We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yuck”
Review of Horus Hotel

Horus Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Horus Hotel
Ranked #36 of 54 Hotels in Luxor
Reviewed 1 February 2009

Disgusting, that is the only comment I wish to make!!!!!

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Egypt_Travel_Writer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (10)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 10 of 10 reviews

Reviewed 8 January 2009

Good location but definitely to avoid!
Very poor hygiene, WC leaking.
When we arrived we asked receptionist if it was possible to get a towel and we were told that maybe the following day they would have arranged one.
The following day another receptionist we asked told us that it was not possible to have any towel because "not important".
He claimed that other guests "did not appreciate towels" since they trew them on the floor after having used them. So, he said, the hotel decided not to provide them any more
In some guides you ll find written the place has been recently refurbished, which is not the case the furniture is in complete disarray

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank GianLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pablo p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Louxoregypte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 2 September 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Luxor hotels
0.5 mi away
Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa
2.6 mi away
No photo provided
Sun Set Hotel
#38 of 54 in Luxor
14 reviews
3 mi away
Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Sofitel Winter Palace Luxor
2 mi away
Cleopatra Hotel Luxor
Cleopatra Hotel Luxor
#15 of 54 in Luxor
130 reviews
1.8 mi away
Nefertiti Hotel
Nefertiti Hotel
#2 of 54 in Luxor
906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Horus Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Horus Hotel

Address: Karnak Temple Street | Behind the Temple of Luxor, Luxor 22222, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Nile River Valley > Luxor
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 54 Hotels in Luxor
Price Range: £4 - £7 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are the only hotel in the city of Luxor where you can see all of the Luxor Temple from your room. Also you will see the Nile River and some of the west bank from your room balcony. Friendly staff, safe place; you feel you are in your home. We do our best for you arrival as guest and you Leaves as friend. Horus hotel in center of town and the tourist area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Horus Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing