We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Serene Valley Apartments & Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$227
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$201
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$269
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$196
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$239
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ole Sereni(Nairobi)
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$267
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$220
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$338
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$254
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eka Hotel Nairobi(Nairobi)
US$185
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$161
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (13)
Filter reviews
13 results
Traveller rating
11
1
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
1
0
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 13 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2013

We choose to live at Serene Valley mainly for its location but also to the professional and friendly staff they employ. The apartments are very modern and they've really provided everything one could need, with a shop, restaurant and even spa on site (alongside the usual gym, pool, sauna and steam room). They really take care of you and have maintenance staff on site if anything needs a tweak. With a choice of three and two bedroom apartments of varying styles this is a lovely place to live.
They even encourage you to use the communal BBQs. The spa is wonderful - what bliss to be able to have regular massages and facials and not trek across town.
We can't recommend this place highly enough.

Room Tip: True, it is near to the train tracks, but hey - you are ten minutes from downtown if the traffic isn't totally backed up. The three bedroom apartments have the best views but are closer to the railway - but trains are so infrequent it isn't a major problem.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 15Annemarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2013

If you are coming to Nairobi for work and you are working in the vicinity of Upper Hill- I highly recommend Serene Valley. It is really the most modern apartments you'll find. All the furniture, kitchen fixing, etc, were new and in excellent condition. bathrooms are modern. One of the only places with 3 bedroom apartments. The staff are very courteous and friendly. Whenever we needed help with the internet, dstv, etc, they always came promptly to help. We stayed there with my 3 children for a month. We were new to Nairobi and wanted something with a very flexible lease so that when we found a perm place, there were no hassles. Serene valley offers this. They also have a decent gym and pool as well as a very nice spa. Impeccable maid service 3x week. The manager is very kind and helpful. And to top it all off, it was very reasonably priced compared to other serviced apartments in Nairobi- I looked for 3 days for a place and saw enough. Lovely evening view of the city from my apartment. The only issue is that you need to carefully consider location- this is true for anywhere in Nairobi-- if you are not in upper hill or the vicinity, don't stay there. It's close to many offices- world bank, Jica, etc.

Room Tip: There are minor difference in the apartments that may matter to you. ie. bigger fridge, grey vs. green cabinets, etc. Higher floors offer more lovely views in the evening.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bkktraveler2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2012

Having read the review of the business traveller from Virginia, concerning the Serene Valley Apartments & Spa, I felt compelled to recount my experiences, so different were they! My husband and I (both in our 60s) visited this apartment complex while we were in Nairobi for a few days. Although we did not stay in the apartments, we spent a day there and had treatments in the newly opened Spa centre - I had a body scrub, while my husband had a pedicure. The staff were most friendly and engaging, as were other staff we encountered i.e. receptionists, apartment manager, pool attendant etc. We were shown around both furnished and unfurnished apartments, which are finished to a very high standard indeed! We also had lunch in the cafe at the entrance (where again the staff were charming) and were invited to use the delightful pool, which was most welcome in the heat of the afternoon! The building is very well laid out and spotless, and the setting is excellent, given the proximity to Upper Hills, where most large businesses are located. Since traffic in Nairobi is a huge issue, this must be a bonus for the business traveller! As we were there for only a day, I cannot comment on value, sleep quality or room service, but based on what we saw, I would have no hesitation in recommending these apartments.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mozidotes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2012

My wife and 3 kids stayed at Serene Valley apartments from Aug 27,2012 to 1 Sept 2012. The quality of the apartment is ok for Nairobi standards (except for more than a few plumbing issues). The biggest issue for us was the poor treatment in the last few days of our stay. They disconnected the TV dish 72 hours prior to check out and do not care when you complain that you cannot watch even KTN or KBC news... Then it gets uglier when the apartment manager starts to explain that there is a " stained towel" that you may have to pay for ( monthly rent furnished is Ksh 280,000 and they do house keeping and laundry every 2-3 days- so why did they not clean the hand towel properly? you may wonder.. We found the apartment with loose and broken shelves in the closet and signed the check-in review check list, but guess what..on check out the manager told us that "the shelves are broken.. you will have to pay..."
When you challenge him, he says.. " I will do what I need to do and charge you..!"...
CONCLUSION- AVOID THIS APARTMENT LIKE A PLAGUE..

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank businesstraveller457
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews