We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The very best stay in central Luxor”
other traveller has booked this property
Living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room
Living room detail Stairs to guest flat
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
Living room
Living room detail
Stairs to guest flat
Living room detail
Guest flat front door
Living room detail
Entrance hall detail
En suite shower room
En suite shower room
Bedroom detail
Bedroom detail
Bedroom
Bedroom dressing table and mirror
Kitchen
Kitchen detail
Kitchen
Kitchen detail
Kitchen detail
Shady area of roof terrace
Roof terrace
Breakfast Buffet
Coffee for breakfast
The Breakfast Table
Egyptian Meal for 2, from a neighbour
West Bank view from the Terrace
Early morning view from the terrace
An occasional visitor
Ramadan Fanous
Sphinx Ave. and Luxor Temple at night
Sunset over the Nile
Your Hosts. (10 years ago!)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 3
Luxor, Nile River Valley

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Superbunn...
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“The very best stay in central Luxor”
Reviewed 13 February 2013 for a stay in January 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Freda and Edward are the best hosts and really make you feel welcome from the free pickup at the airport to when you leave. They said they were at our service and they lived up to that. The appartment was just like their website pictures, and when can you say that with honesty when you look at hotels that don't live up to the pictures in Egypt, not very often. The outside on the street is a mess but so is luxor, but when you go through the three doors that separate you from the mess of Luxor your on your own in a world away from it all and with hot water. The bed was great along with all the facilities, it has two toilets. everything is well presented to a very high standard and comfort. In the morning you can pay extra for breakfast and all is of the best quality. Freda even got me my special breakfast cerial when it was availble. Look just visit their website and see for your self, you will have a lovely stay and in central Luxor close to everything. Edward is just happy to talk and fill you in on what to do and see and more importantly how to go about doing your own thing as we did. i'd stay again if we were to go back for another visit and the cost is so reasonable why would you stay in a hotel.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fact it lived up to and exceeded all expectations
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon tyne England
Reviewed 15 December 2012 for a stay in November 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
bad harzburg
Reviewed 22 July 2012 for a stay in April 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
UK
Reviewed 7 April 2012 for a stay in March 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
bewholme
Reviewed 3 March 2012 for a stay in February 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CA
Reviewed 12 January 2012 for a stay in December 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dmctimm
WI
Level 6 Contributor
196 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“Amazing - No need to look forther!”
Reviewed 8 January 2012 for a stay in November 2010
2
people found this review helpful

This is an experience we are still reliving due to the hosts, Edward and Frieda. I wrote a review immediately on our return and for some reason it was never posted, so I wanted to be sure I shared our experience.
First, the apartment... beautiful. interesting, exotic. You genuinely feel like you have arrived to some place special. It met all our needs and surpassed all of our expectations. Be aware, you have to climb a few flights of stairs, which is normal if you are not staying in a hotel.
Second, the location is perfect if you want the real experience. This is right in the heart of Luxor, in and among the people. Yes, you will see the genuine Luxor, which includes the dust, clutter and the bedlam. We LOVED it. It's the reason we travel. If everything is just like home than why bother?. This location is in easy walking distance to the markets, Luxor Temple, the Avenue of the Sphinx and the river walk. It's a longer walk or a short cab ride to the Temple at Karnak. We walked there and took a cab back. It is very easy to find transportation and/or guide to the Valley of the Kings from this location, including the tomb of King Tut. We hired a private guide with driver. And you will have no lack of places to eat in the area.
The third (and maybe most important) reason to stay here... the hosts, Edward and Frieda. You could not ask for two more gracious and entertaining people. We took a walk about town with them on our first evening and they shared many stories. We opted for breakfast each monring on their beautiful roof top patio. It is an oasis, so different from all the buildings around them. Edward does a blog and my husband still follows it weekly. He talks about going back to Luxor to explore more of the area and to spend tme with Edward and Frieda.
This is definitely a place to visit. Keep in mind, Luxor is not Cairo. The political issues that may prevent you from feeling comfortable with Cairo are not the same in Luxor. The people of Luxor are warm and inviting. They rely on tourists for their livlihoods and we never felt unsafe, even when walking through the streets in the evening. At night we would buy hot bread on the street and grab a bottle of wine to enjoy when we got back to our cozy little flat. This is the place to go if you want to experience the beauty and historical significace of Egypt.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The "experience" due to Edward and Frieda
Liked least: Small TV as my husband is a bit of a TV addict... needs his fix.
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing