We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic, just brilliant”
Review of Iberotel Luxor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Iberotel Luxor
Ranked #11 of 54 Hotels in Luxor
Reviewed 5 February 2014

First went to the Iberotel in feb 2013, after we came off a nile cruise, then we went back in June 2013 for two weeks. Both times we had a fantastic time the rooms were spotless and clean the food was outstanding, and the service from all the staff including the front desk manager mr mohammed the barstaff, and everyone they go out of there way to make your stay as enjoyable as possible and nothing is too much trouble. If anyone is looking for a good quality hotel with great service this is the hotel you should choose

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank newfou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunset060, General Manager at Iberotel Luxor, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Dear guests,

Thank you for choosing Iberotel Luxor to spend your holiday. My team and I would also like to thank you for your critical and valued feedback. You have provided us with great motivation in our strive to continuously improve the service we offer.

As a result of our efforts, we have achieved the following awards” Tripadvisor certificate of excellence, zoover award & recommendation, travel gold award, ISO 14001, prize from holiday test “seal of quality” by Resien.de and Regional winner check safety first award for maintain the highest level of health & safety standard in the region”. This recognition directly influences our commitment to further improvement in 2014.

Thank you, once again, for your visit to our hotel, and your feedback.

Mohamed Hassan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (925)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

285 - 291 of 925 reviews

Reviewed 26 January 2014

I spent a few weeks travelling alone with my younger daughter in Egypt. The male-dominated staff in this hotel made our stay miserable with their constant snipes regarding their masogynist opinions on the roles of women and mothers. It was insulting and disgusting.. Do not stay at this hotel if you travel as a solo female. In general, the decor is worn, equipment run down and antiquated. Televisions are extremely old and do not work property. This hotel does not warrant 4 star rating.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank globetapper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014 via mobile

Although we stayed for only 3 nights, it was an amazing experience, the view was magnificent, all the staff were very helpful and friendly (especially the front desk team), Breakfast was very good, the pool was heated, that was fine according to the weather of Jan, we have been upgraded to a superior Nile view room for free, I would recommend it specially for honeymooners and relaxation seekers.
Thank you Mr. Mohamed Hassan GM
Thank you Mr. Mahmoud F.O MGR
Thank you Mr. Hany Asst. F.O MGR
Thank you Mr. Nabil FB MGR

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nabilooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunset060, General Manager at Iberotel Luxor, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Dear guests,

Thank you for choosing Iberotel Luxor to spend your holiday. My team and I would also like to thank you for your critical and valued feedback. You have provided us with great motivation in our strive to continuously improve the service we offer.

As a result of our efforts, we have achieved the following awards” Tripadvisor certificate of excellence, zoover award & recommendation, travel gold award, ISO 14001, prize from holiday test “seal of quality” by Resien.de and Regional winner check safety first award for maintain the highest level of health & safety standard in the region”. This recognition directly influences our commitment to further improvement in 2014.

Thank you, once again, for your visit to our hotel, and your feedback.

Mohamed Hassan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

This hotel was excellent in every respect but for the limited choice of its food, but that may have been due to the lack of tourists over the last three years. Otherwise the rooms were excellent, immaculate and wonderful views over the Nile to the Valley of the Kings. The swimming pool was beautifully located on the Nile itself and was 'tranquil'. Staff were, polite, very friendly and most helpful. All in all one of the best places to stay in Luxor if you want fantastic views away from the hussle and bussle of Luxor itself, and most importantly no body bothers you!

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the hotel are the best as they all have balconies overlooking the gardens and t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

First of all, if there are 16 hotels in Luxor better then this one I certainly didn't see them. Can't believe it isn't rated higher. Beautiful, clean hotel with lots of green and one of the most beautiful pools overlooking the Nile. Best views of the nile. If I tried to get similar outside I would be hassled within seconds. Great breakfast and nice lunch and dinner buffets though probably a bit expensive if not all inclusive. Staff very friendly as well and didn't always have their hand out like I experienced at other hotels. Location was both a positive and the only negative. The hotel is centrally located, right next to the Nile boardwalk which means you literally can't take 2 steps out the door without being hassled. This isn't the hotels fault though and is part and parcel with Egypt so overall I thoroughly recommend the Iberotel to anyone staying in Luxor.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marc_blues3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunset060, General Manager at Iberotel Luxor, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Dear guests,

Thank you for choosing Iberotel Luxor to spend your holiday. My team and I would also like to thank you for your critical and valued feedback. You have provided us with great motivation in our strive to continuously improve the service we offer.

As a result of our efforts, we have achieved the following awards” Tripadvisor certificate of excellence, zoover award & recommendation, travel gold award, ISO 14001, prize from holiday test “seal of quality” by Resien.de and Regional winner check safety first award for maintain the highest level of health & safety standard in the region”. This recognition directly influences our commitment to further improvement in 2013.

Thank you, once again, for your visit to our hotel, and your feedback.

Mohamed Hassan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

My mother and I were only in Luxor for 1 night but amongst the hustle and bustle of Luxor this hotel was a little haven of tranquility and relaxation. The staff were very friendly, the pool on the barge in the Nile is fantastic (I felt like I was on a Nile cruise!), good for doing those lengths to work off the food and nice and warm. The buffet breakfast was very good, the room nice although the bed was quite hard but I still slept well

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HampshireLuckyme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Lovely, good quality hotel located right on the Nile. Grounds and pool area beautifully kept. Rooms very well appointed and immaculately clean. Modern (recently refurbished?) bathroom. Staff all polite and helpful. Free wifi (up to 150mb) available in all areas of the hotel.

At check-in we were given a free upgrade to a Nile facing room - fabulous! Made a very good stay into a great stay.

We had breakfast, one lunch and two evening (a la carte) meals in the main restaurant all of which were very good, as was the service.

The only suggestions I can make to improve this hotel are: complimentary drinking water in the rooms really is a must in a 4* hotel in Egypt, at least on the first day. Second, several of the front desk staff were unsupervised trainees and struggled with even basic questions. Having someone on hand to assist would be helpful.

In all, this is one of the better hotels we have stayed at in Egypt (better than other 4* hotels) and we would definitely recommend.

In terms of general safety in Luxor, we felt safe and very happy to walk around (last week in Oct). There was no sense of danger and no indication of any trouble whatsoever - although there is a prominent military and police presence, which is perhaps to be expected in the current political circumstances.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank metrobird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunset060, General Manager at Iberotel Luxor, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Dear guests,

Thank you for choosing Iberotel Luxor to spend your holiday. My team and I would also like to thank you for your critical and valued feedback. You have provided us with great motivation in our strive to continuously improve the service we offer.

As a result of our efforts, we have achieved the following awards” Tripadvisor certificate of excellence, zoover award & recommendation, travel gold award, ISO 14001, prize from holiday test “seal of quality” by Resien.de and Regional winner check safety first award for maintain the highest level of health & safety standard in the region”. This recognition directly influences our commitment to further improvement in 2013.

Thank you, once again, for your visit to our hotel, and your feedback.

Mohamed Hassan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Luxor hotels
0.5 mi away
Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor
0.7 mi away
Nefertiti Hotel
Nefertiti Hotel
#2 of 54 in Luxor
915 reviews
3.6 mi away
Mercure Luxor Karnak
Mercure Luxor Karnak
#12 of 54 in Luxor
1,561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sonesta St. George Hotel Luxor
0.3 mi away
Pavillon Winter Luxor
0.2 mi away
Sofitel Winter Palace Luxor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberotel Luxor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberotel Luxor

Address: Khaled Ebn El Waleed St., Luxor 84511, Egypt
Phone Number:
Region: Egypt > Nile River Valley > Luxor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Luxor
#12 Romantic Hotel in Luxor
Price Range: £24 - £36 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Iberotel Luxor 4*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Iberotel Luxor has an excellent location direclty overlooking the banks of the Nile & is ideal for romantic getaways, honeymoons or those fascinated by the marvels and mysteries of ancient Egypt. Centrally located in Luxor, it's just ten minutes walking from the Temple of Luxor. This four-star property offers spectacular views of the river, the west bank & the distant hills of Thebes from its rooms & from the verdant garden terrace. Near the hotel, the ferry crossing to the west bank will allow you to visit the Valley of the Kings, Valley of the Queens, Hatshepsut Temple and the Memnon Colossus while the Temple of Karnak is just three km away. The hotel is the winner of Tripadvisor Certificate of Excellence for 2012 & 2011, the winner of E-cristal certificate for 2012,Iso -14001 for 2012, Travelife Gold Award winner for 2011 & 2010 & the Cristal Certificate of Excellence 2010. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Iberotel Luxor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberotel Luxor Hotel Luxor
Iberotel Hotel Luxor
Luxor Iberotel Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing