We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience at PANAFRIC”
Review of Sarova Panafric

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sarova Panafric
Ranked #24 of 169 Hotels in Nairobi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Great experience. Right next to the road yet very quiet. Very friendly staff and room standards were high compared to the last time I was there. It is evident they are working hard to raise the standards of the hotel. The food had a good variety. Well done Sarova!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 521Zippy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Sarova Panafric, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your great experience at Sarova Panafric.

It's great that you selected Sarova Panafric and I am glad that you enjoyed your stay.
Our friendly and helpful staff strive to provide warm, welcoming, high standard service always, and making your stay with us great. We definitely look forward to hosting you again.

Thank you for your recommendation and we appreciate each word.

Kind Regards,

General Manager
Sarova Panafric

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (776)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

323 - 329 of 777 reviews

Reviewed 9 May 2014

I stayed in this hotel for 4 days in April 2014. The room was excellent, the restaurant had a good ambience and the food was very good. Friendly & hospitable staff. Good location with hardly any noise despite the busy Valley Road. Great atmosphere, comfortable accommodation!

Room Tip: Try Room 401, value for your money!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WSaula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Sarova Panafric, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your great experience at Sarova Panafric.

It's great that you selected Sarova Panafric and I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our staff excellent and without exception, you found everyone welcoming.

Thank you for your recommendation and we appreciate each word.

We look forward to hosting you again.

Kind Regards,


General Manager
Sarova Panafric

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

I chose the Hotel for a conference for our organisation that is based in Brussels.
The airport reception blew them off, thy really appreciated the welcome with a refreshing towel and cool water, and the good transfer cars.
For the first time in 4 years there were no complaints
The Hotel is very clean and great. The staff are very friendly and efficient.
Any issues we had during the conference sorted swiftly.
The food is great, I really loved the fruit smoothies and fresh juices... plus there is a great choice at the flame tree restaurant.
It is also near the CBD so most of the participants could walk there in the evenings and back before dusk.
In all we had a great stay, I bet my name on them and I was not let down.. I am happy!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ati J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Sarova Panafric, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear, Ati

Thank you very much for sharing your great experience at Sarova Panafric.

I am happy that you selected Sarova Panafric and I am glad to read that you found our hotel wonderful! I'm elated to read that the airport receptions was appreciated by you and your team.

Our friendly and helpful staff strive to provide warm, welcoming, high standard service always, and making your stay with us great. I will pass on your warm words to them personally. We definitely look forward to hosting you again and please do let me know when you'll be coming back to visit.

Thank you for your recommendation and we appreciate each word.

Kind Regards,


General Manager
Sarova Panafric

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Nice room, if a little dated. Staff were friendly and helpful. Restaurant and bar had a good ambience and the food was very good. There was a live singer and band one night. The breakfast was good quality and varied. The location was good: near, but not in, the downtown business district. No noise problem, despite the busy main road outside. Easy transfer to and from the airport, as well as the UN complex, though the traffic can be a nightmare. I would recommend it for the price.

Room Tip: Higher the better, I guess...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Sarova Panafric, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Jim,

Thank you very much for sharing your great experience at Sarova Panafric.

It's great that you selected Sarova Panafric and I am pleased to read that you enjoyed the food and entertainment . Our friendly and helpful staff strive to provide warm, welcoming, high standard service always, and making your stay with us great. We definitely look forward to hosting you again and please do let me know when you'll be coming back to visit.

Kind Regards,


General Manager
Sarova Panafric

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

The Sarova Panafric is a hotel that is easy fir your pocket. Average in most but comfortable and accommodating in many respects. Its mostly used for conferences and workshops therefore brace yourself for crowded meals at the pool side, The flame tree, though is fairly good especially in the evenings. It's close to the CBD but a walk there is not very advisable.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Sarova Panafric, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Kim,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Sarova Panafric.

It's great that you selected Sarova Panafric and I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! I am glad that you had a chance to dine at our flagship Flame Tree restaurant, which is usually where guests are seated if the pool bar restaurant is crowded.

We look forward to hosting you again.

Kind Regards,


General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

I have stayed at this hotel many times during my transits through Nairobi. Their food is fantastic and they really do make you feel at home. The staff are all entirely very nice and they will do their very very best to ensure that you have a 100% satisfaction. I really love this place. It appears a lot of people do also because recently when I try to book this hotel, it is always fully booked :(

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony_T_1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Sarova Panafric, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Tony,

Thank you very much for sharing your great experience at Sarova Panafric.

It's great that you selected Sarova Panafric and I am glad to read that you found our hotel fantastic. Our friendly and helpful staff strive to provide warm, welcoming, high standard service always, and making your stay with us great.

We definitely look forward to hosting you again and please do let me know when you'll be coming back to visit.

Kind Regards,

General Manager
Sarova Panafric

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We stayed here for two nights, one before and then one after our safari, it was included as part of a Safari package. We really liked the hotel, the service was excellent, the staff were friendly and the food was good. We especially enjoyed the lovely breakfast on the terrace.
It is an easy walk to Uhuru gardens and the city centre.
The hotel also stored a case for us whilst we were on safari without charge.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter and overlook the pool. But they also catch the sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Sarova Panafric, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear David,

Thank you very much for sharing your great experience at Sarova Panafric.

It is great that you selected Sarova Panafric and I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are wholly committed to serve our guests exceptionally and ensure that their stay is enjoyable and they will be elated to hear such feedback.

We look forward to hosting you again.

Kind Regards,

General Manager
Sarova Panafric

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nairobi hotels
The Heron Portico
#5 of 169 in Nairobi
546 reviews
Sarova Stanley
#7 of 169 in Nairobi
1,201 reviews
Nairobi Central Business District
Best Western Plus Meridian Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fairview Hotel
#3 of 169 in Nairobi
1,314 reviews
InterContinental Nairobi
#17 of 169 in Nairobi
1,086 reviews
Upper Hill Estate
Crowne Plaza Hotel Nairobi
Crowne Plaza Hotel Nairobi
#20 of 169 in Nairobi
617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sarova Panafric? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sarova Panafric

Address: Along Valley Road, Nairobi 00100, Kenya
Region: Kenya > Nairobi > Upper Hill Estate
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Nairobi
#15 Romantic Hotel in Nairobi
#27 Spa Hotel in Nairobi
#36 Luxury Hotel in Nairobi
Price Range: £71 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sarova Panafric 4*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Idyllically located 5 minutes' drive from the CBD and 18 km from Jomo Kenyatta International Airport, amidst beautifully landscaped gardens in a quiet suburb of Nairobi, Sarova Panafric offers 162 rooms in a range of Superior, Executive, Club, Studio and Themed Suites - all recently refurbished and decorated in a contemporary vibrant African style. Once the watering hole for freedom fighters, spies and foreign correspondents, Flame Tree restaurant is named after the Flame Tree that holds pride of place in the gardens and offers leisurely meals. Sarova Panafric offers state-of-the-art banqueting and conferencing facilities with a range of meeting and function rooms equipped with the latest audio visual and WIFI equipment. To wind up the day, take a dip in the pool or go for a leisurely massage - or simply enjoy a cool drink to the soothing sounds of Africa's rhythm. And this hotel is centrally located, only a short 0.5 Km from Kenya's landmark 'Kenyatta International Conference Centre (KICC)', one of the most prominent events venues in Africa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Jovago.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Sarova Panafric reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sarova Panafric Hotel Nairobi
Sarova Panafric Nairobi
Panafric Hotel Nairobi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing