We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do not stay at this hotel if you can help it!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Queens Valley Hotel Luxor
Ranked #46 of 54 Hotels in Luxor
Reviewed 19 May 2012

Memphis Tours put us here while we waited for the evening train to Luxor. Everything else with Memphis Tours was really top notch so I find it hard to believe they know how awful this place is.

An effort has been made to make the lobby look presentable but the minute you leave the lobby the place is old, dirty and run down, even the outdoor carpeting around the pool was ripped up.

In our room, the carpet needed vacuuming and it smelled, everything was covered with a thick layer of dust and there were actual cobwebs on the light fixtures. The little refrigerator was sticky with filth. There were no towels in the bathroom and when we asked for some, a surly maid delivered some grey rags. The water pressure in the shower was a trickle. We were just glad we didn't have to sleep there. And... there's a Mosque with a loudspeaker right next door!

I let Memphis Tours know about all this when they requested my feedback. Hopefully they will find a better place to put their clients waiting for the train. It doesn't have to be 5-star but it should be clean!

Room Tip: Just don't stay there if you can help it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janet E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (88)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 88 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2012

We were placed in this hotel by Memphis tours ( we will talk about them later) for a few hours while we waited for our flight back to Cairo. Thankfully we didn't need to sleep there or much else other than go to the toilet and shower. That in itself was a worry as it was quite dirty - towels that should have been white were grey and so very thin. The supply of toilet paper was limited. Getting additional toilet paper was not that difficult but the fact you need to go to reception to ask was strange in the least. There are only a few positives. I think tour companies using this as a parking place for customers awaiting planes and trains should rethink their policy in this regard. I cannot think of one reason why I would choose stay there except It was very close to markets and temples and some fast food places that were OK.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Allan.G49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2012

We too had a day in Luxor awaiting our departure on the sleeper late that night. Yes, it is old, tired and not a three star hotel, however, for the price of fifty Egyptian pound, what more could you want? It was very close to markets, Karnak temple and the train station. Having two young children, we found this to suit what we needed, a shower, wifi and a bed for the boys to have an afternoon sleep and a refreshing swim in the pool. It is next to a mosque so is very noisy, would not recommend staying over night unless you are on a very tight budget.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2012

Our tour operator, Memphis Tours, put us up in this hotel for eleven hours during the day after our morning tour of the East Bank finished until we had to leave to catch the night train back to Cairo. (Not to mention that this was never shown on the itinerary, but that's for a different review.)
This hotel I'm sure was once very nice. However, lack of upkeep has turned it into a dirty, broken mess. Every place in the hotel, including the halls, lobby, rooms, and pool was filthy, stained, and/or broken. There were huge mold stains on the ceiling, the bedding was tattered and torn, and the walls were discolored from dirt.
The staff was friendly and helpful during our short time there, but it was an overall terrible experience. There are many other hotels in Luxor. Go to one of them instead.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank wegs88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2012

Hotel seems to be renovated, at least at the 4th floor. Nice bathroom. Bad service. Carpet was dirty, asked to vacuumclean it, toom several jours. Not enough towels for our group of 15 people. Blankets are thin and an extra blanket was given after much troubles. Breakfast was good with à lot of choice and any style of eggs

Room Tip: Seems they have renovated some rooms, ask for them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LarcaV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2012

This hotel was disgusting. The room we were first shown to was filthy and stank of smoke. The second room was slightly better but we couldn't wait to leave.

It was horrendously noisy at night with music playing right outside our room until the early hours of the morning the whole hotel was run down, the service was pretty much non-existent the breakfast was awful.

Although cheap I would still expect a clean room for my money. The only redeeming feature is the roof terrace which although run down does have wonderful views of Luxor.

Room Tip: Don't book it at all
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rebecca H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2011

I was staying in Queens Valley since november 20 during 10 days, its REALLY NICE hotel!! Its not first my time in Luxor but its first time when i really enjoyed my holidays)) I was living with my mum and brother in 2 clean rooms (girls from housekeeping were cleaning rooms every day)-beds and towels were always fresh, TV is working - we even found several english channels on it. There was bathtube-there is almost no hotels with bathtubes in egypt so its extraPLUS for this hotel, We had one room with balcony and other one with very big window-both rooms with perfect view to Luxor temple. The food in hotel is yummy and served very nice, portions are big-more than possible to eat for one person)) We ate in restourant andcouple of times ordered food to room. There is swimming pool on the roof of the hotel, with zone for kids also, sunbeds and umbrellas are available anytime. You can see all Luxor if you'll just go to this roof)) Service in very accurate and attentive, cant say they speak english perfect but its not a problem to understand them and to make them understand you. Also there is comfortable cooling lobby bar with extra big soft armchairs and big tv, you can sit there with book or cup of coffe anytime during hot afternoon. Central bazaar is near of hotel also, its opened till late and keeps inside alot of oriental things . The mosque near hotel is abit loud during prayers but its didnt disturb us alot. Hope i will come back to Queens Valley soon)

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Angelika P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Luxor hotels
1.1 mi away
New Pola Hotel Luxor
New Pola Hotel Luxor
#37 of 54 in Luxor
89 reviews
1.1 mi away
Saint Joseph Hotel
Saint Joseph Hotel
#30 of 54 in Luxor
269 reviews
1 mi away
Susanna Hotel
Susanna Hotel
#44 of 54 in Luxor
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Al Hambra Hotel
Al Hambra Hotel
#21 of 54 in Luxor
92 reviews
0.6 mi away
El Mesala Hotel
El Mesala Hotel
#16 of 54 in Luxor
146 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Sheherazade
Hotel Sheherazade
#18 of 54 in Luxor
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queens Valley Hotel Luxor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queens Valley Hotel Luxor

Address: Karnak Temple Street, Luxor LXR, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Nile River Valley > Luxor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 54 Hotels in Luxor
Price Range: £14 - £23 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Queens Valley Hotel Luxor 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Queens Valley is a brand new modern hotel seven-storey located near Nile River & Luxor Temple. Exceptional facilities & services. Hotel/Room amenities: 24 hour front desk, central A/C, central music system, deluxe furniture, built-in closets, work desks, 24 hour room service, restaurant, bar, heated outdoor-pool, lifts, currency exchange, travel/tours desk. All rooms ensuite bath/shower facilities with 24 hour hot showers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Ebookers so you can book your Queens Valley Hotel Luxor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Queens Valley Luxor
Luxor Queens Valley Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing