We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice”
Review of Aisha Restaurant

Aisha Restaurant
Ranked #14 of 153 Restaurants in Luxor
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Egyptian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Brand new establishment, fully refurbished, experienced and professional staff, fresh ingredients daily.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“nice”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Power cut for 1 hour !!! Ali the owner was so apolgetic that he insisted in giving a discount Food was good and except for being our last night MAY have gone again and hoped the power stayed on

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank DCorlett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    17
    3
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Carterton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
“Fantastic Restaurant........”
Reviewed 21 June 2014

When i was in Luxor last year i ate at Aisha the food was great. When i returned this year i decided i would go back and try the restaurant again to see if the food was as good as i remembered.Well it was fantastic again, so much so that i ate there for 9 of the 14 nights i was in Luxor.. The food is bought fresh every day and is cooked fresh to order, i have seen the small kitchen that the food is cooked in and it is spotless. I have eaten most of the things on the menu, but my favourite is the fish tagine it is to die for, also they do an apple pie that melts in your mouth. If you want wine or beer they provide this as well. Mohamed the manager also takes your orders is such a wonderful man, very helpful and kind. Abdul the owner always makes you feel welcome, for me its just like going home. PLEASE try the food there i am sure that once you have eaten there you will go back again.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank HappyH4650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely restaurant”
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

Ate ear with a friend on the 16.6.14 and it was that good we returned the evening after with a big reservation for 14 people food superb restaurant is lovely and clean and nicely decorated would recommend it to anyone.Manager very friendly and will do anything for you.

Helpful?
2 Thank sambo29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trowbridge
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best restaurant in Luxor”
Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

This restaurant was recommended to us by our taxi driver, we found that the food was excellent and the service was superb. We have tried several restaurants in Luxor and this is the only one we have visited three times in one holiday, we can't recommend it enough.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Tina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stoner2”
Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

This was our second visit to this great restaurant and are going back on Sunday we had a fantastic steak excellent food and service

Helpful?
1 Thank Swindon1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Aisha Restaurant also viewed

Luxor, Nile River Valley
Luxor, Nile River Valley
 
Luxor, Nile River Valley
 

Been to Aisha Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing