We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Simply the Best - Highly recommended”
other travellers have booked this property
BLU FLAT UP
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
BLU FLAT UP
BLU FLAT UP BLU FLAT UP
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
BLU FLAT UP
BLU FLAT UP
BLU FLAT UP
BLU FLAT UP
BLU FLAT UP
BLU FLAT BALCONY
BLU FLAT BALCONY
BLU FLAT UP
BLU FLAT UP
VILLA DILETTA FROM OUTSIDE NOW
VILLA DILETTA FROM OUTSIDE NOW
STEP IN THE MIDDLE BETWEEN THE BLU AND ROSE FLAT
GARDEN NOW
GARDEN NOW
VILLA DILETTA BOUGANVILLE
LAUNDRY
GARDEN FROM  BLU FLAT
BLU FLAT UP
GARDEN FROM BLU FLAT
VILLA DILETTA FROM OUTSIDE
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Luxor, Nile River Valley

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Brushra P
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Simply the Best - Highly recommended”
Reviewed 18 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

I stayed here with my friend for 4 nights. And I can say it was the best experience ever. The accommodation is beautiful and clean, the location is beautiful and quiet, the food in the area is delicious and cheap and the local people are very friendly.

If you are looking for a cultural location, with close restaurants, shops and activities this is the place to be.

The owner of the flat is always there when you have any queries and is able to sort out any activity you are interested in very quickly.

Thank you for a great expereince and stay at Villa Diletta Blue Flat Mohammed and Roberta.
I hope to return soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristel D
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent, highly recommend it”
Reviewed 17 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for 4 nights. Clean, very attentive and helpful owner, safe, nice atmosphere, privacy, good location nearby shops, restaurants, the nile. What more can you ask for?

Really loved it, hope to be back sooooon <3 <3 <3

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arinna
KL
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Our safe haven in Luxor”
Reviewed 26 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

After travelling through Cairo and Aswan, we really needed a relaxing and peaceful place to stay at; away from the hustle and bustle of Downtown/East Bank.
This villa and hosts (Roberta and Mohamed) are beyond amazing! This is by far our most memorable stay in Egypt!
Not only was the villa very comfortable and cozy, but we were very well taken care of. Mohamed and Roberta were very attentive to our needs and always made sure we were happy during our stay.

The villa: It is about 7-10mins walk to the ferry on dirt road and there are plenty of shops/riverside cafes along the way. You get a decent view of the nile from the huge and cozy veranda, there's air-conditioning/heater, and the bed is very comfortable. Its a complete flat with a kitchen and very good water pressure for the shower.

Our host: AMAZING! Ask Mohamed for advice and he'll be sure to give you some amazing recommendations on getting local products/food. Roberta was in Italy during our stay, but she would check in on us and was very easy to get in touch with.

I'd recommend staying on the West Bank when in Luxor as it has a really nice neighborhood feel and the level of harassment is WAYYY lower compared to the East Bank, also most of the sights are here.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fabio b
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely flat”
Reviewed 20 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We spent just one night at Villa Diletta (blue flat) in the middle of out trip. We loved it! I like the attention to details inside, the flat was very clean and enjoyed the beutiful and relaxing terrace with flowers and confy seats. I got in touch with Roberta which was very helpful and nice. Mohammed welcomed us and helped with everything needed. Mohammad the taxi driver was friendly and helpful as well. This place is HOME, will come back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoosier17...
Istanbul
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A beautiful flat in a great location”
Reviewed 10 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
6
people found this review helpful

As two Americans traveling in Egypt, we weren't sure what to expect, but we were wonderfully surprised by how kind, welcoming, and generous the country was. Our stay at Villa Diletta exemplified this kindness and hospitality. The villa itself is absolutely gorgeous and extremely cozy. It's located on a quiet street, half a block from the Nile. The neighborhood has a very "family-oriented" feel to it, with tons of cafes and shops in the area. It also has easy access to all the main sites - the temples, the tombs, and everything in between. My only piece of advice is to ask around a bit before booking a tour or car. There are lots of options in the area, and quite a variance in price. This small quibble aside, Villa Diletta was an amazing place to stay in Luxor, and I'm eager to go back again soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the property
Liked least: the prices of the tours
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngNat201...
Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Place to stay”
Reviewed 24 September 2014 for a stay in July 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We had such a nice villa since it was clean, quiet and safe. Two minutes away from the villa, we bought sugar, eggs, oil and canned foods. About five minutes walk, we could get into the ferry and cross the nile to the other luxor side. There where the ancient luxor temples and also the new shops. In the evening we sat in the garden and enjoyed our tea. Thank you very much for this great experience!

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mo-Alice
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Charming villa in quiet location on the West Bank of the Nile”
Reviewed 4 April 2014 for a stay in February 2014
4
people found this review helpful

A charming, pretty villa in a quiet lane . It is very secure,having a lockable gate leading to a courtyard with bougainvillea and roses. The house is very clean ,with a spotless stove ,refrigerator, washing machine and kitchen equipment. The rooms are spacious and well furnished. The bed is very comfortable. There are plenty towels and bedding. Ideal for a quiet retreat after the hustle of the East Bank and tiring days of sightseeing. The local people are friendly and helpful. The small restaurants along the lane provide delicious food at very reasonable prices.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The style, the comfort,the cleanliness.
Liked least: The weather! It rained a lot,thuinder and lightning,hailstones!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing