We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“West Bank Amenity”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Luxor, Nile River Valley

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gen F
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
380 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
“West Bank Amenity”
Reviewed 24 February 2013 for a stay in December 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for three very comfortable nights - having also asked Jane to arrange many other aspects of our trip. These included:

- 2 days sailing down the Nile on a felucca, from Aswan to the north
- transfer from our felucca to the flats
- 3 x 1/2 day guided tours to the sights of the West Bank and East Bank in Luxor

I would highly recommend discussing your trip with Jane in the secure knowledge that she will look after your needs very efficiently and effectively and that her arrangements will add immeasurably to your trip.

The flats themselves - one of four locations Jane manages in Luxor - are well equipped, your every need is seemingly no trouble for Jane, Mahmoud and their staff.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Service
Liked least: room a little dark
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc D
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great place, great location, great experience”
Reviewed 17 February 2013 for a stay in January 2013

My wife and I spent a lovely week in Luxor in late January. As the saying goes: location, location location. If you want to avoid the noise, hassle and expense of Luxor town, and if you want to be able to wake up and walk to all of the great sites (except Karnak Temple, which is on the east bank), then stay on the West Bank. Relaxed, almost hassle free (nobody tried to sell us bottled water for double the price), full of friendly people/shops and quite a number of good places to eat (also, surprise surprise, a baker catering to western Egyptologists, with brown bread loaves and apple tarts), we enjoyed life in Gezira and were soooo glad not to be in Luxor town.

Mahmoud and Jane’s Nubian Village was perfect for us. No, it is not a fancy hotel. Yes, it was spotlessly clean, safe and beautifully constructed/decorated. You could tell that Mahmoud had put an enormous amount of work into the place – he has a vision of combining Nubian traditional style with craftsmanship and with simple comfort.

The place is peaceful, almost idyllic, surrounded by banana plantations and capped by open sky. We loved strolling through the village to reach the restaurants of Gezira or the ferry across (tip: the public ferry is 1 Egyptian pound, no hassle), or hiking the other way towards the West Bank sites. Jane, Mahmoud and their staff gave us advice on how to do things – treating us more like friendly visitors than idiots who needed to be doted upon. Didn't use the kitchen much, but we do miss our yogurt and fruit breakfasts in the morning sun.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline...
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Perfect holiday”
Reviewed 16 February 2013 for a stay in January 2013
1
person found this review helpful

From a warm welcome by Jane to a comfortable evening by the open fire side, it would be difficult to suppose you could have a holiday closer to the real egypt...the nubian style buildings cool in the heat yet warm at night create an ambience that is hard to beat.
Far from the troubles in Cairo the apartments are a perfect jump off point to the archeology that makes Luxor such a special place. Jane helped us configure a couple of days of bespoke tours to the key sites on the West Bank of Luxor and a donkey ride across the ridge over the valleys of kings, Queens, Nobles and Workers was both eye opening and fun something we will alwys remember.
The food was excellent; we chose Egyptian and received simple fresh salads, meats and stews of a quality far exceeding the usual big ownership hotels - it is difficult to beat food picked an hour or so before serving.
We can only say thank you to Jane and Mahmoud for making our stay special and would recommend anybody to stay with them at Flats in Luxor

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
linda V
Asse
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Rust , schoonheid en de vriendelijkheid van de eigenaars
Liked least: Het feit dat er veel te weinig toeristen zijn .
Travelling group: Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$54
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing