We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Burger in Kenya”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Java House

Java House
Ranked #70 of 543 Restaurants in Nairobi
Cuisines: Cafe, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: It is near village market
Nashville, TN
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Best Burger in Kenya”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

After enjoying the safaris and the various Kenyan dishes our group decided that it was time to hit a burger joint. What a great meal we all shared, the burgers and fries "on spot." Served nice and hot, and the Kenyan "Tusker," beer was nice and cold. The manager came and greeted us, very thankful for our business. If you need to have a burger this will hit the spot ya'll.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cecil E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    57
    15
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Antiguo Cuscatlan, El Salvador
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Standard Java with a play area”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

Java is fairly standard, but this is one of the few with a play area and fairly more consistent wifi.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Acebo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nairobi, Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Food for the go”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

The menu had a variety of dishes and the service was okay. We were well attended to. They accept card payment and it was therefore convenient to pay for the group meals. The ambience was relaxing and it worked well since we had an infant with us. The food was tasty but I felt that the servings could be more.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Isaac N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
254 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Declining”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

I first went to Adams arcade Java house years ago and was impressed. `Lots of expats and reasonable food. I went with a friend this July and service was slow and food just ok and they even gave me the bill before I had finished eating!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank johnahall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
101 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Best Croissants in Kenya are found here!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2013

The service at Java is quite good and they have the best almond croissants in Kenya. There are a number of options in venue but I prefer Junction and Valley Arcade.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DennisKeya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Java House also viewed

 

Been to Java House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing