We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THE WORST PLACE I HAVE EVER STAYED”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Queens Valley Hotel Luxor
Ranked #47 of 54 Hotels in Luxor
Reviewed 6 December 2010

Do not stay here. This place is unbelievably dirty. The 3 star rating is a joke because they do not clean it. I think the place might be nice if the place was clean or the staff was trained in customer service. Our room was not cleaned all at. We look at about 5 rooms and none were cleaned. The sheets were not changed - I was scared to touch the towels. We had to ask about 3 times for new sheets and either they did not understand or pretended not to understand. They wanted us to pay a full extra night to check out late. We said we just wanted to shower before our flight and after our day at the Valley of f the Kings. There was a pool so we asked if they could store our luggage and they would could shower at the pool. They said that was OK. It turned out that the pool bathrooms were too dirty to enter and the showers didn't even work. We have stayed in many cheap, budget, and dirty places, but this place was expensive and the worst I have ever seen. We got booked here as part of a package tour, so make sure you ask the name of the hotel when booking a tour. Obviously, had I read any of the reviews on this site, I never would have stayed here! I wish I had taken photos to post here....

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rcali75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (88)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 88 reviews

Reviewed 5 December 2010

Been to Egypt four times, we love it, friendly people, guaranteed sun! Remember the culture is haggling, its a way of life there, but all part of the fun!
We found the Queens Valley Hotel really peaceful, clean and friendly; The hotel in our estimation is underated at 3 stars. Would not hesitate to book again tomorrow.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BenjaminBrice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2010

Stayed there for two nights and that was more than enough. I don't know about the value of the hotel because it was arranged thru our tour company. I'll start with the positives because there's very few: it's location is good because the bazaars are located around the corner and the Luxor temple is within walking distance. Negatives, location. It's close to the bazaars and a mosque and it's noisy. All the time. I didn't so much mind the evening prayers but the ones that started around 4 or 5 am and then every hour after that was hard. The staff didn't really speak English so when you run out of toilet paper or call to let them know that your TV does not work, they tell you break is at 7 and then hangs up. The television and mini-fridge in the room didn't work. The walls of our room was dirty, and the room floor had lots of stains. The bathroom had stains every where as well. The shower curtains was just gross and when you showered and it gets humid... that whole room smelled like pee. The pool on the roof is really quiet and has a nice view of the city, however, I do not recommend using the pool or sitting on the lounge chairs.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KiwiMochi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2010

Unclean rundown establishment - represents a two star hotel.. staff rude unfriendly following you around watching you constantly like hawks.. the only time the waiters smiled is when they expected tips.. room filthy, towels and beds not changed on daily basis-

Racist staff, we had a few untoward unsavory comments...my teenage girls where constantly harrassed by the male staff..bad location in the middle of nowhere..full of touts that stalked and preyed on you for egyptian pounds as soon as you stepped out of the establishment- nasty hotel.beware

Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
1  Thank jop909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2010

My little brother and I stayed here for one night as part of a tour organised by our hotel in Cairo. We didn't know we'd be staying here and only read the reviews after and I am surprised there are so many bad reviews!
We LOVED the hotel! The rooms were clean with working air con, and the roof terrace with pool and bar were superb. The views over Luxor temple at night, and the sunset across the Nile from there were lovely. Staff were friendly and could not do more to help us.
The only negative comment I could make was that the water in our bathroom was cold. Given that the hotel was half empty though (low season) I reckon they didn't switch it on. We told them and half an hour later we had hot water. The breakfast was also nothing special, but again I wonder if this was due to the fact there were only about 6 guests in the hotel!
Location is excellent - 5 mins walk from Luxor temple, shops, bazaar and a Mcdonalds (haha).
The hotel must be under new management or something as things clearly seem to have changed.
If I returned to Luxor at any point in future I would definitely stay at Queens Valley again.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank electro_cutie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2010

I'm not going to pretend this is the most modern and up-to-date hotel but for the cost and location it was excellent.

Our double room was $32/night and a decent size and clean. The rooftop pool was a nice way to relax after a day at the nearby temples. The hotel is really well located with the Luxor Temple directly opposite.

The staff here are great. In Egypt we were constantly hassled on the street and in Cairo we were hassled constantly by hotel staff. Here the staff were courteous and friendly and provided good advice when we spoke to them. They were not at all pushy which was a welcome relief.

Would definitely stay here again if I ever came back to Luxor.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2010

we went here in january and our stay at this hotel was fantastic ,nothing was to much truoble for the staff ,issac was brilliant as was all the staff ,if you need anything from going to a cash machine to having a haircut 1 of the friendly staff will take you ,we stayede on bed and breakfast basis ,food was good and if you wanted something more english just ask and they will cook it for you ,this hotel is right in the middle of all the main attractions ,cant wait to go back in october

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sams0n123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Luxor hotels
0.1 mi away
Eatabe Luxor Hotel
Eatabe Luxor Hotel
#21 of 54 in Luxor
628 reviews
1.1 mi away
Pyramisa Isis Hotel & Suites Luxor
0 mi away
Royal House Hotel
Royal House Hotel
#43 of 54 in Luxor
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Gaddis Hotel Suites and Apartments
0.9 mi away
Cleopatra Hotel Luxor
Cleopatra Hotel Luxor
#14 of 54 in Luxor
136 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sonesta St. George Hotel Luxor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queens Valley Hotel Luxor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queens Valley Hotel Luxor

Address: Karnak Temple Street, Luxor LXR, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Nile River Valley > Luxor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 54 Hotels in Luxor
Price Range: £13 - £22 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Queens Valley Hotel Luxor 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Queens Valley is a brand new modern hotel seven-storey located near Nile River & Luxor Temple. Exceptional facilities & services. Hotel/Room amenities: 24 hour front desk, central A/C, central music system, deluxe furniture, built-in closets, work desks, 24 hour room service, restaurant, bar, heated outdoor-pool, lifts, currency exchange, travel/tours desk. All rooms ensuite bath/shower facilities with 24 hour hot showers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Queens Valley Hotel Luxor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Queens Valley Luxor
Luxor Queens Valley Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing