We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rooftop cocktails and great nibbles - served at a leisurely pace”

Sarabi Pool and Supper Club
Ranked #127 of 557 Restaurants in Nairobi
Description: Tapas and cocktail menu by the pool-side
Restaurant details
Description: Tapas and cocktail menu by the pool-side
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Rooftop cocktails and great nibbles - served at a leisurely pace”
Reviewed 9 April 2014

A good place for drinks and mingling with nice views from the rooftop. The cocktails are inventive and the nibbles are very tasty (especially the seafood ones!). However, it can take quite some time to get someone's attention to place your order, and then quite a bit longer for it to arrive - the staff try hard but it seems like they could use some additional help, especially when it gets busy. The live band is a nice touch but was so loud at times that it impeded conversation.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jasher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    6
    4
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nairobi, Kenya
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Definitely Not a 5 star”
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Saturday night drinks , ordered white wine and we get served warm white wine and the waiter tells us to drink it with ice? Who in the world drinks wine with ice? This happened twice in the same night , they could have atleast chilled the 2 nd one, waiter service super slow, food served without the sauce and lastly ordered some potato dish which stated in the menu would be fried , what we got was boiled potatoes with no seasoning, if I was to eat diet food I would rather eat it at home and not at sankara.overall very low standards ! Huge disappointment :(

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tinklebel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Pretentious at most”
Reviewed 22 May 2013

Came for evening drinks..in a nutshell it is quite disappointing how they treat they're regular guests. Sequence of events:

Arrived at 8pm there's no table-had to look for a waiter to help and we were told that we could wait at the 1st, after we suggested perhaps we could get a drink at the bar while we waited he said fine and ran off.

Eventually a table opened up which we had to notice ourselves and show ourselves to.

Then came the hassle of getting a waiters attention. We asked for a shisha and were told none were remaining-it's amazing how this seems to always be the case! We had to ask for the food menu which we did not see until 15mins later when we had to remind another waiter. And yet another 20mins when we had to attract yet another waiters attention to take our order!

It was very frustrating to see that the only table seeming to get any fantastic service was the one with the champagne! How very shallow!

The best bit about this review is that we are writing while being at the premises-and not hiding the fact that we are-and no one seems to have given a care to it!

What fantastic service-not even one smile and apology!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank STG2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
202 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
“Place to be seen”
Reviewed 21 June 2012

This is one of Nairobi's new places to be seen. Service can be very hit and miss to non existent at times. Prices for Nairobi are exorbitantly high. The setting is nice.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank roadwarriorafrica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathmandu, Nepal
Level Contributor
44 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“great place, great bites”
Reviewed 19 April 2012

It's a super nice place to get a bite to eat with friends at any time of the day. The bitings are delicious; we love the shrimp especially!
The drinks are funky, but it's a hit or miss.
They also have shishas.
However, stay away from the burgers! They are absolutely unedible - the meat is more like a paste than anything else!
The staff is very friendly.
If you go at night, bring a sweater, it can get quite chilly up there.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank griottte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sarabi Pool and Supper Club also viewed

 

Been to Sarabi Pool and Supper Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing