We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best modern rodizio”
Review of Fogo Gaucho

Fogo Gaucho
Ranked #3 of 565 Restaurants in Nairobi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$200 - US$250
Cuisines: Brazilian, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Fogo Gaucho is Nairobi's Favourite Steakhouse set up in a beautiful ambience that gives a feel as though you are in a corner of South Brazil. If you are looking for a prime dining experience in a stylish, ambient environment either for a family outing, business lunch meeting or office party, Fogo Gaucho offers top class service to fit any occasion and a playground for children everyday.
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best modern rodizio”
Reviewed 11 August 2013 via mobile

A modern churrascaria where rodizio service is typical offered. Passadores (meat waiters) come to the table with knives and a skewer, on which are speared various kinds of meat. The meat they served was tender and loved the Brazilian attire the waiters had on.
Something to try is their skewered pineapple and they have a variety of salads in their salad bar as well.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Zohreen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

791 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    395
    318
    63
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nairobi, Kenya
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Sunday Grill with the family!”
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Fogo Gaucho is a typical Brazilian rodizio. Eat all you can, different types of meat grilled on charcoal. Salads, cheese, desserts, whatever... as long as you have your green card turned up on the table they will keep serving you... if you really can't take more turn it around and show the red side of the card. Fun for children also, because they do the card part. Good place to go if you have hollow legs...

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank MrsStork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nairobi, Kenya
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Good meat”
Reviewed 6 August 2013 via mobile

The variety of meats is good. The quality met my expectations. Service could improve on speed.
I liked the selection of salad as well. Overall, a good place to eat especially in a large party.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AdhiamboC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nairobi, Kenya
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“The best steak house in town!”
Reviewed 26 July 2013

I decided to treat my best friend on her birthday by going to Fogo Gaucho. I was not disappointed. The service is great and waiters pay attention to detail. We started off with their salads and I must say I had their potato salad which was the best I've ever heard in my life. Simply amazing! The meats are incredible...you can have rare, medium rare and well done meats all you can eat! At the end of it all we were all stuffed and wondered how we were going to sleep through the night.
Thank you Fogo Gaucho for the excellent experience. We shall be back soon.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fwawesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nairobi
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Best Meat in Town!”
Reviewed 24 July 2013

My wife and I had one of the best dinner in Nairobi at this place. Fogo Gaucho has an array of salads to choose and not forgetting the reason why people go there - the meat! They had different types of well marinated and grilled meats and sausages. One interesting thing was the grilled pineapple, although I didnt taste it for personal reasons. Oh, the staff are very friendly and helpful too!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank twistax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fogo Gaucho also viewed

 

Been to Fogo Gaucho? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing