We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pyramisa Isis Hotel & Suites Luxor
Ranked #36 of 54 Hotels in Luxor
Reviewed 3 October 2009

We would like to recommend this hotel to everyone. For the 4th visit in a row we stayed here and the personell is very friendly, rooms are very clean and quiet. The choise of the breakfast buffet is outstanding!

Th. Kraan (netherlands)

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank th_kraan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (709)
There are newer reviews for Pyramisa Isis Hotel & Suites Luxor
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

312 - 318 of 709 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2009

I have stayed at the Isis five times during the last two years. I go alone and I am always greeted with friendliness and warmth and I get very well looked after. The staff, especially the main restaurant and the swimming pool staff, are extremely kind, friendly and efficient and go out of their way to ensure the guests are well looked after.

The rooms are roomy and airy and are always spotlessly clean and the houseboys are helpful.

The gardens and swimming pools are well maintained and clean.

I have been to the Isis three times already this year - in February, April/May, September and I have booked to go again on 16th November.

I would certainly recommend the hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rivernile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2009

This is a big hotel, and it looks like it have many types of rooms, although I did not pay the cheapest rate, I got a very old room in very poor condition. For a "5 stars" hotel, my room had broken furniture (water damage), and the AC and mini fridge did not work 100%. I was amazed that this hotel was called 5 stars, it is a 3 stars at best!. After walking through the garden, I see that some people may get a 5 stars experience. It has beautiful gardens, view to the Nile, 2 pools, restaurants, lot of amenities, and it has what it look another tower with newer rooms.
I only had breakfast and it was ok, I can not say about all the food quality.
If I go again to luxor I will not stay again in this hotel for sure.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elfefo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2009

What immediately hits you is the warm greeting you receive upon arrival. The accommodation/reception manager, Bassem Abo El Ella, was extremely professional and helpful, he provided local knowledge and recommendations to sight seeing and methods of transport. he was always available when we needed any advice.
The staff could not be more friendly, polite and courteous, both in the restaurant and when requiring access to cleaning the rooms. The hygiene standards were impeccable. We booked a room with a terrace which was fantastic, catching the sun all day doing plenty of sunbathing, avoiding the necessity to always use the pool area facilities.
The popular amenties and excursions to the sights were all within easy access of the hotel, the rep was on site everyday.
The whole experience was wonderful, we were made to feel very special for our two week stay.
We were more than happy with the selection of food, the in house entertainment and the service overall was great.
The hotel manager, Mr Ossama, made regular contact with guests which we thought was a wonderful touch from such a professional and charming man.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ToddyCountyDurham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2009

The staff were very helpfull and the main entrance was nice but we had a room facing the street whitch was very noisy most of the time. the food was not that great we were half board but ended up eating out a lot I.E waste of time being half board. we had looked at some pictures of the rooms on line before we booked and they looked very nice so was not to happy when we got to our room i have had better rooms at the travel lodge there is no way this is 5***** if you can forgive the rooms and the food LUXOR is great we went on a few trips a boat trip up the nile allday first rate will be diong that again, valley of the kings good to say you have seen it. i have been told there are at least 5 cat of rooms we must have been in the lowest one. will be back to luxor again but i dont think i would pick this out of choice.this would be better on bed & breakfast as the breakfast was okay as you could get omlettes or pancakes

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank james_wood1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2009

my mother and myself stayed at the isis for 2 weeks in september and thought this hotel was excellent value for money the staff were top class especialy the pool bar staff,lounge bar staff the hotel has beautiful views of the nile and was spotlessly clean in all areas. The food was very good in the lotus resturant also on site is an italian resturant which serves the best fillet steaks . We had an excellent rep amhed who helped us put together a great program for sight seeing, pyramids,temples,valley of kings-queens ect we were very lucky as most of our tours were just us and our guide Ali Mustafa Sayed (0020103778414) who was excellent and very knowledgable i would recomend our guide to anyone using this hotel as Ali is also a freelance agent who gave us excellent advice on prices that we should be paying for the usual gifts and horse n carridge fares ect so as not to be paying more than we should. we met lots of lovely people from all over on our trip especialy a couple from tee-side who have been to this hotel on more than one occassion they were great company and a real laugh. i can honestly say that i will be planning to return soon.

  • Stayed: September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tracyodette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2009

All inclusive for this hotel is not up to the normal inclusive standard. The website states that all inclusive ends at 11pm, but when we arrived the staff at reception gave us 3 different times! We were eventually told 10pm. People who were paying for their food received more and better quality food, it made us feel like second class citizens. The waiters were slow with drinks, although very friendly. The staff on reception could have done with a personality transplant! On other all inclusive holidays I have been on everything was available 24/7, but not at the Pyramisa Isis, even the fridge in the room was empty! We also ended up paying for bottles of water because we ordered them before the 9am start.
A very disappointing experience for this hotel and will not be doing all inclusive here in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roadkingSomerset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Luxor hotels
0.2 mi away
Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor
4.0 mi away
Mercure Luxor Karnak
Mercure Luxor Karnak
#14 of 54 in Luxor
1,529 reviews
0.3 mi away
Iberotel Luxor
Iberotel Luxor
#10 of 54 in Luxor
894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sonesta St. George Hotel Luxor
0.6 mi away
Pavillon Winter Luxor
0.5 mi away
Sofitel Winter Palace Luxor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pyramisa Isis Hotel & Suites Luxor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pyramisa Isis Hotel & Suites Luxor

Address: Khaled ibn El Walid St, Luxor, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Nile River Valley > Luxor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Luxor
Price Range: £36 - £50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pyramisa Isis Hotel & Suites Luxor 4*
Number of rooms: 450
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The biggest 5 star hotel directly on the Nile in the heart of Luxor. Most of the large 350 rooms and 100 family suites enjoy panoramic views of the Nile, gardens and 2 large swimming pools. In addition to a heated swimming-pool, resort facilities include Italian, Chinese and oriental restaurants, bar, lounge, children playground and a gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Pyramisa Isis Hotel & Suites Luxor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pyramisa Isis Hotel And Suites
Pyramisa Isis Luxor
Isis Hotel Luxor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing