We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GOOD VALUE” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Little Garden Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Little Garden Hotel
Ranked #28 of 58 Hotels in Luxor
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“GOOD VALUE”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2011

good clean little hotel 10 mins walk from the nile and train station. but nice and quiet at night. everything you need if your not too bothered about luxury. Yasser abd el hady on reception was a great guy very helpfull and spoke good english. THANKS YASSER

Room Tip: large triple rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hollywood_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    26
    12
    3
    1
See reviews for
4
19
19
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2011

The Little Garden was the ideal place for our week long stay in Luxor. The room was comfortable, the staff incredibly helpful and friendly and the food was delicious. We also booked a tour to the west bank and a balloon ride through the hotel which was very reasonably priced and was everything we hoped for.

Thanks to everyone at The Little Garden Hotel for our wonderful time there, we hope to see you again one day!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John0204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alberta, canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2011

Found the hotel to be conviently located to walk down to the corniche or head downtown. They arranged a balloon ride and driver for me to head to the West bank with and it went smoothly. The room was clean and air con worked well, tried to eat once at the hotel, but the food was not great. A better choice is to head around the corner to 'Sofria' about a 5 min walk away.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aebAlberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2011

This is a nice little hostel, run by a helpful British ex-pat. Our AC didn't work in the first room, and we were promptly moved to another. They accomodated us even when we accidentally showed up a day early for our reservation. The restaurant conveniently has nice food, and they are happy to open it up for you even when it's not a normal mealtime (though the ice tea did come a full 45 minutes after the meal; it's unclear why. Maybe it's hard to make? I would have changed my order if I had known).
The cats that roam the hostel might be a concern for some, but they were not for me. We had laundry done there and it was ready the same afternoon. Everyone was friendly and helpful and the garden is a very pretty place to eat breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank whatsthefoodlike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballito, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2011

We stayed for 2 nights in June 2011 as a family and definetely rate the rooms which were clean and very spacious. Barbara and the staff were VERY friendly and helpful and we loved Luxor , a must see ! Hotel is well located and the roof area is just ideal for spending lazy afternoons or evenings ....

Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank AnneMarie2324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2011

Stayed here for just one night in Jan 2010. We had a nice room and the hotel was fine. They arranged two guided tours for us to see the temples and we were very satisfied with the guides, they were very professional.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adz71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
north east, england
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2011

Having previously rented apartments or being on cruises in Luxor thought this time would pamper myself somewhat and stay in a hotel. The little Garden is described in some reviews as a back packers hotel. I would have to disagree as I felt the standards of the rooms where far superior to any back packing hostels I have ever stayed in before.
The staff are excellent very welcoming, helpful and accommodating and always have a smile for you.
The hotel is situated off the main road which is brilliant less noise and traffic though easy to find. It is quite centrally located so getting anywhere either on foot or by taxi is easy.
I had a double corner 3rd floor room with a balcony - it was great and actually better than some rooms I have had in alleged 5* hotels, and a hell of a lot cheaper :)

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank geordielass61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Luxor hotels
0.3 mi away
Nefertiti Hotel
Nefertiti Hotel
#2 of 58 in Luxor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 848 reviews
0.5 mi away
Philippe Hotel
Philippe Hotel
#50 of 58 in Luxor
3.0 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
0.4 mi away
Eatabe Luxor Hotel
Eatabe Luxor Hotel
#20 of 58 in Luxor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Pyramids Luxor Hotel
Pyramids Luxor Hotel
#12 of 58 in Luxor
5.0 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
0.2 mi away
Susanna Hotel
Susanna Hotel
#43 of 58 in Luxor
3.5 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
0.9 mi away
New Pola Hotel Luxor
New Pola Hotel Luxor
#47 of 58 in Luxor
3.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Garden Hotel

Property: Little Garden Hotel
Address: Radwan Street | from Television Street, Luxor, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Nile River Valley > Luxor
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 58 Hotels in Luxor
Hotel Class:2 star — Little Garden Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a small, friendly hotel situated in the centre of Luxor, Egypt, close to the main shopping area, railway station and historicalsites. We have 25 rooms each with its own private bathroom, air conditioning, balcony and TV.2 of our rooms are suites that have their own private terrace with sunbeds and seating area. We also have 2 oriental style suites decorated in the Nubian style with 4 poster bed, suitable for honeymooners.We offer free WIFI and internet access to our guests.Our main feature is our beautiful little fruit garden where you can relax with a drink or for a meal in the shade of our Lemon, orange and banana trees. Our roof top has an open area with sunbeds for you soak up the rays and also a shaded seating area with sheesha (water pipe) corner for you to relax in after a long day touring the temples. We also have a fully air conditioned restaurant on our first floor.Our other services include a laundry service, tours and transport and bicycle rental. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Little Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Little Garden
Little Garden Luxor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing