We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful time.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pyramisa Isis Hotel & Suites Luxor
Ranked #27 of 54 Hotels in Luxor
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wonderful time.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

I have just returned from this hotel after yet another memorable stay.I was there for 28 days,everything was just perfect for me.All of the Staff were very kind,very courteous at all times,and very professional.I hope to return in the not too distant future

Room Tip: Choose the Nile View rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Abu_Bakr952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

705 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    215
    253
    98
    79
    60
See reviews for
191
248
72
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2013

This was our 3rd visit to Luxor, this time to celebrate husbands birthday and our wedding anniversary. But we have just been flown back from Luxor by Thomson's one week early. We would have happily stayed at the Pyramisa Isis for our 2nd week. Sadly out of a 400+ room hotel most of the time there were only 6 guests. But the staff were fantastic friendly & tending to our every need . Food was good, Restaurant staff said they would prepare anything we wanted. Plenty of fresh salad, fruit and bread. Even sending our lunch down to the pool bar if we asked. Pool was fab, large & clean. We had a large clean and bright room, with very large balcony & sun terrace which was cleaned daily. Plenty of towel art. The Pyramisa is one of the older hotels in Luxor, approx. 25yrs old, but still worth a visit. Service was great.
I would recommend it to anyone. And we would still be enjoying its facilities now, If Thomson's hadn't taken the decision to cancel flights and fly us all back.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Caldewtod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coseley, null, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2013

recently came back from pyramisa isis in luxor had a good holiday but due to the revolution it was very quiet there only a hanful of people in hotel,,the staff were very friendly and management very good too...but unfortunately the breakfast was not acceptable ,bread was stale,juice seemed to be watered down,cereals was stale cakes and cobs were stale,nothing really hot to eat apart from omelettes which i asked to be well done but wasn't ....it has changed a lot me and my friend used to go twice a year but things have gone down drastic since the last time we both went last but we still enjoyed ourselves...hope the breakfast can improve.

Room Tip: the nile view rooms are very quiet best rooms to have.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2013

so dissapointed this time. my bed was old and dipping in the middle, couldnt get the cleaners out of the room and they followed you to it. the breakfast was almost none existant, stale bread,and cornflakes. fruit that was out of the fridge, and nothing to choose from. nice having the swimming pools to ourselves, but so very quiet that you was pestered for drinks and food. the hotel badly needs updating and revamping. no entertainment on at night and they asked to drink up. no cocktail drinks, they had run out. restaurants on site were closed too. all so very sad. it is sadly no longer a 5 star but more a 2 star....

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank krischell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Luxor hotels

Lissewege, Belgium
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2013

Due to the fact of the revolution in the country, our stay at the Pyramisa Isis Luxor began a bit disappointing. We were only with a handful people staying in the hotel.
How ever the staff of the hotel went out of their means to treat us like royalty.
I never had a complete swimming-pool to ourselves. The food was of a high quality, rooms had a super view on the river Nile and the Westbank where the valley of Kings and Queens are.

We had a roof terrace on the room that was the same size as our room itself. The shops in the hotel were very good for the prices and quality they are offering. And they don't push you at all to buy..

Even the location is great, the temple of Luxor on foot was about 25minutes and you saw beautiful things on the way like the Winter Palace Hotel, and great views on the river.

We had a very pleasant stay here and will be back for sure...

Thank you all very much at the hotel staff, people should not be afraid to come here.. There is no trouble at all for tourism and the people welcome you with open arms...

Room Tip: Get a room with the view on the river Nile... We paid 50euro extra for this and it was super.. If y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stef_brugge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2013

I booked an extra 4 night stay after a tour with Saga but wished I hadn't. The hotel is tired and dated, the air-conditioning wasn't working in temperatures of 43 degrees and whilst this is okay for maybe one night it's no fun for any longer. The place was practically empty so no rush for the sun loungers. The beds are hard and uncomfortable, I stayed in room 326, there are no room safes either, everything is at reception which may suit some people but not me.
The food is adequate but what I really don't like is the waiters presuming what I want to drink because I had it the day before, also you have to ask for fresh coffee and hot water(this consists of 2 packs of Nescafe if you are lucky) otherwise drink from the pot on the breakfast bar that has been there for goodness knows how long. Surely in a quiet restaurant it's not too much to ask for?
Overall the setting is lovely but if I went back to Luxor I wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Workshard333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lossiemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2013

This was our second stay at the Pyramisa Isis and although the hotel is suffering from lack of guests and therefor the sparkle it once had we couldn't have asked for more. All the staff remembered us and the service we received was second to none. Any requests were met with enthusiasm and then followed through again and again. We were very pleased with our room and the cleaners made the kids day by making animals from the towels. It was clean and the staff never stop working. The pools were good and the pool staff looked after everyone so very well. I can't think of anything negative to say other than the food on the buffet was a bit 'samey' and after two weeks we would have liked something different. I was so sad to leave and hope that we can return before too long.

Room Tip: Always go Nile side as the street is very busy and can be noisy at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lizandpaulwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Luxor hotels
0.2 mi away
Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor
0.1 mi away
Sonesta St. George Hotel Luxor
4.0 mi away
Mercure Luxor Karnak
Mercure Luxor Karnak
#16 of 54 in Luxor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Pavillon Winter Luxor
0.3 mi away
Iberotel Luxor
Iberotel Luxor
#9 of 54 in Luxor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 872 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sofitel Winter Palace Luxor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pyramisa Isis Hotel & Suites Luxor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pyramisa Isis Hotel & Suites Luxor

Property: Pyramisa Isis Hotel & Suites Luxor
Address: Khaled ibn El Walid St, Luxor, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Nile River Valley > Luxor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Luxor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Pyramisa Isis Hotel & Suites Luxor 4*
Number of rooms: 450
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The biggest 5 star hotel directly on the Nile in the heart of Luxor. Most of the large 350 rooms and 100 family suites enjoy panoramic views of the Nile, gardens and 2 large swimming pools. In addition to a heated swimming-pool, resort facilities include Italian, Chinese and oriental restaurants, bar, lounge, children playground and a gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pyramisa Isis Hotel & Suites Luxor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pyramisa Isis Hotel And Suites
Pyramisa Isis Luxor
Isis Hotel Luxor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing