We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hosts, full of attention”
Review of Casa Bella Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casa Bella Suites
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 April 2013

Nothing to declare apart from the warm welcoming and hosting from everyone at Casa Bella.
Only 10 mn from UN compound, shutte every morning and night between Casa Bella and UN Habitat HQ.
Perfect availability of the people running the place.
Great food at night, freshly cooked.
Affordable prices in comparison with other places in same area.
Just try it.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carlosdf2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (130)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

88 - 94 of 130 reviews

Reviewed 12 April 2013

Casa Bella is a comfortable and peaceful place to stay if you have business near the UN. It is about 10-15 mins drive from the Village Market and all its attractions. The host 'Indy' is very welcoming and a great host. Well worth considering on your next trip if you happen to be in that part of town. It isnt suitable if you need to spend time in the CBD etc and can take some time to get to from the airport depending what time of day you land and have to deal with the Nairobi traffic. All in all, very good.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phileas F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2013

Unique property, clean accommodating. Friendly and accommodating manager who ensure enhanced customer experience. Staff well trained and groomed. Improvement? - Need to add variety to breakfast offing.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank claffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2013

I stayed at Cas bella for 4 days; it was a "home-away-from-home". Had lots of pending assignments and attending climate change meeting at UNEP with hectic program but all was well and with a good environment for work, I was able to accomplish alot in the night. I enjoyed and took advantage of the quietness and had deep reflections on my work.

Room Tip: Out of town, extremely quiet and peaceful place with reliable transport arrangements.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2013

My last visit to Nairobi was no. 3, but during the last two visits I accomodated at a hotel too colse in down town, full of Guards, with lot of precautions (don't move outside the hotel alone, ..don't ..etc), but in Casa Bella, I felt that I'm living at my personal home, really this is a very good place to stay, good and safe place, comfortable and wide rooms, very clean, friendly staff, nice view, healthy atmosphere, good breakfast,..good.., good..., I'm sorry I afraid maybe forgot something good there, I summarize in one word "Marvelous Place". About "Indy", the owner, you will find him near by you day and night asking for anything you could need, very gentilman, friendly, honest, let you feel you know him long time ago. He always make things good for you before you ask, always knows your needs, and make it soonest.
Really, he is a very good guy. I recommend this nice place for all, of course I made that for my friends and colleagues who used to visit Nairobi from time to time, I advice you to do the same.

Room Tip: All rooms are very good, don't worry about.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Essam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2013

I stayed for a week at Casa Bella, and the experience couldn't have been nicer. The owner, Indy, was gracious and generous, always looking out for what his guests needed. The breakfasts were simple but very good, the gardens pretty and peaceful, and the "home" lovely. It felt very safe. As other reviewers have pointed out, Casa Bella does feel like home, and Indy is a good part of the reason why. If you are going to Nairobi, I suggest strongly that you get in touch with him!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2013

Casabella offers a qualitative and quiet living environment with excellent and well decorated rooms giving the sensation of being at home. A movie Room with a giant screen and home cinema is a memorable place to enjoy the cinema ar home. The garden and the swimming pool give a sensation of quietness ever felt before. Casabella has just a unique and incomparable style of living and feeling home.
An opened bar facing the swimming pool offers an ideal place for parties with friends and family.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Screalp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nairobi hotels
Fairview Hotel
#3 of 169 in Nairobi
1,300 reviews
Highridge
Tribe Hotel
Tribe Hotel
#4 of 169 in Nairobi
959 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Bedelle
#37 of 169 in Nairobi
55 reviews
Ololo Safari Lodge
#3 of 222 in Nairobi
134 reviews
The Emakoko
#2 of 222 in Nairobi
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Bella Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Bella Suites

Address: 95 Albezia Drive | Runda Mumwe, Nairobi 00621, Kenya
Region: Kenya > Nairobi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 222 Speciality Lodging in Nairobi
Price Range: £94 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A lovely Swahili style house with 13 fully furnished and serviced Studio rooms tastefully decorated with wild wood double beds, kitchenettes, full Bathrooms, Seating and dining for two. Each room is en-suite and has a Fridge, 24/7 Tea/Coffee station, 32" LCD wall mounted TV with DSTV channels, High-speed Wireless Internet, Seating for two and Study table. Casa Bella is a family run facility catering primarily for the discerning International traveler and diplomatic Community. Our facilities range from Hotel style rooms to fully furnished and serviced 2 Bed roomed Cottages. We strive to provide personal and friendly service promoting a warm and homely atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jovago.com and Booking.com so you can book your Casa Bella Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing