We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location,wonderful staff .”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Eldon Villas Limited
Reviewed 6 February 2013

Eldon Villas is situated on the busy Ngong road next to junction shopping mall,a 2 minute walk,here you can get everything you need for your stay from Nakumatt Junction,plenty of cash machines,(use the mpesa machine as it doesn't keep your card),bars/restaurants/cinema/play area for the kids/beauty salons/chemists and the shoeshine man who will repair your shoes too !
Lots of taxis and buses/matatus leave from junction so transport should not be a problem.There is also a taxi service at Eldon Villas but we never used it so I cannot comment on cost.We took a 2 bedroom deluxe apartment overlooking the entrance.These apartments are very spacious with a living area and kitchen area combined plus balcony space and a rear balcony area for washing and bins.Both bedrooms,which are large, have their own big en-suite batrooms with bath/shower and toilet. Internet is available if a little slow. Our housekeeper was Joyce Njeri and I cannot praise her enough for the way she looked after us, she was a very kind and funny person who cleared up after us and kept the apartment clean and tidy,she insisted I stop washing up as I was on holiday ! A pool is available but it is quite cold,once your body adjusts its not too bad. Shareen and Beatrice,in the office, will look after you very well,if you require anything,say some specific kitchen utensil not in the flat a call would bring it to you quickly. Similarly any minor problem was addressed quickly.Security was also good,after 7pm a guard would take you to the shopping mall if you asked and some of our guests were not allowed in until they had confirmed it with us. The only downside is the road is forever noisy,it didn't bother us since its all part of Nairobis vibrancy but if you want peace and quiet don't go to Nairobi !!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nige B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (87)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 87 reviews

Reviewed 1 January 2013

Great location, walkable to junction where you can eat & shop to your heart's content. Staff were really friendly & helpful and the apartment itself was really spacious & kept super clean. We stayed for 3 weeks and would definitely return.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank naomibones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2012

This is a convenient facility on Ngong Road and it is close to the Junction and Prestige Malls. We got a two bedroom apartment, which had a functional kitchen. The bathroom was extremely small so you have to be strategic when showering so as not to flood the bathroom. Another problem we faced was the lack of mosquito nets, and despite using the odorless repellent there were still mosquitoes around. I would not want to stay there during the hot season - December/January.

Other than that we had a pleasant stay. The staff are very friendly and helpful. If you are staying in Nairobi for more that three nights, renting an apartment is very cost-effective.

Room Tip: Try and get an apartment that does not face the main road - too much noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alkenya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2012

I always stay at Eldon Villas on my out of Kenya from work. Great place to relax and unwind. Right next to Junction Mall - literally 150m. So easy to stock the fridge. Eldon is clean, safe and comfortable. Easy to use washing / drying facilities and a good gym if you feel like it. Brew Bistro is 50m away and is a great place for food / drinks. There are other places in the area, but I always choose Eldon because Shareen and her staff are so nice and they just make everything easy.
Craig

Room Tip: The apartments on the back side are really nice, and a lot quieter than the front block as its right...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank inter_dsv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2012

My Kenyan wife and I stayed here for 4 nights in May 2012. We booked it after a lot of research online and based on the website photos it looked smart, clean and upmarket. We were in Nairobi to visit family and we asked whether we could invite a small no of guests for a poolside dinner, but were refused permission by the management 'because they had never done this sort of thing before'. The 2 bedroom unit we had was very average, and certainly did not reflect the photos on website. Our gas cooker barely worked, the cutlery and crockery supplied was so sparse we even had to buy our own tin opener. We were charged 700kes for 1 broken tumbler (they sell the whole set for that in the Nakumatt) Our electricity bill was ridiculously high for 4 days. The location proved a bad mistake too. It took literally hours to get anywhere because of nightmarish traffic jams on Ngong Rd, we almost missed our plane when leaving. All in all, a big disappointment.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Martin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ELDON1, Manager at Eldon Villas Limited, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2012

Hello,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review for us on trip advisor. It is disappointing to read about your experience but we do appreciate the sincerity and take the comments stated as a way to better improve our facilities.

With regard to the Gazebo and Swimming Pool area, we invite our guest to use those facilities since they have been put in place in order to be enjoyed. Last year, we had two couples re-new their vows in our Gazebo area. One of our guests had over 15 guests, we assisted them in setting up the area as well as offered them one of our staff to cater to their needs. We have also had guests carry out barbeques as well as pool parties by the swimming pool area. We have only requested to be alerted ahead of time so we may know how to ensure that every guest may have a chance to enjoy the recreational area. The pool area is closed at 6pm every evening to ensure that it is well cleaned and ready for use by 8 am. They may have denied the use of the pool area due to the closing times. We are opening a pool bar soon, where we will offer drinks and play live music to allow our clients to use the facility during evening hours.

We would appreciate it if you let us know what sort of pictures you would like to see on the website or if they were just not enough to offer you a clear picture of our standard apartments. We do appreciate and encourage guests to take a look at the apartments or send someone who may take a look at them on their behalf. You may not have had this at your disposal at the time, which we would understand.

Eldon Villas used to offer additional utensils in the office for rental reasons but we have increased the utensils in our kitchens and included items such as: wine openers, steak knives, brandy as well as champagne glasses, extra serving dishes, etc.

Our location is a hit or miss for our clients. For some clients, our location is deemed very beneficial due to its proximity to Karen, Nairobi Business Park, Yaya Centre, CBD, the Junction Mall, the Brew Bistro and Lounge, and many others. Ngong Road allows our clients access to a majority of locations within Nairobi. For others, it may be seen as taxing due to its heavy usage especially in the morning and afternoon hours.

I hope I have responded well to the concerns stated, if you do have any additional concerns we do appreciate please do not hesitate to contact me on info@eldonvillas.com. I would be more that happy to assist you.

Regards,
Shareen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2012

I was staying at Eldon villas for a week......the place is very clean the location is perfect.Staff are very nice and they do their work with passion.........the only thing i didnt like was the bathrooms ,
are very small,water flood allover the toilets,i found myself wondering how anybody is supposed to shower......the other thing is electric bill we payed almost 5000Ksh.......we only used the water heater in the evening.....that was a a rip off!we also had to pay extra for cartoon channel....another rip off,we had to pay 3% extra for paying with visa card.......the whole thing was money,money,money......i dint like it and am not going back there again......hotel would be cheaper by far

Room Tip: rooms at the back are quiter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aaliyaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2012

I have been staying in Eldon Villas for well over a year now. The staff are all very nice and helpful. The location is perfect. Located on Ngong Rd, it's about 10-15 minutes to Karen and about 20-30 minutes to the CBD. The Junction shopping mall is just minutes away and would take longer to drive than to walk. Brew Bistro is just next door as well so there is plenty of entertainment and eating options within walking distance. This however is also a downside to the property. Between the Matatus honking thier horns and the Brew Bistro there is a little bit of noise but it's manageable.

The facilities are well taken care of and there is free WiFi. The apartments are clean and the grounds kept up very nice. Housekeeping comes everyday except Sundays and public holidays. The property has a generator as electricity is a bit flakey. The price is a little on the high side, but compared to a hotel, Eldon Villas is still a bargain.

Room Tip: Try to get an apartment that does not face Ngong Rd.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nairobi hotels
Fairview Hotel
#3 of 169 in Nairobi
1,297 reviews
Hemingways Nairobi
#1 of 169 in Nairobi
521 reviews
The Heron Portico
#9 of 169 in Nairobi
517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nairobi Central Business District
Best Western Plus Meridian Hotel
The Boma Nairobi
#7 of 169 in Nairobi
666 reviews
Ole Sereni
#18 of 169 in Nairobi
1,345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eldon Villas Limited? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eldon Villas Limited

Address: Ngong Road | Opposite Kenya Science Teachers College, Nairobi 00502, Kenya
Region: Kenya > Nairobi
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 220 Speciality Lodging in Nairobi
Price Range: £60 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Eldon Villas Limited 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eldon Villas are fully furnished and serviced apartments in Nairobi, Kenya. We offer a choice of either a studio, one, or two bedroom fully furnished and serviced stylish apartments. Our on site management team will ensure that all your needs are taken care of day or night. We are located on Ngong Road, two minutes walk from the Junction Mall. In close proximity of the Yaya Center, Galleria Mall, Prestige Plaza to name a few. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Agoda, Priceline and Jovago.com so you can book your Eldon Villas Limited reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing