We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Progressive Park Hotel
Ranked #36 of 169 Hotels in Nairobi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 April 2013

I have stayedat the Progressive Park Hotel many times and am very satisfied with what the Hotel provides. Rooms are kept clean and most have very good showers. In some rooms the wi-fi can be hit and miss, but staff always try and assist. Great location - just next to a big mall which has good restaurants, super market and cinema! If you go for an apartment style room you have basic cooking facilities and a very spacious room. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lglobal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ProgressiveParkHotel, Manager at Progressive Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2013

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review from your latest stay with us. I am glad to read that you enjoyed yourself, in particular our Location & Room facilities.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Progressive Park

Management
Progressive Park Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (178)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

121 - 127 of 178 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2013

My husband and I stayed in this hotel for one night prior to leaving on a safari tour. The rooms are smart, clean, and include everything we needed – fridge, wi-fi, hot showers. Breakfast was standard and the staff were all very nice, attentive, but not overly so. Located a stone’s throw from the Nakumat Westgate shopping center and many other convenient markets for gathering supplies

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank isoadvnture
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ProgressiveParkHotel, Manager at Progressive Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2013

Thank you for the great review about our hotel regarding your recent stay in Nairobi. It is extremely encouraging to receive such positive feedback.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Progressive Park

Management
Progressive Park Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2013

Held a conference for 12persons here. As I had booked 6guests to stay at the hotel we received a good discount on the conferencing (ksh1500 per person per day including lunch). This was more than half the price I was quoted in nearby hotels

Facilities are good and modern. Includes a projector/screen; wifi; writing pad and pens.

My guests also enjoyed their stay

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank traveller56nbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ProgressiveParkHotel, Manager at Progressive Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2013

Thank you for the great review of our Conferencing Facilities. It is extremely encouraging to receive such positive feedback.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Progressive Park

Management
Progressive Park Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2013

This hotel is just 100metres from the Westgate Shopping Mall so has some restaurant options for those who stay. The Hotel has a mixture of double, triples and apartments for most needs and at a reasonable cost considering this is Nairobi. There is a new dining room which is clean and functional.

The hotel mainly caters for the Indian decent traveller and all breakfasts and meals centre on their requirements. The breakfast however would only need to have minor improvements in range of foodstuffs to be more attractive to a wider range of guests. All juices are from cartons and are not chilled and only a basic range of cereal and toast is available plus some fresh fruit.

The rooms are clean and tidy and all have a fridge which is useful and Satelite TV which has a couple of general channels such as BBC world and a movie channel with the rest catering for the local and Indian guests.

Whilst I give an avarage this is due to the very specific market catered for.

All in all I would go back mainly due to it's location

Room Tip: Book a studio room for couples and singles
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ProgressiveParkHotel, Manager at Progressive Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2013

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review from your latest stay with us. I am glad to read that you enjoyed yourself, in particular our Location & Room facilities.

Your comments regarding the Breakfast have been well noted and I would like to assure you that we are in the process of adding further variety to the Breakfast Menu.

I would like to point out that when compared to other Nairobi hotels within a similar price range we offer a good mix of TV channels to suit the international traveler.

I look forward to welcoming you back next year to the Progressive Park

Management
Progressive Park Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2013

The hotel was good, clean and located in a great place. But the food had little variety and unless you like curry and chillis, you won't find much on the menu to eat. Ended up eating out a lot because of this, especially at breakfast time.

Room Tip: Definitely get a room with A/C.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SJPSouthAfrica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ProgressiveParkHotel, Manager at Progressive Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2013

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review from your latest stay with us. I am glad to read that you enjoyed your overall stay - in particular our Rooms, Hygiene Standards & Location.

I have noted your comments regarding the variety of food on our menu and shall share it with the Management team

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Progressive Park

Management
Progressive Park Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2013

I had opted for the Executive Studio and was lucky to be upgraded to their penthouse suite. Not only was it huge in size but it boasted of a stunning view!

Room had excellent furnishings with a shower and tub. WIFI was fast and free - one of the main reasons I chose this place.

The Gym is well equipped and the Pizzas at the restaurant were a delight.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank allthebest622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ProgressiveParkHotel, Manager at Progressive Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2013

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review from your latest stay with us. I am glad to read that you enjoyed yourself, in particular our Rooms, WIFI Speeds & Restaurant Services.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Progressive Park

Management
Progressive Park Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

This was a lovely stay in the studio room. Didn't expect the breakfast to be in such a lovely lounge. Spent the day shopping in Nairobi then got a chance to experience authentic italian food at the hotel restaurant.

Room cleanliness was excellent. Staff always helped clean up, provide any extra fans, insect repellants and friendly tour advise. Its a great place for a first timer in Nairobi with quick access to taxi's and the hotel"s airport pick up.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrshindia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ProgressiveParkHotel, Manager at Progressive Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2013

Thank you for the great review about our hotel regarding your recent stay in Nairobi. It is extremely encouraging to receive such positive feedback.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Progressive Park

Management
Progressive Park Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nairobi hotels
The Hotel Emerald
#75 of 169 in Nairobi
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
WestEnd Hotel
#47 of 169 in Nairobi
48 reviews
Nairobi Central Business District
Best Western Plus Meridian Hotel
PrideInn Hotel Westlands
#66 of 169 in Nairobi
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Progressive Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Progressive Park Hotel

Address: Mwanzi Road | Westlands, Nairobi 00400, Kenya
Region: Kenya > Nairobi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 169 Hotels in Nairobi
Price Range: £46 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Progressive Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Nairobi's business and leisure district (Westlands), Progressive Park Hotel boasts a host of very good amenities and services. The Westgate-Mall, Sarit-Centre and Ukay-Centre are within walking distance and provide great convenience to all guests. The 23 Furnished Suites; 28 Studio Rooms and 9 Executive Studio Rooms with AC are spacious, airy and aptly suit the requirements of business executives and leisure travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jovago.com and Agoda so you can book your Progressive Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing