We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This was TRULY Egypt”

Truly Egypt Tours - Day Tours
Ranked #13 of 82 Tours in Luxor
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Looking for something different? at Truly Egypt Tours we cater for everyone; Whatever you looking for a special holiday with all your friends or on your own. Maybe you would prefer something more luxury or just classical holiday in Land of the Pharaohs? Truly Egypt Tours: your home-away from your home
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“This was TRULY Egypt”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

My friend and I have now made numerous visits to Egypt before. Mac has always shown himself to be a knowledgeable, professional and totally reliable guide. We have visited most of the usual sites before although we had never been to the Luxor museum or, surprisingly, to Luxor Temple (we have seen Karnak several times.). Mac took us to both of these sites. His knowledge and information was outstanding and he really brought history to life for us.
However, what we really wanted was to see the true Luxor, and he did this for us. It was magic to sit in the souk drinking mint tea and watching life go on around us and later,in the evening, to go to a cafe/shisha bar where local families gather to socialise.
Luxor is a beautiful city. It is friendly and safe and Truly Egypt tours (and particularly Mac) will ake you fall in love with it. I have.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Maz47-11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“dreams come true”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014

If you ever thought of seeing where the people of Egypt lived many years ago. Experience a walk back in to time in lower Egypt, upper Egypt down the Nile. The scenes will take your breath away. Ride the camels at the pyramids under the sunshine or stars. See the Egyptian classic dancer and belly dancer and many more evening entertainments. Truly Egypt Tours (tour Guide Mac) can make your holiday turn into paradise. He will plan your holiday excursions with you. Make you Holiday special for you and everyone in your party. He makes you feel special as a guest and you will want to return time and time again to the land of before time. The history of Egypt is never ending on your visit. pictures in books and films do tell the stories but not the way Mac the tour guide addresses it over to you . In great detail you will feel experience and it will stay with you for the rest of your life . Thank Mac .

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank donso103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overijse, Belgium
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Trip to Dendera & Abydos”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013

We were exited for our trip to Dendera and Abydos this year. Having done this just a few years ago, on our own with just a book and in army convoy, we feld that we knew nothing much about the spirits of both places. We had to go back. Mac is not only a perfect guide with a great knowledge about ancient Egypt, he's also a splendid trip organiser, chef de cuisine and host in his country. I would never have understood the difficult magic of Abydos and Dendera without his archeological expertise. People, do not fool yourself, a walking encyclopedia and organizer like Mac are as much indispensable as a bottle of water.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
8 Thank Filip J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overijse
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“The best guide ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

We have visited Karnak and Luxor temple with Mac The Guide from Truly Egypt tours. It was a wonderful experience ! We were not only surprised by the professionalism of our guide who knew everythig in detail about both temples but also his capacity of entertaining us in a funny but intstructive way.
Whenever or whatever you want to visit in Egypt, you definitely should contact Mac The Guide form Truly Egypt tours who does make all your dreams come true.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
9 Thank Fabienne V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fuegenberg, Austria
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Best Tour ever! :)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013

We had this tour on 26th Sept 2013. Because we travelled to Egypt just after the crisis in August we had doubts if we get to Luxor or Cairo. But we got! :-)
We had to pay a little extra because of the tour became private (instead of bus tour) but I would pay it again for sure.
They sent us a limousine with a nice and professional driver (Hamad) and we had to travel much less as with a bus.
At Karnak Temple our private tour guide was waiting for us. He showed us around in the whole city and explained us all the sights (Karnak, Valley of Kings, Alabastrom, Colossi of Memnon, Hatshepsut Temple). Our private limousine took us everywhere. Our tour guide made huge efforts at all sights to take us in. Everything was closed at first. Everything is SAFE there, we had no problem!
So the organising was very PROFESSIONAL and I can strongly further recommend all of them. I hope we can get to Egypt once more! Nice work we liked everything! EGYPT IS SAFE!!!! DON'T BELIEVE IN MEDIA! TRAVEL THERE!!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
8 Thank Szako
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Truly Egypt Tours - Day Tours also viewed

 
Luxor, Nile River Valley
 

Been to Truly Egypt Tours - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing