We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely outdoor atmosphere, superb cuisine”
Review of The Talisman

The Talisman
Ranked #2 of 609 Restaurants in Nairobi
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Featuring carved wooden pillars from Pakistan, elegant Afghan rugs, charming fireplaces, sprawling terraces and idyllic gardens, The Talisman blends fine dining with unbridled eclecticism. We have made every effort to create the ideal ambience for those seeking a candle-lit romantic dinner, a casual evening drink with friends, an outdoor lunch with family and everything in between ~ And all this is complemented by distinguished service from our cordial staff.
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Have visited the Talisman twice in a recent visit to Nairobi. You literally walk into another world of fountains, umbrella tables, plantings and a tend bar scene. The curry was delicious, and a chili crab special on angel hair was spicy and innovative. You have to try the feta samosas. The desserts were also a treat, especially the coffee and sampler.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JosetteG200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine N, Guest Relations Manager at The Talisman, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Thank you very much Josette G 200 for your return visits to the restaurant. We're glad that you enjoyed our lovely outdoor atmosphere,the crab and our signature feta samosas. Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review, we hope to see you next time your in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,322)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

900 - 904 of 1,327 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

Loved the food and pastries. Went there couple of times and got never disappointed. The portable fire pots are adding awesome to the cozy atmosphere. Any time again!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Eric S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine N, Guest Relations Manager at The Talisman, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Thanks Eric S for taking the time to write us a review. We are super happy you've enjoyed Talisman on more than one occasion and we have not disappointed you! Look forward to having you back any time. Karibu!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

I was lucky enough to eat here for my last night in Africa. Wow, definitely the best food I had eaten in months. Their pork belly starter was amazing (and I love my pork belly), and the deluxe sushi platter was fresh, delicious and varied. Service was attentive but unobtrusive. And the décor is comfortable and stylish. This place deserves the wraps, and it cost only a fraction of what a similar meal would cost in Australia.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank rml247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine N, Guest Relations Manager at The Talisman, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Really honored you made the time to stop and eat with us on your last night in Africa. Thanks for the lovely feedback. We're delighted that you enjoyed the pork belly starter, the deluxe sushi platter and the service. I'll be sure to pass along your compliments to the kitchen and service crew. Hope you'll visit us again when you come back to Kenya. Karibu!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Very good food. I had the knicker bocker glory for Dessert. It was to die for!!
I would definitely go back

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Faith-KG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine N, Guest Relations Manager at The Talisman, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Thanks for the kind words and the recommendation Faith- KG. We look forward to hosting you again. Karibu.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

The food here is great! The selection is wide with options from several genres. The service is quick and efficient.
They also have a great play area for the children in the back.

1  Thank Kate K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine N, Guest Relations Manager at The Talisman, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Thanks ! We're so glad you enjoyed the food,service and the playground and that our staff took good care of you. We look forward to seeing you back again soon. Karibu!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Talisman also viewed

 

Been to The Talisman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing