We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would stay there again.”
Review of Lotus Luxor Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lotus Luxor Hotel
Ranked #24 of 54 Hotels in Luxor
Reviewed 25 April 2012

Lovely clean, light and airy rooms with a clean and well kept en suite bathroom. Comfortable beds with clean bedding.
Lovely buffet breakfast in a clean dining room.
Helpful staff and good service.
Lovely pool area with clean sunbeds.
Overall a clean and well kept hotel with friendly and helpful staff. Would definitely go back and would recommend staying there to others

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cath H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (292)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

109 - 115 of 292 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2012

The Lotus Hotel is a very clean and pleasant Hotel to stay in.We stayed there from 4th april to 18th april and enjoyed every minute. We was on bed and breakfast which was fine and you could have breakfast from 6am to 10am which was a good idea if you wanted to go out early to see the amazing temples and tombs as it gets very hot if you leave it till later.Another good thing about the Lotus is that everyone has a Nile view and thats a bonus.The staff are friendly,but not too pushy and are helpful too.It my second time at this hotel and i would go again.

Room Tip: choose a room with 01 to 04 on the end of whatever floor number you are on and choose a high floor s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank englandadventure57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

we have stayed at the top 5 star hotels in luxor we have been to luxor
many times over 10 years but the lotus is as good as any hotel in luxor
the staff are great from the top manager all the way down to the pool boys nothing is to much for them to do to make your stay fab
i recommrnd the lotus to any one i was there april 2012 and i,am going back in october to the lotus

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank steve a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2012

This was a nice hotel to stay in and the staff are friendly and helpful. i stayed in this hotel for 2 weeks with family.
The location is great if you want to do all the touristy stuff.

The only problem with this hotel is that the Manager quite often sits up on the terrace over looking the pool. He was caught watching the female guests in their bikinis or swimming costumes. This is very disturbing when you just want to be able to relax without having to worry if the managers have got a comfy inconspicuous spot to spy on their female guests! is this how they get their kicks?

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shany1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Lotus Hotel was good value and clean, although in need of some refurbishment, in a good Nile side location. We had a corner room with nice view of Nile and the enormous side wall of the hotel next door! Staff were friendly and helpful. Next time we would go room only as the buffet breakfast was poor quality and there are good eating places in the streets opposite that open early and are also excellent for dinner. Great terrace overlooking a nice tho small pool and fabulous view across the Nile especially in the evening when the Valley of the Queens mountain is lit up. Good location for wherever you want to get to within and outside Luxor. The stretch of road on which this and other more expensive hotels are based has a lot of hassling from caleche and taxi drivers which we understand is a result of the big fall off in tourist numbers in 2012. We found you just need to be a bit jovial but firm in saying no!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LotusFlower53London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

There is some work going on at the front of the hotel to improve access to the river, but it didn't interfere with the enjoyment. Staff were kind and helpful, especially the reception staff and the waiter Ali at the pool worked like a Trojan, retaining his good humour. Getting tea at breakfast is a bit of a palaver as they only put out a couple of tea bags or coffee sachets and you have to wait for them to top up each time. However for the price, it's a good option with views of the nile from all rooms

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andrewsisters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2012

This is a very good value hotel but make sure you get a room on the north side of the hotel or you could be looking at the enormous side wall of the Steigenberger. We made the mistake of thinking as Egypt isn't so busy that we could sort this when we arrived at the hotel, but it has a lot of long-term guests. It is ideally placed to walk just about everywhere - 10/15 mins up to the Luxor Temple from where you can catch the local ferry across to the West Bank (and from there access the Valley of the Kings/Queens?Nobles etc).
The views early in the morning (worth getting up to see the balloons rising over the NIle) and the sunsets in the evening, followed by the lighting up of Hatshepsut are all absolutely stunning. Breakfast is underwhelming but adequate - but weirdly they won't let you take it outside and the breakfast room itself lacks character. Staff all very helpful.

Room Tip: If staying for any length of time, worth upgrading to a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank member53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Luxor hotels
1.4 mi away
Eatabe Luxor Hotel
Eatabe Luxor Hotel
#20 of 54 in Luxor
606 reviews
0.2 mi away
Saint Joseph Hotel
Saint Joseph Hotel
#31 of 54 in Luxor
268 reviews
1.2 mi away
Nefertiti Hotel
Nefertiti Hotel
#2 of 54 in Luxor
898 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Mercure Luxor Karnak
Mercure Luxor Karnak
#13 of 54 in Luxor
1,545 reviews
0.8 mi away
Pavillon Winter Luxor
1.1 mi away
Nile Valley Hotel Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lotus Luxor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lotus Luxor Hotel

Address: Khaled Ebn El Waleed St, Luxor 856856, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Nile River Valley > Luxor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Luxor
Price Range: £26 - £34 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lotus Luxor Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lotus Hotel is a new member in Hostelworld .Lotus Hotel has a unique location in the heart of Luxor. We have 58 rooms and suites all with balcony or terrace overlooking the Nile (40 double rooms, 10 royal suites, 8 triple). All rooms consist of a double bed, air-conditioning, telephone, cable TV, music channel, minibar, smoke alarm, private shower, bathtub and WC. In the hotel we have a restaurant where you can enjoy your breakfast and dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK) and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Lotus Luxor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lotus Hotel Luxor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing