We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sarova Stanley
Nearby Hotels
US$322
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$196
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$239
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ole Sereni(Nairobi)
US$180
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$263
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$301
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$229
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eka Hotel Nairobi(Nairobi)
US$185
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$159
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$167
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$586
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,241)
Filter reviews
1,241 results
Traveller rating
675
420
94
29
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
675
420
94
29
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthorn treethai restaurantexchange barstock exchangehistorical hotelpool deckold world charmclassic hotelfifth floorhealth clubcentral locationhotel stafflate checkbusiness districtrooms are spaciousdowntown nairobibuffet breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
933 - 938 of 1,241 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2012

I stayed here for 6 nights in August 2011 on a business trip. I've stayed at the continental, serena and narfolk in the past. I find that the Stanley is the best overall. Its perfectly located right in the heart of the city centre. Very easy to get around town and security is fantastic. Rooms are always clean and service is always with a smile. A lovely big breakfast. The airport pickup is hassle free. Over all a fantastic hotel. If changing money you should look around outside as you get a better rate.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrAyeAyeOptimistic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2012

Great location, awesome breakfast, great service besides when checking out; be sure to have about 10 minutes to spare just for them to verify if you've not taken anything from the mini bar.. Very annoying and primitive process...There are some very nice reps who are out to make your stay and check out as easy as possible and others who treat you as though you don't belong by holding you hostage at the front desk while their process is fulfilled..even though you have spent quite some amount with them and they also have your credit card in case of anything.. You'll hate their checkout process for sure..Other than that, a lovely place overall.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank titkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KamauSusan, General Manager at Sarova Stanley, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review on the hotel, your feedback help us further improve on the product and services we offer to our customers.

Thank you for your kind compliments about our location, breakfast, restaurant service and helpful Brand Ambassadors. We continuously strive to meet and exceed customer expectation with a touch of grandeur.

Apologies for the delay at check-out. This is not the hotel standard. The matter is being addressed by our Front Office department for improvement.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Warm regards,
David Gachuru,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2011

What an absolutely beautiful hotel, unmatched service, huge rooms (ours had 2 bathrooms!) and right in the heart of Nairobi. Expensive, but after a week or more on safari, this place is a fabulous end to a fabulous experience.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bezore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2011

Kenya Airway billied us here after cancelling flight at midnight - finally checked in at 4 am and th staff were incredible>They were obviouslyreally busy and still gave us food and late breakfast.Rooms were luxurious and interior stunning
Wish I could have checked out later

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank timtysonshort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2011

The Stanley is one of the better hotels in Nairobi. It is security protected like many hotels in Nairobi these days. In addition there is security on every floor. The staff are friendly and hospitable. The reception is fast and fairly hassle-free.

The rooms are comfortable and air conditioned. The toilets are spotless and there is a broad selection of toiletries arranged neatly. The shower is easy to use and the towels feel great. The windows have heavy curtains. The bed was a good size and comfortable.

Breakfast is a pleasant meal with a wide variety of fruits, juices, breads, cereals and cooked food. Room-service is good and the food is served in a friendly way. The restaurant offers a good range of food including local and international dishes.

The atmosphere in the hotel is one of helpfulness, hospitality and friendliness. Every effort is made to be helpful and all of the staff I met were helpful and friendly.

I had a pleasant and enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the courtyard side of the hotel as rooms facing the street can be noisy
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Inscribe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews