We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent value for the money”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Nefertiti Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Nefertiti Hotel
Ranked #2 of 54 Hotels in Luxor
Certificate of Excellence
Budapest, Hungary
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent value for the money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

The hotel has a very good location, it is located in front of the Luxor temple and it has a great view from the rooftop. We also booked a day trip with them which was very good (it had a driver, air conditioned vehicle and guide included), They were able to arrange an english guide for us on the night before the tour. Our guide, Mansour, could speak english fluently and helped us in every aspect like getting cheap water during the tour and handle the hucksters.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rodrigo_Nadai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALADINEFERTITI, Owner at Nefertiti Hotel, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Thank you so much for your kind review of your stay at the Nefertiti Hotel. We sincerely appreciate receiving comments and feedback in order to continually improve on our service.

We are delighted you enjoyed your time with us and very much look forward to welcoming you to the Nefertiti Hotel again in the near future.


Best Wishes,
Aladin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

859 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    564
    211
    49
    20
    15
See reviews for
111
267
191
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

My partner & I stayed here for 4 nights May/June. We both loved it. It's location is terrific, you can see Luxor Temple from the roof terrace and the market is at the end of the lane. Railway station is only a 10-15 minute walk away. Rooms are comfortable and clean. The restaurant has a good selection and the food is good and value for money. Staff were all wonderful, so helpfull and very friendly. They can also organise any tours and sight seeing you want to do. Would I stay here again when visiting Luxor - definately.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank simary23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALADINEFERTITI, Owner at Nefertiti Hotel, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Thank you so much for your kind review of your stay at the Nefertiti Hotel. We sincerely appreciate receiving comments and feedback in order to continually improve on our service.

We are delighted you enjoyed your time with us and very much look forward to welcoming you to the Nefertiti Hotel again in the near future.


Best Wishes,
Aladin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

Service at the hotel was wonderful. Ahmed was happy to set up anything we wanted and always check to make sure we were happy with things. He was extremely friendly and a great person to chat with. The other staff were friendly and helpful as well. The rooms were nothing special but clean and adequate. I had a friend stay in a deeply discounted 4 star hotel down the road and he spend more of his awake hours at our hotel and Al-Sahaby restaurant his place. Nefertiti has a very inviting atmosphere due to staff. The little shop on the corner is excellent for water also as they don't try to rip you off like most places.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jsmnop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALADINEFERTITI, Owner at Nefertiti Hotel, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Thank you so much for your kind review of your stay at the Nefertiti Hotel. We sincerely appreciate receiving comments and feedback in order to continually improve on our service.

We are delighted you enjoyed your time with us and very much look forward to welcoming you to the Nefertiti Hotel again in the near future.


Best Wishes,
Aladin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryde, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

The Nefertiti Hotel was brilliant! And so cheap. The food was the best I have ever tasted and the staff were friendly and helpful. Our bedroom and bathroom were spotlessly clean and the roof terrace was just stunning at sunset. I was very cold in bed but it was February.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sophie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALADINEFERTITI, Owner at Nefertiti Hotel, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Thank you so much for your kind review of your stay at the Nefertiti Hotel. We sincerely appreciate receiving comments and feedback in order to continually improve on our service.

We are delighted you enjoyed your time with us and very much look forward to welcoming you to the Nefertiti Hotel again in the near future.


Best Wishes,
Aladin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

I've been in Luxor with my wife and daughter, and by Lonely Planet I found out about Nefertiti Hotel. As it was a very good location, near Luxor Temple, I decided to stay there, and what a nice surprise! The rooms were modest but clean, the roof top restaurant with a great view to the Nile River and at night you can see the lights coming from the Valley of the Kings. The staff was very attentive and efficient - I wanted to know the ruins of Luxor, going to Aswan and Abu Simbel after that and from there going to Cairo by train. They not only arranged everything for us (hotels in Aswan and Cairo, a van to take us to Aswan and the train tickets) but also gave us one of our best experiences during the trip - they arranged for us one of the best guides I have ever known up today, called Ahmed Haggag Ali. He not only explained everything we asked about during our tour but also showed us many typical things of Egypt during our way: he introduced us to some great Egyptian food, to sheesha and to Egyptian music - while travelling he asked the driver (Nuur, who is also a great guy) to play some tapes and then he explained us about the meaning of the lyrics, and there we went, singing and 'dancing' inside the van; it was one of the most pleasant trips I've done in my life.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marco Antônio P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALADINEFERTITI, Owner at Nefertiti Hotel, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Thank you so much for your kind review of your stay at the Nefertiti Hotel. We sincerely appreciate receiving comments and feedback in order to continually improve on our service.

We are delighted you enjoyed your time with us and very much look forward to welcoming you to the Nefertiti Hotel again in the near future.


Best Wishes,
Aladin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tangerang, Indonesia
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

Location!Location...Just step away from Luxor temple,next to souk/market,close to Karnak temple and train station.The staffs are very attentive,fully helpful ..really beyond my expectation.They offer solutions for any difficulty we have.Their resto Al Sahaby Lane also offer wide variety of Egyptian menu.The free wifi was good.Special thanks to Ahmad,who`s very kind to me...made my short
stay a memorable one.Yes,I
made right decision by
choosing Nefertiti Hotel. Ani - solo traveler,Indonesia

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ani_journeybyheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALADINEFERTITI, Owner at Nefertiti Hotel, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Thank you so much for your kind review of your stay at the Nefertiti Hotel. We sincerely appreciate receiving comments and feedback in order to continually improve on our service.

We are delighted you enjoyed your time with us and very much look forward to welcoming you to the Nefertiti Hotel again in the near future.


Best Wishes,
Aladin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kabul
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

Great staff. Friendly and helpful. Perfect location, overlooking Luxor Temple and the Nile River from the hotel's roof garden restaurant. Souk is next door. Railway station 10-15 minute walk. Tasty buffet breakfast included in room price. Modest, satisfactory rooms.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALADINEFERTITI, Owner at Nefertiti Hotel, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Thank you so much for your kind review of your stay at the Nefertiti Hotel. We sincerely appreciate receiving comments and feedback in order to continually improve on our service.

We are delighted you enjoyed your time with us and very much look forward to welcoming you to the Nefertiti Hotel again in the near future.


Best Wishes,
Aladin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Luxor hotels
1.2 mi away
Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor
0.5 mi away
Sofitel Winter Palace Luxor
1.1 mi away
Sonesta St. George Hotel Luxor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Cleopatra Hotel Luxor
Cleopatra Hotel Luxor
#11 of 54 in Luxor
5.0 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pavillon Winter Luxor
0.7 mi away
Iberotel Luxor
Iberotel Luxor
#10 of 54 in Luxor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 872 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nefertiti Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nefertiti Hotel

Property: Nefertiti Hotel
Address: El Sahabi Street | Via Luxor Temple St, Luxor 85951, Egypt
Phone Number:
Region: Egypt > Nile River Valley > Luxor
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Luxor
#4 Romantic Hotel in Luxor
#4 Family Hotel in Luxor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Nefertiti Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Nefertiti Hotel - your home away from home in Luxor! One of the first family owned, small hotels located in the historical city of Luxor, the Nefertiti Hotel is well known for its superior customer service, cleanliness and value for money. The hotel was fully refurbished in 2010 and all rooms are equipped with private bathroom, air conditioning, satellite TV, telephone and mini fridge. Daily housekeeping services are provided as well as a complimentary buffet breakfast. Meet people from around the world while lazying on our roof terrace with spectacular views of the River Nile, Luxor Temple, the Avenue of Sphinx and the West Bank. It's a great place to watch the setting sun while enjoying a cup of Bedouin tea and a shisha (hookah pipe). Try our traditional Egyptian cuisine, as well as delicacies such as camel meat, in our restaurant or on the roof terrace. At the Nefertiti Hotel you will experience true Egyptian hospitality in authentic surroundings. To meet the needs of our guests we also provide tours and trips to all the ancient and historical sites in Luxor and throughout Egypt through Aladin Tours, another extension of our family business.Take a look at Lonely Planet and see why the Nefertiti Hotel is their top pick for 2011/2012! We look forward to welcoming you to the Nefertiti Hotel as you discover the beauty of Egypt. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nefertiti Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nefertiti Hotel Luxor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing