We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Canadian Yukoners visit Egypt”

Nile Holiday - Day Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
US$55.00*
and up
Luxor Day Tour to East and West Banks with Lunch
Ranked #16 of 85 Tours in Luxor
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: At Nile Holiday, we have a huge amount of enthusiasm for our products and ensure that all the ingredients of our tours are right – not just the price. Discover the qualities that go into our tours selection and Nile Cruises We pride ourselves on providing quick and efficient support to all of our customers - All our tours are Private, all sightseeing tours will be operated by private A/C Cars and a certified Egyptologist tour guide
Whitehorse, Canada
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Canadian Yukoners visit Egypt”
Reviewed 19 February 2014

My lady Violet and I visited Egypt Jan 23 -Feb 02, 2014 under the care and guidance of Khaled Reyad (Nile Holiday). In the first few days we visited the Giza pyramids, Memphis, Saqqara, old Cairo including the Citadel and the great Mosque of Muhammad Ali Pasha. We also visited Alexandria on a day tour(worth a visit). Our Cairo hotel was the Movenpick Pyramids in Giza which I recommend highly with a wonderful friendly and helpful staff. Cairo traffic is something to experience with no traffic lights evident and an amazing free for all in effect. Khaled organized all this sight seeing for us with aplomb and first class transportation (mini van with AC) was provided including transfers to airports. Took late night flight to Luxor Jan 26th and stayed at Steigerberger (Nile Palace) hotel - very nice. We took the optional balloon ride over Luxor next morning (dawn)- cool, followed by tours of the nobles and workers tomb sites outside Luxor followed by visits to Karnak and Luxor Temple complexes - stunning! We then checked into the Nile Tour boat MS Monica for the night.
Next morning we toured the Valley of the Kings visiting a handful of important tombs including king Tutankhamun and Hatshepsut (queen). We sailed south from Luxor later in the evening and arrived at Edfu around 07:00 next morning. Accommodations aboard Monica were quite adequate and food good and plentiful. Toured Edfu site in morning (arrived by horse and carriage). Continued up the Nile in PM arriving at Kom Ombo around 17:00. High security evident at all sites and dock locations. Edfu and Kom Ombo impressive and unique in their own ways. Khaled brings each location alive with his interpretations of the carvings and his impressive knowledge of Egyptology.
Arrived in Aswan late Jan 29th and off to Abu Simbel at ~ 04:00 hours in an armed convoy. Visited the impressive salvaged temples and back to Aswan by lunchtime. Aswan is a beautiful town and we visited the botanical gardens and the Temple of Philae. Also took a horse and buggy to the famous Cataracts Hotel and had a cold beer in the beautiful grounds overlooking the Nile. Flew to Cairo late on Jan 31st and stayed at Movenpick hotel till departure on Feb 02.
Overall a wonderful trip, friendly people and outstanding guide service (Thanks to Khaled Reyad and Sami).

Noel K

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank nkenny53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    131
    8
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
6 reviews
“Always the amazing Luxor/Egypt”
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Had just 2 days with Khaled team and everything was organized in a perfect and on time way. He picked up from the airport, organized everything during the stay (even a tour guide italian speaking) and bring back to the airport. Everything was perfect and very safe. …just beautiful places and relax :)

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Marco250775
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Trip Great Service”
Reviewed 8 January 2014

We just returned from a trip of a lifetime. We spent two full days in Luxor and four days in Cairo. Khaled picked us up from the airport very late and took us to our hotel. He then showed us the sites for the next two days. I was having a little difficulty with the ATM and he very graciously covered expenses until I found an ATM that would work. Not only was he a great guide in the sense that he knew all the facts and figures, but he paid attention to the details. He made sure we had water, a number of times he made the effort of taking us to the better bathroom, he made sure we were attended to and never had to worry about anything. I especially enjoyed when we stopped in at one store Khaled and I took up seats at the Shisha/Hookah and then my wife went about doing her shopping. He is a very knowledgeable individual and very easy to talk with. He is a passionate person and his passion very much shows. I would have no hesitation recommending his services.

I wish him the best and his country the best during this time when his country is looking for leadership.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank BigBoySeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaverton, Oregon
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Excellent Luxor tour”
Reviewed 21 December 2013

My friend and I hired Niles Holiday November 9-11, 2013 for 3 days of guiding. In my opinion, having a private tour is the best way to see Egypt. You get a much more personal experience than you would on a group tour and get a feel for the country that you would not get if you went unguided. In addition, you have the flexibility of altering the itinerary. I communicated with Nile Holiday via email several months prior to the trip. They had great ratings and wanted to get a feel of the company. The responses were quick and professional. The itinerary that was laid out was great and the price were more than reasonable. We saw everything that we wanted (and more) at a very nice pace. Khaled's English is excellent and his knowledge of the Luxor area is second to none. When you add that to his friendly personality, I can't imagine having a better guide in Luxor. He met us at the airport when we arrived, was at our hotel waiting for us when our tour started each morning and dropped us off at the airport. I highly recommend using Khaled and Nile Holiday.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank RyansFather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“fantastic and safe”
Reviewed 12 November 2013

We stayed one week in Cairo (visiting also Alexandria and spending one night in Bahariya white desert). Khaled was our tour guide throughout our staying and it was just wonderful.
Apart from what you hear, Cairo and Egypt in general is a safe destination and Egyptian, despite the difficulties they have been through, they know how to treat guests and tourists. Having a tour guide along with you is highly recommended since not only you feel safe but you also get all the information needed in your visits and you knwo where to go without worries.
Khaled took us to all historic monuments and nice local restaurants. He was so easy going, smiling, and very good with kids (we went with our two daughters 9 and 8 yrs). What is MUST for you to try is the overnight in white Desert...sleeping under the stars...having a fantastic bedouin BBQ... ABSOLUTELY FANTASTIC..
Next trip will be Luxor :-)
Thank you Khaled for everything and all Egyptians for their kind hospitality.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank karmacoma74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nile Holiday - Day Tours also viewed

Cairo, Cairo Governorate
 

Been to Nile Holiday - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing