We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic as usual .”
Review of The Lantern Room

The Lantern Room
Ranked #1 of 153 Restaurants in Luxor
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, European, British, Soups, Central European, Egyptian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
north wales
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Fantastic as usual .”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Spent most of our evenings at the Lantern with friends. Debbie and Nassa, and as usual could not fault the service and the food, Debbie centenary knows how to feed her customers. As seems to appeal to all tastes. Luxor at the moment is extremely quiet the the lantern still manages to pull n the customers. The drinks waiter Mahmoud (sorry about the spelling ) is fantastic efficient and friendly he is a real asset. Can't wait to return and see you all again.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ericwyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

891 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    692
    140
    30
    17
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hayle, Cornwall
Level Contributor
46 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Lovely little restaurant in Luxor, owner and staff very welcoming and friendly. Food was delicious - English - but was a welcome change from Egyptian dishes on offer each evening in our all-inclusive hotel.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Davecarol2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grangemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

First time visit to Luxor with friends and they took us to The Lantern!!!!! what a place the food is out of this world and the service is unbelievable from all the staff. Can honestly say that this is one of the best places i have ever been to on my travels x Well done done Debbie,nesser mahmoot and kitchen staff

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FionaC644
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Springs, California
Level Contributor
62 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Simply the best in Luxor”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

I ate dinner at The Lantern three or four times during my recent stay in Luxor. It is hands down the best place in Luxor: Clean, cool, friendly & professional service - you really couldn't ask for more.
The food is top-notch and reflects that the owner is hands-on and VERY focused on quality. I enjoyed the prawn cocktail each night - and loved the different pies. You really can't go wrong.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JeffreyLAX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
64 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Still the best”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

I wasn't going to review this restaurant as I have done so at least twice; but I just wanted to say that this is still the best restaurant in Luxor by a country mile. I just have to admire Debbie for the way she pulls this place together. It can't be easy.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve_in_the_City
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Lantern Room also viewed

 
Luxor, Nile River Valley
Luxor, Nile River Valley
 

Been to The Lantern Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing