We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ole Sereni
Nearby Hotels
US$227
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$201
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$322
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$190
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$233
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$179
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$147
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$267
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$220
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$338
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$254
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eka Hotel Nairobi(Nairobi)
US$185
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$161
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,440)
Filter reviews
1,440 results
Traveller rating
501
564
213
82
80
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
501
564
213
82
80
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnational parkgame parkclose to the airportgame reserveeagles restaurantpark viewwild animalsinternational airportmombasa roadan airport hotelbetween flightsnairobi trafficwilson airportgift shopshort stayrooms are nicebusiness trip
Filter
Updating list...
1,233 - 1,238 of 1,440 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2012

We stayed here for one night at the beginning of our trip.The hotel was very convenient as we arrived late,and left after lunch the next day, it is close to the airport.Our room had a small internal balcony area with an opening door, overlooking the park.The room was quiet and clean, the food was good. The management was helpful, on request our check out time was extended to after we had lunch.Free wifi in the lobby.
An ideal short stopover.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank llewellynroger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2012

I have stayed at the Ole four times. I like it because of the proximity to the airport. Nairobi is expensive period---but I request a rate directly with the hotel and since all my stays have been weekend, I always get it for under $200 double occupancy. Good for Nairobi. The hotel is nice. The rooms are great. Park rooms offer a great view of the vast expanse. City view and side rooms are not view appealing. But if that does not matter,opt for one of those and save a lot. Rooms are somewhat cramped, but A/C, TV. Wifi, Hot water all good. Honor bar etc exist. The problem is that they are stingy and cheap with amenities. Cant get even a second towel with two people in the room. They are ridiculous on that score. Breakfast is totally first class however. Four star quality. Lots of choices. Surroundings etc beautiful. Service reasonable. Very good options for Nairobi if ur prepared to fight for amenities.

Room Tip: Pick park view if price is no object, if not, pick city view.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank doctorbird41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2012

It seems more or less ok... but....
The bed is as hard as rock, the wall seem paper thin, and my room seemed to be right next to some sort of cleaning room, where the cleaning staff congegate of a morning to talk and clatter about as loudly as possible at, say 7.30 in the morning. On Saturday. The management managed to fail to organise vehicles as required meaning we missed an activity. And how a hotel in Nairobi can serve bad mangos, bad pineapple and bad watermelon is beyond me. Apart from that, it was lovely. :)

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2012

A hotel at this price should provide service, which in Nairobi is not hard to find. Have these waiters had any training whatsoever? Service would make all the difference but I felt ignored.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jake L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2012

Stayed on business trip for a week in this hotel. I was worried when the company booked this hotel due to all the bad reviews on tripadvisor.com. Honestly I do not know what the problem is I have nothing to complain about. The walls are not any thinner than the last Hilton I stayed in. Furthermore any noise is normally fellow travellers, either enjoying themselves or having enjoyed themselves int he bar to much, the hotel cannot be held responsible for this. The only slow service was when the waiter went out of his way to find extra cold beer. Outlook of the hotel is lovley, gym superb, and the aircon works no problem (you have to close the window for the aircon to work). The hotel is not close to town centre but is close to airport.
I am not sure why there have been so many bad reviews other than a lot people are either whiners or don't realise that you need to relax a little in Africa.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nickandsheree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews