We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good food; service is a bit slow” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Corner Affair Bistro

Corner Affair Bistro
Ranked #277 of 538 Restaurants in Nairobi
Cuisines: Bar, International, Pub
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very good food; service is a bit slow”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2013

Several times that I went to Corner Bistro i found their food very good and not overpriced. Staff are friendly but generally, service was always slow. Corner Bistro does not have very large sitting area, and waiters are not few, therefore their service could improve. The place is close to a few large office blocks and during lunch time they are always fairly busy. Yet, the food is always of the same, very good standard. Garden area (the terrace) is nice, but in my opinion, a few trees would make it look even nicer.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sandaken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    16
    9
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nairobi, Kenya
2 reviews
“corner affair bistro - blah blah”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

just ate at corner bistro for the first time today. and this is my first ever review that i have written in my life. i was so compelled to share my experience. Basically, restaurants like this should cease to exist. I ordered a simple chicken soprano. how can someone mess up a chicken sandwich. seriously, the ham, chicken and vegetables on the sandwich tasted like oil. no seasoning and it seemed every part of the sandwich was cooked in the same oil. my colleague ordered a Bolognese pizza. i mean i could do better with a ready made pizza crust and ketchup and hotdogs.
my experience from food stems from being a culinary graduate and hotel restaurant mgmt. grad from Univ. of San Francisco. and simply put, this place needs to get a clue because when you order a 10 dollar sandwich and 10 dollar pizza and it turns out bad, the least mgmt. can do is address and give at least the drinks free or a simple dessert to entice me back. Not at corner affair. they would rather you pay the full amount and then hope you come back for another OIL sandwich. Im brushing my teeth now from the oil sandwich that they served me.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank herbacio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
167 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Very nice little Bistro”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2013

Just on Rhapta road this hidden restaurant has excellent food and deserts and had a good selection of wine. there is an outdoor seating also and the service is good for Nairobi

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Loomi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice place in westlands”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2013

Nice place in westlands, reasonable food. Nice place in westlands, reasonable food and lots of local and expats to meet.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Madhur_Sh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nanyuki
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Hidden Gem”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2013

The starter was on the large side and ordered pizza as a main which was a struggle due to the size of the starter, the food was very tasty and very fresh Nice little hidden resurant and would visit again

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank hewey7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Corner Affair Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Corner Affair Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing