We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value, homemade pasta!”
Review of La Salumeria

La Salumeria
Ranked #42 of 553 Restaurants in Nairobi
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
126 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great value, homemade pasta!”
Reviewed 2 May 2013

I really like this place and think it has the best value Italian food in Nairobi. I think La Dolce Vita has the best Italian food in Nairobi, but this is cheaper and more conveniently located if you're not staying/living in Gigiri/Runda.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jason L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    44
    15
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nairobi
2 reviews
“Excellent food and ambience”
Reviewed 28 April 2013

Its the one place i will have a great meal with friends and clients alike.Its tucked away in Valley Arcade and the quality of the food is superb. I highly recommend it. Honestly, i am always at this restaurant :)

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nairobi
Level Contributor
73 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
“Average Fair”
Reviewed 24 April 2013

Tucked behind Valley Arcade you need to let the askari know where you are going before he will let you in. Ordered two pizzas for a quick business lunch. On my vegetarian the artichokes were still cold which was disappointing.

The decor and outside seating are nice.

Service was okay but we had to ask for drinks more than once.

Maybe it was an off day, but there are better places for pizza around.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SlammerKenya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels
Level Contributor
63 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Really good!”
Reviewed 20 April 2013

I just had dinner there, and it was really good. The spaghetti were really al dente and the Tiramisu was delicious. Excellent place.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cateecatee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great New Find”
Reviewed 20 April 2013

This is a real little gem of a spot tucked away behind Valley Arcade in an apartment complex.
It is small and personal, I imagine it can get fairly cramped on weekends.The decor is great gives you the feeling of a family run spot in the back streets of a sleepy Italian town known to just a select few.
Food was great and very reasonable, had one of the best sea food pastas in a long time. Great great spot for a small group would not try to fit more then 8 people in round a table.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank kerryoutram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Salumeria also viewed

 

Been to La Salumeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing