We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious Fries”

Brew Bistro & Lounge
Ranked #22 of 544 Restaurants in Nairobi
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, European, Pub, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Nebraska
Level Contributor
62 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Delicious Fries”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

I visited Brew Bistro with a group of friends. The burgers/meals were a bit more expensive than I would have liked, but if you're looking for American fare, this is the place. They have lots of burgers to choose from and their fries are by far the best I had while in Nairobi.

The atmosphere is great and the staff is very friendly and attentive. Our meals were ordered and came in a timely fashion, even though we were a large group.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mpursell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    166
    34
    6
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nairobi, Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“excellent brew and dining”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

the beers....the beers...made me think I was in Germany. Excellent beers to wash down the gourmet food. The place is quite relaxing for a nice date night. Ambiance is cool in the night. Service is impeccable and friendly. Just can't get enough of Brew Bistro.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank ChegeD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great for after work drinks and/or food.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

This is a great bar for drinks after work. There is happy hour until 19:00 and the atmosphere is great. I didn't eat but some people did and they seem to enjoy the food. I'll be going back for sure.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CraigTucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Best beer bar in town”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

The brew bistro is perhaps the first place a beer lover should head to. Not a huge variety of beer, but thats the best you will find in nairobi. The place offers good loud music, and a Buzzing semi closed seating. Wednesdays are craziest ! Try the belgian beer !

Helpful?
Thank AdiSharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Africa
Level Contributor
77 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great place for dinner and dancing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

Brews Bistro was recommended by a friend and so worth the visit. Nice set up and really good food. Music was awesome. Had dinner and later danced till the morning hours. Lovely atmosphere and received great service throughout the evening. Will definitely go back again.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Romy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Brew Bistro & Lounge also viewed

 
Nairobi, Kenya
 

Been to Brew Bistro & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing