We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Iberotel Luxor
Nearby Hotels
US$166
US$93
Sofitel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$44
US$33
Mercure
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$35
US$26
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Pyramids Luxor Hotel(Luxor)(Great Value!)
US$23
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$31
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$90
US$54
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$47
US$37
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$74
US$55
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (983)
Filter reviews
983 results
Traveller rating
415
355
139
49
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
415
355
139
49
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfloating poolnile viewwest bankpool bargreat holidaymain restaurantkarnak templeweek staybit datedbreakfast buffet isno hassleevery eveningwinter palaceboatmanaltripsvalley
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
675 - 680 of 983 reviews
Reviewed 6 December 2008

The property was great. the only unfortunate thing was that we couldn't get a late check out. we went for a hot air balloon ride at like 5 in the morning and would have appreciated a little bit longer in the hotel room but it wasn't a big deal.

cleanliness: very clean

location: not that bad. hotel will call a cab for you if needed. a bank near by if you need to do exchanges.

food: went to restaurants near the nile, but the restaurant in the hotel was decent

luxor temple and karnak are both fairly close by.

  • Stayed: November 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Taipeiworldlywise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2008

Stayed in the Iberotel from the 26 Nov. to the 3 Dec. in from 504 overlooking the Nile. The view was truley spectaclar and is well worth paying extra.
The room was clean and spacious with a TV, safe and fridge. Initially I was unable to operate the safe and called the reception. Within 5 minutes a man arrived and replaced the battery which rectified the problem. I was very impressed with the speed and efficiency of the staff.
The hotel has a good size pool with a snack bar selling tasteful meals. We partcularly liked the tuna salad. There are also two other restaurants, a Chinese and an Italian. The two meals we had at the Chinese were probably the best Chinese meals we've ever had, and we have had a lot of Chinese meals. We also had a meal at the Italian which was nice. But it was more authentic than the UK Italian restaurants and there was less garlic and herds used in the food (the UK Italian restaurants have a touch of French in them). The Beef in Egypt also tasted different from the UK beef and was more lean.
Breakfast consisted of an array of everything, both hot and cold and the staff were always on hand to top your cup up with tea or coffee, with a happy smile and without being asked to do so.
The boys in the shops outside are also helpful and will sell you cards to use in the adjacent phone booths, which is much cheaper than using your mobile to phone home.
I used one non hotel restaurant El Kebaby (not sure of the exact spelling) The food here was only medeocure, the potions were small and was as expensive as a hotel meal. After this experience we stuck to hotel meals which were much better.
Another bit of advise is if you book an excursion DO NOT book a guide! We booked a guide and he was only interested in milking us of our money. His English was also poor and was suppose to have been accredited by the government. He told us we should only allow him to buy items for us and took us to an alabaster shop which was a complete rip-off. The shops outside the hotel were cheaper told me that guides receive a 60% commission on purchases. Before we finished he asked us for his tip, which incidently I was still going to give him and the driver a customery tip, even though the service he provided was poor, when I gave him 20LE he sulked and I therefore gave him another 10LE. Also at the boat he started arguing with Hasan the guy who organised the trip and wanted more money. There were also other problems with the guide that Hasan is aware of.
Overall the hotel was excellent.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank bengalaxy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2008

Perfect location on the Nile. Very good and friendly staff. Nice rooms, though try hard not to get one overlooking the street, which can be noisy. Attractive riverside garden and floating pool. The Italian restaurant - according to my sister who lives in Rome and so should know - was excellent. I was pleasantly surprised at the quality of the Egyptian wine, whach had been terrible the last time I had tasted it 32 years ago. Breakfasts really good - except that the orange juice was not fresh.
But do not take the advertised starlight sailing trip, which I suspect they subcontract out, unless you don't mind a motorboat instead with an incompetent skipper. We complained, and received a graceful apology from the hotel manager and a free meal at the Italian restaurant. But the advertisement was not changed, as had been promised.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank JolyonKay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMLuxor, Hotel General Manager at Iberotel Luxor, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2009

Dear Sir / Madame;
Thank you for your support to our Iberotel Luxor. We are delighted to know that our hotel services and stff members were up to your expecations, and we are really looking forward to welcome you back to Luxor City soon. Re to your comment regarding the boat; as explained to your goodself; that during the night time; saling boats are not allowed to sail due to security reasons, as well as usually there is not enough wind for sailing. The new Adv is being reviwed by our Corporate Office, and as soon as we receive the final approval, we will repalce the current one. However we do notify our guests when they book the Dinner on the Nile, about the motor boat issue. AsOn behlaf of the management team and staff members; I would like to take this chance to wish you an enjoyable holiday season, and a very happy new start for the year 2009. Assuring you of our best services and attention all the times; we will always remain. Please accept our warmest regards - Tamer.

Tamer A Gawad
Hotel General Manager
Iberotel Luxor -

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2008

very charming hotel facing the Nile river....unique with its floating pool.

I have stayed at Le baron and Oasis at Cairo, and Iberhotel is definitely the best hotel I stayed in Egypt.

Attentive and Smiling service, all staff speaking english, and a fun breakfast animated by the egg station cook....whom always has a joke to tell.

all rooms equipped with balcony....

If you have not taken the more expensive rooms facing the Nile...try to get rooms #38 whatever the floor is....so you can see the Nile as well as watch the daily life on the street.

windows have good insulation for a night sleep.

Luxor monument is a walking distance by the corniche...and karnak is a bit more away....

Met Mohamad the Nubian caleche master by the smalll roundabout facing the hotel...always smiling and ready to beat tour prices to visit the Valley of the kings located on the other river side bank.....at 200 LE......its a cool deal

    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank anternozManila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMLuxor, Hotel General Manager at Iberotel Luxor, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2009

Dear Sir / Madame;
Thank you for your support to our Iberotel Luxor. We are delighted to know that our hotel services and stff members were up to your expecations, and we are really looking forward to welcome you back to Luxor City soon. On behlaf of the management team and staff members; I would like to take this chance to wish you an enjoyable holiday season, and a very happy new start for the year 2009. Assuring you of our best services and attention all the times; we will always remain. Please accept our warmest regards - Tamer.

Tamer A Gawad
Hotel General Manager
Iberotel Luxor -

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2008

returned to the uk on the 19-11-08 after a fantastic time in the iberotel hotel in luxor. i can only thank the whole of the hotel team/staff for make this holiday so brill!. it would be unfair to name names of staff who were better than others so we will leave it at that regarding the staff!!! THANKS!!1.
the hotel it self was good, wait until you walk into the reception area for the 1st time from off the street, and then through to the back of the hotel and see the wonderful views of the Nile also the swimming pool , brill.
i would also recommend going all inclusive as it will save you a fortune, the food across the board was good, always varied and plenty of it ,breakfasts especially, oh and don't forget the cakes yummy!. all th ai drinks were more than drinkable so i can not fault this place at all.
ideally located within walking distance of many hot spots or just get a taxi or carriage ,no probs with them except that if you don't buy from one of there stop offs then you can tell that the happy go lucky drivers attitude changes and the become not so talkative but we lived with that. All in all it was a great 2 weeks in the hotel and yes i (we) would go back and use the same hotel again. any negative feed back from others is beyond me. oh and finally they wasnt much in the way of entertainment on the night but the resident singer was ok and quite often we took over the mike and sang along, he was a good sport.thanks meet some nice folk ,the two lasses from london (bankers) as well as the whelsh couple (nurses) thanks again

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank geoff97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMLuxor, Hotel General Manager at Iberotel Luxor, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2009

Dear Sir / Madame;
Thank you for your support to our Iberotel Luxor. We are delighted to know that our hotel services and stff members were up to your expecations, and we are really looking forward to welcome you back to Luxor City soon. On behlaf of the management team and staff members; I would like to take this chance to wish you an enjoyable holiday season, and a very happy new start for the year 2009. Assuring you of our best services and attention all the times; we will always remain. Please accept our warmest regards - Tamer.

Tamer A Gawad
Hotel General Manager
Iberotel Luxor -

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews