We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good yet not perfect hotel”
Review of Sarova Panafric

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sarova Panafric
Ranked #23 of 169 Hotels in Nairobi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 December 2013

+ Comfortable hotel, swimming pool, security to access the hotel and everywhere around, decent rooms and amenities, friendly personnel, restaurant and bar with themes, attracting lots of Nairobi people, so not just a fortress for tourists and business people, and a variety of choices, relatively green neighbourhood although walking around is not recommended, but this is true for Nairobi in general.

- Rooms are not perfect, some details show the hotel would need some renovation, showers/locker room to fitness room, not very clean, fitness club closed for repair when I was there.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheFlyingScorpio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony N, General Manager at Sarova Panafric, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Dear Olivier,

Many thanks for taking the time to share your feedback with us.

It's great that you selected Sarova Panafric and I am glad to read that you found us to be a good hotel in Nairobi. Our staff strives to provide warm, welcoming, high standard service always, and making your stay with us great. Please note that we appreciate every guest feedback and always strive to continuously provide excellent and up to date facilities that are suitable to guest needs. Therefore, the renovation plans of the same rooms are underway and we shall communicate once the project commences.

Feel free to join our online conversation and stay updated on what's happening by following us on Twitter @sarovapanafric and the Sarova Panafric online community.

Thank you for your recommendation and we appreciate each word.

We look forward to hosting you again.

Kind Regards,

Anthony Ngunga
General Manager
Sarova Panafric

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (768)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

359 - 365 of 768 reviews

Reviewed 25 December 2013

Stayed here for just a night, but it was a very cozy hotel. Not small and cozy... it is a big multi storey building a bit out of the city centre, but the rooms are very warm and cozy. Our room overlooked the road & to enjoy nairobi's crisp weather, I truly appreciated the big balconies the room had. On the right is a view of the city and on the left a view of the green hills. Room & bath were very clean with all the basic amenities. The breakfast spread was elaborate and would match that of any 5 star hotel. Service right from check in to check out was top notch. Would have surely given a full 5 had I stayed here for longer and they had given the same service!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Akshay_Wadke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony N, General Manager at Sarova Panafric, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Dear Akshay,

Many thanks for taking the time to share your feedback with us.

It's great that you selected Sarova Panafric and I am glad to read that you found your stay with us nice and cozy. Our staff strives to provide warm, welcoming, high standard service always, and making your stay with us great. Please feel free to join our online conversation and stay updated on what's happening by following us on Twitter @sarovapanafric and the Sarova Panafric online community.

Thank you for your recommendation and we appreciate each word.

We look forward to hosting you again.

Kind Regards,

Anthony Ngunga
General Manager
Sarova Panafric

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

Stayed at Panafrica during 5 nigths in december. The hotel staff is very service minded and friendly. The room was located on the 5th floor with a big balcony, very clean and spacious! Free WiFi in the entire hotel even by the pool side. The breakfast buffet is great with lots of things to choose to eat. Had most of the dinners at the hotel, well cooked tasty dishes, very european menu but no Kenyan specialties. I will definitely stay at the Panafrica again when visiting Nairobi.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Magnus R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony N, General Manager at Sarova Panafric, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to share your feedback with us.

It's great that you selected Sarova Panafric and I am glad to read that you found us to be a great hotel in Nairobi. Our staff strives to provide warm, welcoming, high standard service always, and making your stay with us great. Please feel free to join our online conversation and stay updated on what's happening by following us on Twitter @sarovapanafric and the Sarova Panafric online community.

Thank you for your recommendation and we appreciate each word.

We look forward to hosting you again.

Kind Regards,

Anthony Ngunga
General Manager
Sarova Panafric

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

The hotel was nice, great view, staff was great always ready to help, the buffet for breakfast was amazing, there was everything there, It was set up like you were at a wedding, I had a great experience.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 282Juliette282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony N, General Manager at Sarova Panafric, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Dear Juliette,

Many thanks for taking the time to share your feedback with us.

It's great that you selected Sarova Panafric and I am glad to read that you had a great experience while staying with us and enjoyed the breakfast. Our staff strives to provide warm, welcoming, high standard service always, and making your stay with us great. Please feel free to join our online conversation and stay updated on what's happening by following us on Twitter @sarovapanafric and the Sarova Panafric online community.

Thank you for your recommendation and we appreciate each word.

We look forward to hosting you again.

Kind Regards,

Anthony Ngunga
General Manager
Sarova Panafric

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013 via mobile

Booked through Kayak and, because of the rate, was expecting a run-down hotel with shoddy service. Quite the opposite. Some of the rooms need an update (but I quite like the retro feel) but I had an excellent stay and will stay again when passing through Nairobi.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
Thank LukeAndrews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony N, General Manager at Sarova Panafric, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2014

Dear Luke,

Many thanks for taking the time to share your feedback with us.

It's great that you selected Sarova Panafric and I am glad to read that you had an excellent stay with us. Our staff strives to provide warm, welcoming, high standard service always, and making your stay with us great. Please feel free to join our online conversation and stay updated on what's happening by following us on Twitter @sarovapanafric and the Sarova Panafric online community.

Thank you for your recommendation and we appreciate each word.

We look forward to hosting you again.

Kind Regards,

Anthony Ngunga
General Manager
Sarova Panafric

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

I stayed one night in DEcember prior to my Massai Mara safari. Already the first steps were welcoming and people were very nice and helpful. Rooms are really nice and clean, comfortable bed. The breakfast next morning was amazing and lots of choice. Since I new that I would return after my safari for a day-stop-over, I asked to leave some luggage in the hotel for a few days and it was not a problem at all. Returning after my safari I arrived early afternoon in the hotel and my flight was in the late evening. I asked to use the pool and when asking for a shower, they even offered me a room for short time to have shower and ready for my journey back home to Germany. After getting fresh, I had a manicure in the Spa, which was wonderful as well. Sheilla there did a great job and took her time without hurry!
A good hotel to relax and enjoy within a busy city!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sara-Koller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony N, General Manager at Sarova Panafric, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2014

Dear Sara,

Many thanks for taking the time to share your feedback with us.

It's great that you selected Sarova Panafric and I am glad to read that you found us to be a great hotel in Nairobi. Our staff strives to provide warm, welcoming, high standard service always, and making your stay with us great. Please feel free to join our online conversation and stay updated on what's happening by following us on Twitter @sarovapanafric and the Sarova Panafric online community.

Thank you for your recommendation and we appreciate each word.

We look forward to hosting you again.

Kind Regards,

Anthony Ngunga
General Manager
Sarova Panafric

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013 via mobile

Rooms need serious updating but staff make up for it .
Good food and facilities. Nice place for meetings as well.
Words words cxxxxxxxxxxxxxcxxxcxxccvbvbvvbvvvvv high Hcbs g h g h g g v h b. Be. B b b b BBC. H b h b h h bb bbbbhv b. Bbbbhv hvbb b. JHB BBC gvggg hvbb hbbbb hmmm hbbbb hvbb jbbbb jhbb bbbb jjjjb

Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony N, General Manager at Sarova Panafric, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to share your feedback with us.

It's great that you selected Sarova Panafric and I am glad to read that you found us to be a great hotel in Nairobi. Our staff strives to provide warm, welcoming, high standard service always, and making your stay with us great. Please feel free to join our online conversation and stay updated on what's happening by following us on Twitter @sarovapanafric and the Sarova Panafric online community.

Thank you for your recommendation and we appreciate each word.

We look forward to hosting you again.

Kind Regards,

Anthony Ngunga
General Manager
Sarova Panafric

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nairobi hotels
The Heron Portico
#8 of 169 in Nairobi
527 reviews
Sarova Stanley
#5 of 169 in Nairobi
1,181 reviews
InterContinental Nairobi
#16 of 169 in Nairobi
1,058 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nairobi Central Business District
Best Western Plus Meridian Hotel
Fairview Hotel
#3 of 169 in Nairobi
1,299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sarova Panafric? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sarova Panafric

Address: Along Valley Road, Nairobi 00100, Kenya
Region: Kenya > Nairobi > Upper Hill Estate
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Nairobi
#9 Best Value Hotel in Nairobi
#10 Luxury Hotel in Nairobi
#10 Business Hotel in Nairobi
#15 Romantic Hotel in Nairobi
Price Range: £88 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sarova Panafric 4*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Idyllically located 5 minutes' drive from the CBD and 18 km from Jomo Kenyatta International Airport, amidst beautifully landscaped gardens in a quiet suburb of Nairobi, Sarova Panafric offers 162 rooms in a range of Superior, Executive, Club, Studio and Themed Suites - all recently refurbished and decorated in a contemporary vibrant African style. Once the watering hole for freedom fighters, spies and foreign correspondents, Flame Tree restaurant is named after the Flame Tree that holds pride of place in the gardens and offers leisurely meals. Sarova Panafric offers state-of-the-art banqueting and conferencing facilities with a range of meeting and function rooms equipped with the latest audio visual and WIFI equipment. To wind up the day, take a dip in the pool or go for a leisurely massage - or simply enjoy a cool drink to the soothing sounds of Africa's rhythm. And this hotel is centrally located, only a short 0.5 Km from Kenya's landmark 'Kenyatta International Conference Centre (KICC)', one of the most prominent events venues in Africa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jovago.com, Agoda, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Sarova Panafric reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sarova Panafric Hotel Nairobi
Sarova Panafric Nairobi
Panafric Hotel Nairobi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing