We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Charming alternative to hotel in Nairobi”
other travellers have booked this property
Kiloranhouse Environment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kiloranhouse Environment
Kiloranhouse Entrance Kiloranhouse Driveway View
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
34 reviews
Kiloranhouse Environment
Kiloranhouse Entrance
Kiloranhouse Driveway View
Cottage Shared Private Garden
Cottage Shared Living Room
Shared Kitchen Showing Island and Sink
Cottage Shared Kitchen Showing Island and Toaster
Cottage Master/Jaccuzzi Bedroom
Cottage Master Jaccuzzi  Bathtub
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Nairobi

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Antsinthe...
USA
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Charming alternative to hotel in Nairobi”
Reviewed 28 June 2011 for a stay in May 2011

My husband and I were searching for a home stay in Nairobi for a few days. We were attracted to Kiloran house and cottage because of their location and garden setting and elected to stay at the cottage since there were just two of us. Although larger than necessary for one couple, we appreciated the cottage's roominess, the comfortable queen size bed, and the private baths. The gardens are truly magnificent, and Adriel, our host, was happy to give us a tour of the historic main house and surrounding gardens. Adriel was also most accommodating in arranging transportation and in stocking the refrigerator with Tusker beer for our arrival. On one occasion he and his wife even rescued us as we stumbled along a nearby road in the wrong direction. We appreciated being so close to the Yaya Market where one can find just about anything. Our only disappointments were the low water pressure and lukewarm bath water (which may or not be under his control) and the minimalist breakfast. Bread, jam/butter, cereal, milk, coffe/tea, and fruit are supplied, but guests have to prepare their own breakfast in the cottage kitchen. We had some difficulty initially at the arrival and occasionally thereafter in rousing the guard at the gate, but we appreciated the excellent security. We felt perfectly safe in this little oasis in the heart of busy Nairobi. We highly recommend this place and would definitely stay there again.

Date of stay: May 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Italy
Reviewed 26 June 2011 for a stay in June 2011

Date of stay: June 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Solo traveler
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Connecticut
Reviewed 29 May 2011 for a stay in April 2011

Date of stay: April 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 May 2011
Dear Mwikali,

Your beautiful review has at last come through and I wish to thank you and Aimee for your generosity. I look forward to having you back.

With best regards,

Anne & Adriel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Southern Sudan
Reviewed 11 May 2011 for a stay in April 2011

Date of stay: April 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Uganda
Reviewed 26 April 2011 for a stay in April 2011

Date of stay: April 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
New York
Reviewed 6 March 2011 for a stay in February 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: February 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Abidjan
Reviewed 2 March 2011 for a stay in May 2010

Date of stay: May 2010
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.