We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommend this Hotel”
Review of Safari Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Safari Park Hotel
Ranked #26 of 169 Hotels in Nairobi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 November 2013

We stayed at the Safari Park Hotel Oct 2-4 2013. The hotel was included with our Safari Package from Odyssey Safaris.
They obviously have researched their hotels and tented camps.
From arriving @ Safari Park Hotel to departing it was very enjoyable. The property is gorgeous, beautiful flowers & trees and well looked after. They have a nice gym, a walking trail around the grounds, the rooms were large, we did receive an upgraded room. No a/c, ceiling fan was all that was needed. Bottled water everyday in the room. The food was good, the staff very friendly. We didn't go to the Casino. We did a tour of Downtown Nairobi and saw some of the other popular named hotels and would rather the Safari Park by far. I also noticed some flight crews stay there. That too is a good sign. Thank You Safari Park for a wonderful stay. Hope to stay with you again .

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank foxmoth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (583)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

299 - 305 of 583 reviews

Reviewed 4 November 2013

I was at Safari Park Hotel for a two day (not overnight) conference in September 2013 and I was a tad bit disappointed. The conference room was OK but there was no wifi, not even for the facilitators. The quality of food (buffet) was below par and for anyone who wishes to print something at their business center...be ye warned...they charge a premium that is way too exorbitant...who in this day and age charges Kes 935 for a 17 page document? However, I must commend them for maintaining impeccably beautiful grounds and landscapes.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Rahab W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Stayed here for a regional level meeting from 28-31 October 2013. Rooms have no airconditioning - although expect for about two hours each afternoon: one really doesn't need it in Nairobi. Staff polite, friendly and helpful. Owned by Koreans, the property is quite immaculately kept with really green lawns, a profusion of blooming flower beds and a water body/swimming pool that is quite nice. Breakfast was quite the vast spread with interactive cooking. Took in the show and supper at the Nyuma Chuma Ranch (a meat buffet restaurant) in the premises: be warned folks - you need serious appetite to do justice to the lamb, goat, beef, pork, chicken, turkey, ostrich, crocodile as well as salsas, soup and dessert! The show is really good: I am not too keen to see 'traditional' or 'indigenous people' putting on shows - but the music here is modern and the men and women are amazing and quite enjoy themselves. This restaurant also has a 5-piece combo band - who play decent mellow music after the show is over and one is replete with roasted meats. I would love to come back to this hotel...

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

The area of the hotel is huge, so there are a lot of green space for relaxing or various events. The location is nicely situated in the outskirt of Nairobi city centre which is a nice option for relaxing. The room is very comfortable and give me some sense of safari elegant as all the furniture is dark wood. The service is very nice and friendly indeed. The only thing that I found unimpressive is the food at the hotel. However, the great service and environment of the hotel can conpensate the tasteless food.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
Thank thommythom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We stayed at Safari Park the first night after arriving in Nairobi. We arrived from the airport very late and only stayed the one night at the start of our vacation. Staff courteous, helpful, made us feel welcome. Rooms had everything that we required. Breakfast avail. nice and early, very good selection. Grounds very gorgeously landscaped. Walked around and took many pictures. Would definitely stay here again and would recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank El K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

I went there to attend the World Travel Awards event and it was really colorful. I enjoyed the gardens and even they had good professional services. The waiters and waitresses were all smartly dressed. Their meals were really tasty.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abaglobaltours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We only spent one night in this hotel--upon arrival to Nairobi after our international flight--staying here as part of a tour. The hotel is outside of town, about half an hour away from the city's center.

The hotel is on a gigantic compound with casinos, restaurants, pools, conference areas and I think also a grounds with animals. As we arrived late, we didn't really get to explore.

We were assigned room 208 with 3 single beds. The ground floor room was spacious but not well lit. In the room are amenities like fridge, coffee/tea maker, a safe, hair dryer and 3 complimentary bottles of 500mL Dasani water. The room also provided some robes and slippers. In the bathroom are the usual soap and shampoo amenities and plenty of counter space. There is also a bidet. Thankfully the bathroom was pretty well-lit. There was some mold on the ceilings.

The fridge drones quite loudly at night.

Breakfast was served in Cafe Kigwa, a building overlooking the pool and it was decent. The annoying thing is asking for coffee/tea and they take forever to get to you and when you want a refill, you need to ask again. Would've been more efficient to leave a small pot on the table. The best part about the breakfast is the (smaller) bottles of Dasani water you can take.

While taking some pictures and video of the lobby shortly after arrival, I was told by a female security that there is no videotaping in the lobby. WTF? Really, in a tourist-frequented lobby? Give me a break. I videotaped to my heart's content the next morning and the male security didn't say anything.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tardykat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nairobi hotels
Fairmont The Norfolk
#12 of 169 in Nairobi
1,085 reviews
Highridge
Tribe Hotel
Tribe Hotel
#4 of 169 in Nairobi
969 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fairview Hotel
#3 of 169 in Nairobi
1,303 reviews
Hotel LaMada
#87 of 169 in Nairobi
12 reviews
The Boma Nairobi
#9 of 169 in Nairobi
681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Safari Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Safari Park Hotel

Address: Thika Road, Kasarani | P.O. Box 45038, Nairobi, Kenya
Region: Kenya > Nairobi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Casino Hotel in Nairobi
#13 Spa Hotel in Nairobi
#24 Luxury Hotel in Nairobi
Price Range: £135 - £227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Safari Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
‘THE AFRICAN PARADISE’ Surrounded by 50 acres of beautifully manicured gardens, the Safari Park Hotel & Casino combines the elegance of African architecture and art with an infrastructure at the leading edge of technology. Located only 15 minutes from the Nairobi city centre, the hotel offers calmness and serenity away from the fast pace of the city. The five-star hotel boasts 205 luxurious rooms each with en-suite bathrooms, antique African-themed four-poster beds and furniture. All the rooms have rear and front private large garden view balconies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Safari Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Safari Park Nairobi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing