spoilt for choice with the breakfast buffet,fresh fruit, various juices,hot and cold selection. Tea and coffee.
We sampled the food in the three restaurants and could not fault it. Good selection and service was excellent.
When sitting at the pool, you are kept watered and fed by the very helpful Pool Bar staff, who don`t pester you but always seem to be nearby if you need anything!
We will definitely be returning!

Room Tip: A Nile View room is a must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank billandbevCaithness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2011

We stayed over Easter 2011 and had a fabulous time - yes the hotel is tired in places and needs a refurb here and there but for location and friendliness of staff it cannot be faulted. We stayed in a junior suite on the 5th floor and the view from the balconies of the gardens, the Nile and West Bank were breathtaking; we spent many lazy evening just watching the Nile go by. The suite was clean and well kept with plenty of space for us all.

What really stood out was the friendliness of the staff - nothing was too much trouble. One of the children was ill and the hotel staff went to the pharmacist for medication for him and sent fluids and clear soups to the room made especially for him. The staff were tremendous and a credit to the hotel.

Hotel is well located, and should you be brave enough to venture out two great restaurants are within five minutes walk - Puddleducks and Lanterns.

We would have no hesitation staying at this hotel again.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NikkiJH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2011

i stay in this hotel with my friend,i am egyptian so i think who read should take consider of that. food is very good,room is so much acceptable clean ,not small,with balcone ,loung of hotel is nice,pool is amazing ,the hotel lay on quite street but near to city center but who need city center,cause when u in luxor you just need good hotel and make tours to temples and walking in nile road, nothing at all in the city and if you want to be closer to luxor temple and karnak book in winter palace hotel "sofitel" ,but there's alot of temples in luxor .i rank winter palace is first selection then sheraton then pyramisa isis

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank landskysea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
56 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2011

We stayed shortly after Christmas, and we had booked our stay about 3 months in advance. When we got there, the electricity was intermittent. We were given a room in the back of the hotel where the furniture looked like something had nibbled on it. The hot water took over 5 minutes to appear, and the floor would have been more comfortable for sleep. When we asked the staff for a better room, which we saw that the other rooms looked gorgeous, they informed us that there were no other rooms and then raised the rate. They didn't honor the rate from booking.com. We must have been extraordinarily unlucky because it seemed as if they had overbooked the hotel. What a disappointment.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Colorado_Traveler_98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Luxor hotels

Dundee, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2011

Just returned from our eighteenth stay at this wonderful hotel. From the warm welcome from the ever helpful reception staff to the great service from the waiting staff our stay was first class. As usual the food was delicous and extensive and it was great to end the evening overlooking the Nile smoking a shishah pipe. Hope to be back again next year.

Room Tip: Nile view room a must if staying more than 1 day
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank angusmoir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
isle of wight
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2011

This is our second time at this hotel, the first being 3 years ago. We took my mum and our two 11 years old kids. As soon as we got there we received our free drinks whist we booked in and then taken to our rooms.We had 2 Nile View Junior Suites which again were very clean and also they gave us and mum complimentary fruit baskets! Well it was mums 72nd birthday and our 3 wedding anniversary) All the staff were very friendly and some were still there from 3 years ago and remembered us. The staff were second to none and couldn't do more to please us. The hotel pools were clean and so were the towels the only comment was around the pool is very slippery when wet which we mentioned to the manager. The hotel was very quiet due to not man tourists because of the media but Luxor is so safe people don't know that! Food was superb, a great selection of foods available including some nights a BBQ was happening so a very large choice with no complaints from us. Take a felluca from the Nile we went on the Ibis but that is because he is a close friend to us. Lots of cruise boats tied up by the hotel which were horrible but the manager told us that they are trying to get out of the contract and get them away from the hotel! The children's play area was clean and great and also had shaded areas if you get to hot. We went to the West Bank and we were the only people around the temples which was great but Karank is busy but still great to see. You do get hassled outside the hotel by taxis etc.. but just say no and walk away they get the message. Another wonderful stay and we will be back very soon.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank egyptfans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Luxor hotels
0.2 mi away
Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor
0.6 mi away
Pavillon Winter Luxor
4.0 mi away
Mercure Luxor Karnak
Mercure Luxor Karnak
#12 of 54 in Luxor
1,521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Iberotel Luxor
Iberotel Luxor
#10 of 54 in Luxor
882 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sonesta St. George Hotel Luxor
0.5 mi away
Sofitel Winter Palace Luxor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pyramisa Isis Hotel & Suites Luxor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pyramisa Isis Hotel & Suites Luxor

Property: Pyramisa Isis Hotel & Suites Luxor
Address: Khaled ibn El Walid St, Luxor, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Nile River Valley > Luxor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Luxor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Pyramisa Isis Hotel & Suites Luxor 4*
Number of rooms: 450
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The biggest 5 star hotel directly on the Nile in the heart of Luxor. Most of the large 350 rooms and 100 family suites enjoy panoramic views of the Nile, gardens and 2 large swimming pools. In addition to a heated swimming-pool, resort facilities include Italian, Chinese and oriental restaurants, bar, lounge, children playground and a gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pyramisa Isis Hotel & Suites Luxor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pyramisa Isis Hotel And Suites
Pyramisa Isis Luxor
Isis Hotel Luxor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing