We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Morris Hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Luxor
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Iberotel Luxor(Luxor)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveller rating
19
21
8
10
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
19
21
8
10
9
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 67 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2013

i was stayed in Moris hotel in my last visit to Luxor. it is near to Luxor temple and the Nile river. what an amazing view. the staff of the hotel were very helpful. in my over of view it is one of the best hotels.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aya k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

it's a good hotel. it has a nice view of the Nile river from the roof. i went there with my friend in our graduation project. the room was good and clean. the staff were very kind and helpful. we enjoyed so much there.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank salmatarek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2012

there was nobody there so the staff were ever so friendly and helpful. however, everything was rather dusty and everything apart from the pool was closed. it says there is a resturant but it was closed, as was the one upstairs. The bar was closed, as was the one at the pool. Three floors arent used, the breakfast was basic and you had no choice. There are many nicer hotels in luxor, also NO GYM

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charlene A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2011

The hotel is awful, it has GONE bust, we were the only one's in the hotel. We were nealry kicked out.
700 rooms, all empty apart from ours,
Staff (more staff than guests) were very good ONCE we got our bed.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank 24wedding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2011

We had one night here as part of a tour of Egypt. Our tour guide also arranged for us to be able to use a couple of rooms to change in before leaving to get the overnight train back to Cairo, so we spent quite a bit of time hanging around in the the hotel. It has some really positive points as well as some negative ones.
The roof terrace is amazing. The whole roof space has covered seating areas with views out to the Nile. It has a swimming pool and sunbathing area, as well as a bar. You can also get food. The service was slow and they got most of the orders wrong, but the food that did arrive was pretty good.
The hotel lobby is fairly impressive with big sofas and you can get free wifi. The rooms were ok, quite a good size but the air conditioning was really noisy and a bit hit and miss, given it was 48 degrees outside you couldn't really do without it. The whole place was decorated in a 1920s style, dark blue and gold, which was a bit odd but it seemed to work. There were also a few shops in the lobby and on the first floor, but they seemed to have been abandoned. The breakfast was fine, the usual buffet style stuff. The toilets in the lobby were revolting, and the taps didn't work at all.
The immediate area was ok, you can head up towards the King's Head Pub and there are several shops where you can buy souvenirs including jewelery, but you get A LOT of hassle going up and down the street.
All in all this is a good enough base for a short stay in Luxor, but it is probably worth shopping around to see what else is available if you're traveling independently.

Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
Thank LKBrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews