We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Morris Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$45
US$33
Mercure
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Pyramids Luxor Hotel(Luxor)(Great Value!)
US$23
US$20
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$36
US$30
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$56
US$49
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Cleopatra Hotel Luxor(Luxor)(Great Value!)
US$16
US$15
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
US$60
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$38
US$31
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$36
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Sheherazade(Luxor)(Great Value!)
US$32
US$25
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveller rating
19
21
8
10
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
19
21
8
10
9
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 67 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2012

there was nobody there so the staff were ever so friendly and helpful. however, everything was rather dusty and everything apart from the pool was closed. it says there is a resturant but it was closed, as was the one upstairs. The bar was closed, as was the one at the pool. Three floors arent used, the breakfast was basic and you had no choice. There are many nicer hotels in luxor, also NO GYM

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charlene A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2011

The hotel is awful, it has GONE bust, we were the only one's in the hotel. We were nealry kicked out.
700 rooms, all empty apart from ours,
Staff (more staff than guests) were very good ONCE we got our bed.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank 24wedding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2011

We had one night here as part of a tour of Egypt. Our tour guide also arranged for us to be able to use a couple of rooms to change in before leaving to get the overnight train back to Cairo, so we spent quite a bit of time hanging around in the the hotel. It has some really positive points as well as some negative ones.
The roof terrace is amazing. The whole roof space has covered seating areas with views out to the Nile. It has a swimming pool and sunbathing area, as well as a bar. You can also get food. The service was slow and they got most of the orders wrong, but the food that did arrive was pretty good.
The hotel lobby is fairly impressive with big sofas and you can get free wifi. The rooms were ok, quite a good size but the air conditioning was really noisy and a bit hit and miss, given it was 48 degrees outside you couldn't really do without it. The whole place was decorated in a 1920s style, dark blue and gold, which was a bit odd but it seemed to work. There were also a few shops in the lobby and on the first floor, but they seemed to have been abandoned. The breakfast was fine, the usual buffet style stuff. The toilets in the lobby were revolting, and the taps didn't work at all.
The immediate area was ok, you can head up towards the King's Head Pub and there are several shops where you can buy souvenirs including jewelery, but you get A LOT of hassle going up and down the street.
All in all this is a good enough base for a short stay in Luxor, but it is probably worth shopping around to see what else is available if you're traveling independently.

Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
Thank LKBrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2011

The welcome that I received at this hotel was truly amazing because the staff made me very comfortable.My room was cleaned everyday and fresh towels were always available
Breakfast was simple with cereal, bread & butter, fruit juice, tea & coffee.This was served by a charming,gentle young waiter called Abanob.
The hotel itself is situated just off the main road along the beautiful Nile and is on the edge of the residential area where there are many shops and cafés. Great to meet the friendly local folks.Taxis, caleches are all available outside the hotel.The nice receptionists were always ready to help with advice and willing to arrange tours if needed.They were always very polite to all guests.
I thank the management & staff of this hotel for making my 4 day`stay so pleasant.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2011

We were staying in a grungy hotel and our tour assistant moved us here as we were unhappy. Much nicer...staff, rooms. It was very hot when we were there so the pool was much appreciated. A perfect spot to spend a night before the horrid overnight bus to Dahab. They even let us use a lap top in their office to connect to our email.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TLAOrangeville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews