We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NO complaints,only compliments for New Pola Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
New Pola Hotel Luxor
Ranked #39 of 54 Hotels in Luxor
Scotland
1 review
“NO complaints,only compliments for New Pola Hotel”
Reviewed 28 April 2010

We travelled as a group of 5 family members ,ages ranged from 74 to 22 years.
Staff and management could not have been more helpful to us all. Rooms cleaned daily and general areas constantly being cleaned and tidied.Food in generous supply and roof/swimming pool area clean and relaxing.NO Complaints, in fact quite the opposite. Would stay there again and again.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Polafan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    30
    14
    10
    15
See reviews for
9
28
20
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
BERLIN
1 review
Reviewed 9 February 2010

last month i traveld to louxor &stayd in new pola hotel it was very nice the room was very clean &the staff very helpfull ther was very nice nilview clean roof
i can say that evry thing is very well

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fafee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2010

If you are a seasoned traveller and just need somewhere to put your head, this could be the place for you as long as you can sleep with the amount of noise from the locality. No sound protection what so ever, busy main street to the front of the hotel and a buildind site next door (and I mean next door the new building is almost attached to the existing one)!
For those who are looking for a relaxing carefree holiday. The rooms are clean, the maid service is 2nd to non. The rooms are small, beds exctreemly hard. Bathroom, bath stained and had rusty patches, shower attachment broken (not repaired even after reporting this 3 times).
The swimming pool was being retiled so no comments there.
Food for breakfast was fairly good toast, omlettes, coffee, juice, cheese's, various salads and dressings, as much as you wanted to eat. Unfortunatley evening meal was offered as beef (fried in batter) or grilled chicken, it took till the 4th day to get the waiter to let you know you had other options. Starters was soup, soup and soup whiched tasted very much fresh from the packet, dessert was never forthecoming.
The maid service was super, fresh made beds clean linen once in the week. The remainder of the staff where pre-occupied with watching TV and talking between themselves to help you with anything.
I am trying very hard to express something positive about the 'New Pola', but am finding it very hard. The location to the main Temples and other places of interest is very good.
If you do choose the 'New Pola' please don't be expecting anything 'new'!!
M x

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Quinnie83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Luxor hotels

luxor
1 review
Reviewed 19 January 2010

been to luxor a few times this has to be the worst hotel i have stay in.the staff was nice the rooms fairly clean the mangment was crap to his staff and guest.the pool was dirty for the two weeks we were there.if you wanted a book you had to buy one or rent it BOOKS THAT GUEST HAVE LEFT.wanted to tip my cleaner but could not for this lady was lurking around taking what i had left in my room for the cleaners she even went threw my bucket i was still in my room at the time so i knew she would take ther tips.breakfast was crap.true what other people says make sure you get your change they do depend on ther commision coz there pay is crap.they were even goin to charge me for to open my wine in my room the wine i had got at duty free.feel sorry for the staff as most of them were nice woud not go back to this hotel and my toilet seat broken told them by the end of my stay it was just the same.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LuxorOgara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
portsmouth
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2009

i have been to egypt luxor so many times, and so when i got made redundant in november the little bit of money i got, i paid off my debts and then decided on a last minutye holiday, and as i have been to luxor so many times, that was my choice. hotel was rubbish, room security was rubbish, do not leave money, or any thing around as it will go, no safes, food terrible, staff rubbish.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank robertwashington2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, England
Level Contributor
64 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2009

I travelled to Egypt with my disabled mother, friend and daughter and booked a room with disabled access for my mother - there was no disabled access and not enough room for my mother to use her wheelchair or able to use the shower or bath. Also not one of the hotel staff helped me at any time helping my mother up and down the front steps or lifting her chair up and down the steps. I found this quite strange as people in the streets helped at every opportunity. Also the hotel claims it is 200 meters from Luxor Temple and 350 meters from the museum - I think they mean 20 mins walk to Temple and 35 mins walk to museum - not quite the same! But it is still in a good position and travel around Luxor is easy enough.

The room faced the main road and was so noisy that a trip to the chemist was necessary to buy earplugs! The housekeeping staff were fantastic and kept the room spotless. The food good value for the money.

The pool had the water cleaned when it got so cloudy you could not see the bottom but the sides of the pool were black with gunk. We only paid £57 for the week half board which was excellent value for money but in future I will pay extra and return to the Iberotel.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sallyannethomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Londoner
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 August 2009

This hotel was highly recommended. Good value for money, friendly kind staff and clean rooms. I had the pleasure of staying from Mid -May till early August and I enjoyed it. The rooms away from the street side are quieter but they do not have a view of the Nile. Best recommendation 5th or 6th floor.

The roof top has a spectacular view of the Nile and surrounding areas particularly at Sunset. During my stay they were renovating some rooms. High speed wi-fi Internet access is available in the Lobby and the rooftop and some of the rooms, either with your own laptop or you can use theirs all for a minimal fee.

Breakfast is Egyptian/English style buffet with the chef making fresh crepes or eggs while you enjoy your breakfast. The waiters are friendly and helpful. Room service is wonderful.

Rooms are equipped with satellite TV ample channels, fridge AC, telephone and bathroom(hot water). The housekeeper and her team do a wonderful job ensuring your comfort. Rooms are cleaned daily at your convenience.

It is well located on the main street and you can easily walk to shops, restaurants, café's banks/ATM's and the Nile walk. The pool is on the 8th floor which is the rooftop, it is cleaned daily and wonderful place to cool down during the summer heat. Pool not heated for winter travellers.

There is a bazaar at the entrance where you can purchase souvenirs, drinks and ice-cream, chocolates, junk food, etc

Many thanks to all the receptionists, waiters/waitress, chefs and the bazaar guy and Mr. Pola for making my stay a pleasant one.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank onejiru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Luxor hotels
0.9 mi away
Pharaohs Hotel & Restaurant
1.2 mi away
Eatabe Luxor Hotel
Eatabe Luxor Hotel
#20 of 54 in Luxor
580 reviews
1.3 mi away
Philippe Hotel
Philippe Hotel
#49 of 54 in Luxor
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
El Mesala Hotel
El Mesala Hotel
#16 of 54 in Luxor
140 reviews
0.2 mi away
Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor
0.0 mi away
Gaddis Hotel, Suites and Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New Pola Hotel Luxor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Pola Hotel Luxor

Property: New Pola Hotel Luxor
Address: Khalid Ben El Walid, Luxor 1868, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Nile River Valley > Luxor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 54 Hotels in Luxor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — New Pola Hotel Luxor 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Priceline, Booking.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your New Pola Hotel Luxor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New Pola Luxor
Luxor New Pola Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing