We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic, reliable and lots of fun!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Luxor Taxi - Day Tours

Luxor Taxi - Day Tours
Ranked #9 of 81 Tours in Luxor
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Luxortaxi for the independent traveller to Luxor and Upper Egypt. From airporttransfers to daytours around Luxor or trips to Abydos, Edfu, Aswan. On request tailormade and personal service is our standard. We offer a clean and comfortable car. Emailresponse within 48 hours in English, Français, Deutsch, Nederlands.
Wirral
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic, reliable and lots of fun!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014

This is the second time that I have booked with Luxor Taxi, 2013 being the first occasion. Hassan and his family are extremely professional, the communication is second to none and nothing is ever too much trouble. We booked a set of trips to various tombs and temples around the Nile Valley and even when we wanted to add an extra visit in it was sorted without any fuss.
The car is immaculate and well driven, we felt safe at all times.
Our trips were arranged to ensure that we we did not arrive wherever possible at the same time as coach groups which meant that we almost had some of the temples to ourselves.
I plan to return to Luxor later this year and Hassan will absolutely be my first point of contact for organising my next adventure! We have now had the opportunity to visit a number of sites with two of the guides that Luxor Taxi use and both were fantastic and very informative.
Hassan, put me in your diary for June please!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank rachael0701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    139
    3
    0
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ruesselsheim, Germany
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best service in the area! Thank You Hassan & Crew”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

Like to place 2 versions here:
1. For the hurried: GO WITH THIS COMPANY, CAN’T DO ANYTHING WRONG!!!!
2. And more detailed:
.
We are from Germany and while planning a short trip to Egypt we found luxortaxi.com on Tripadvisor portal. After getting in contact by mail the arrangements were made quickly and efficient. Luxortaxi was always able to handle lot modifications from our side. Finally we booked following events
1. Pickup and return to the Airport Luxor
2. Felucca sailing trip
3. Hot air balloon trip on west side of the Nil (with a professional company called Sindbad) with joining
3. West bank tour
.
We met the team members of the company: Hassan, his brothers and one of his friends Mohamed, a well experienced and fluently English and German speaking Egyptologist, teacher and member of archeological research team at Luxor.
.
Hassan, the manager of this company, a well experienced and careful driver, was always on time with his very comfortable and clean black car (we called him "knight rider"). He ever had some good suggestions in arranging trips, knew which places to visit and where reliable shops, restaurants are; had an answer to each question.
.
The Feluca trip was perfect. We were taken on a typical sailing boat and went up and down the river Nil during sunset – unforgettable!
.
The balloon trip unfortunately did not take place due to windy weather conditions. Hassan was able to have the balloon company refund the paid money.
.
The west bank tour was amazing as well. While Hassan drove the car to the places, Mohamed the Egyptologist teacher explained everything so well and thrilling; we thought we had been on a journey to ancient times. The selection of the sites was more or less selected by him and very reliable. The right balance of time and information was arranged perfectly, so we were not overloaded by details, but could, if we liked. Mohamed is a well of knowledge in Egyptian culture. Absolutely perfect, friendly and open minded, like all of them are!
.
Summing up: We never ever regret, booking this family run company. Nothing to complain but much to appreciate and all for reasonable prices. Will defenitely return and hopefully even this year. It is so bad the tourism, the main source of income in this area is suffering a lot from the political situation, although everything is so quiet and peaceful. We never had a moment we felt unsafe.
.
Thank you guys for all your efforts, making the short time at Luxor unforgettable to us.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank GuentherK65428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“West bank tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014

Hassan and Ali were professional, polite and friendly. Their vehicle is clean and in excellent condition. They helped us beat the crowds to almost all the sites we visited, which made our trip pleasant and effortless, and even offered us help and info on tickets and other stuff..

We are glad we chose luxor taxi and especially like the fact that they were very dependable.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Gamal K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
1,012 reviews
913 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 472 helpful votes
“Great tour in the streets of Luxor City”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014

We,my wife and me, decided that day of visiting the Luxor Temple to benefit the fact, that we were also within the limits of Luxor Town. It is a very nice city, in my point of view, with all elements of tipical arabic cities. We took the taxi and our driver showed us, all the importants parts of Luxor City. He was really hospitable and willing to assist to us, all the time.
The economy of Luxor City is very dependent upon tourism. And thank god, there are a many of them(tourists) during the whole year and every year. Also, large numbers of people work in agriculture, specially in the section of sugarcane. Here with the aid of our guide,the driver, we picked some typical Egyptian restaurant, and tasted very good meals in very clean conditions.
The locals cultivate their own food, as goat's cheese, pigeons,home-baked bread and homegrown tomatoes. Very interesting to see here, is the Luxor souq with so much exposed motley of cloth, the leather jackets, the beads, the "mother of pearls" boxes, the stores with jewels, the shoe stores, the salesmen with the belts, standing in front of the stores, in the passage and so on. Beside that, there are some streets, specialized as the market streets and in such places, You can find unexpected things. As to the public transport, here You can catch the small buses, then the taxi system is quite good, and to cross the River Nile,You have got the numerous ferry boats. Then also, with the rail service, You can travel along the route of the Nile from the Luxor Railway Station, and for us, the tourists, are available the popular horse carriages, called the "caleches". Even, there is an International Airport.
We have been very pleased to be able to see this town after our experience with Luxor Temple.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Oleg Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Reliable and safe driver”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2014

Second time in Luxor with the excellent service of LuxorTaxi. Hassan arranges wonderful daytrips, is a safe driver and always in time. He is very friendly and polite.

Highly recommended for independent travellers who look for a reliable and reasonable prized driver.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Kri_Kri_5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Luxor Taxi - Day Tours also viewed

 
Luxor, Nile River Valley
 

Been to Luxor Taxi - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing