We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Iberotel Luxor
Nearby Hotels
US$30
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$44
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$40
Sofitel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$70
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$53
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$42
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$60
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$90
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$59
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$42
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$38
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (997)
Filter reviews
997 results
Traveller rating
423
358
139
51
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
423
358
139
51
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfloating poolnile viewwest bankpool bargreat holidaymain restaurantkarnak templeweek staybit datedbreakfast buffet isno hassleevery eveningwinter palaceboatmanaltripsvalley
Filter
Updating list...
317 - 322 of 997 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2014

I stayed here 2 nights on B&B basis with my family( 2 Adults 1 Child). The hotel is very close to river Nile and down town Luxor. The rooms are very big and spacious. The room was very neat and clean. All the Staff were very friendly. The first day Full breakfast was very good with plenty of choices. The 2nd day the continental breakfast was good but with limited choices. We ordered few sandwiches and Fish and Chips from the restaurant. It was very good and worth the money. We did not use the Swimming pool, but they looked very good. The WiFi was not accessible except at lobby. Overall Wonderful location and facilities.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rarun053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Back two weeks from a great holiday. Lovely room, good food, perfect weather, friendly and efficient staff. What more could you ask for? Oh yes, delightful company!
Looking forward to returning. Jammy

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jammy2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunset060, General Manager at Iberotel Luxor, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2014

Dear guests,

Thank you for choosing Iberotel Luxor to spend your holiday. My team and I would also like to thank you for your critical and valued feedback. You have provided us with great motivation in our strive to continuously improve the service we offer.

As a result of our efforts, we have achieved the following awards” Tripadvisor certificate of excellence, zoover award & recommendation, travel gold award, ISO 14001, prize from holiday test “seal of quality” by Resien.de and Regional winner check safety first award for maintain the highest level of health & safety standard in the region”. This recognition directly influences our commitment to further improvement in 2014.

Thank you, once again, for your visit to our hotel, and your feedback.

Mohamed Hassan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Wonderful hotel, excellent staff, friendly and efficient , cannot fault the food and room comfort- Nile view is spectacular. Mr Mahmoud, front of house manager will make your stay fabulous and you will definitely want.to return. Luxor is an amazing place and this hotel is perfectly situated to enjoy all the Egyptian experiences- go for it!! Do not be put off by news from Cairo, you will have a wonderful holiday.

Room Tip: Try Nile view 2nd floor - you will need to use the stairs to work off the excellent breakfasts!!
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 122Penny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

second time to luxor,but first time to the iberotel.the hotel is clean,the staff are friendiy,we had less hassel than last time we visited,the hotel food was good plenty of choice.we had a 5th floor room with great views to the west bank.we would recommend this hotel to anyone.thanks to all the staff,for a fab holiday

Room Tip: 5th floor a must for views of the west bank
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Not long since been back from Egypt and definitely going to return next year.The hotel was stunning, exactly what I expected.The experience overall was great and my special praise is reserved for the food,great flavours and service.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank willtuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunset060, General Manager at Iberotel Luxor, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2014

Dear guests,

Thank you for choosing Iberotel Luxor to spend your holiday. My team and I would also like to thank you for your critical and valued feedback. You have provided us with great motivation in our strive to continuously improve the service we offer.

As a result of our efforts, we have achieved the following awards” Tripadvisor certificate of excellence, zoover award & recommendation, travel gold award, ISO 14001, prize from holiday test “seal of quality” by Resien.de and Regional winner check safety first award for maintain the highest level of health & safety standard in the region”. This recognition directly influences our commitment to further improvement in 2014.

Thank you, once again, for your visit to our hotel, and your feedback.

Mohamed Hassan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews