We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Highly recommended! A+ service!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Reata Serviced Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Reata Serviced Apartments
Ranked #38 of 164 Hotels in Nairobi
Taipei
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Highly recommended! A+ service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2013

We stayed there for a few nights and it was one of the best accommodations we had during our entire safari. The staff was really attentive and friendly. The food was superb. We needed breakfast to be served at 5 in the morning and the staff was nice enough to prepare our food the night before our trip.
The rooms were big and clean enough. There were no insects crawling all over the place in the room. One of the best things about the place was the courtyard on the second floor.

Room Tip: No lifts, so try to get a room either on the first or second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mojojojotang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    29
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
6
12
13
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Nairobi, Kenya
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

My second home away home! , this is Reata Apartments .For sure if all guests that come to Reata Apartments have been subjected to same cordial, friendly, warm services, then like me, they have to keep on coming to Reata Apartments for the at admirable services accorded to Reata Apartments. Since i ever first stepped in Reata Apartments, the urge to come back for the services i enjoyed, have strongly kept on appealing to my come back. This is why i call it my second home away Home.Just to be particular brief , starting from the receptionist to the entire staff including the management one only experiences a friendly moods. On the issue of sanitation, the Apartments is quite above board .The entire Apartments precinct is immaculate clean just as the inside of every room one enters.Food is also quite commendable.My appreciations and compliments, go to the entire staff members as below : Evelyne, Nelson, Trizah, Naomi, Douglas Chef Tony, Chef Ben, Elizabeth, Josephat, and the entire Housekeeping staff. Congratulations to you all and keep it up in the same spirit.
LONG LIVE REATA APARTEMENTS!! MUSANA WILSON

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank musana w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael K, Manager at Reata Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 6 August 2013
Dear Musana W,

Thank you very much for your feedback.

We are glad that you were happy with our warm services,meticulously clean rooms and our delicious meals.

We look forward to welcoming you at Reata on you next visit.

Kind Regards
Michael K
Manager-Reata Apartment
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ile-de-France, France
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2013

i stayed for 4 nights during may 2013
easly i can say it's the best place to stay in nairobi

rooms are clean comfort well equiped
staff member smiley freindly helful
restaurant is good enough try the fish plat
near buisness district
visiting nairobi i will stay agin in this place

the hotel is full of facilty type such as laundry dry clean ironing
the cook at the restuarnt can prepare any type of food

Room Tip: all rooms are ok you will have a good sleeeping experience
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Haniali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nairobi, Nairobi, Kenya
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2013

I must admit this is the one place I visit everytime I am in Kenya. Lovely service , warm reception and indeed a nicely done interior. You want to make sure you experience Reata whenever you are around.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank President M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo
Level Contributor
111 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2013

Sorry for using this cliche, but that's how I felt: Home away from home.
1/ Location: Ideal; next to Telkom plaza which is close to centre of town and most business addresses in the beautiful city of Nairobi.
2/ Staff: Friendly, helpful and always with a smile.
3/ Rooms: Clean, comfy and well equipped.
I was on a business trip, so connectivity was essential and there it was, great Wi-Fi connection throughout the 4 days i spent there.
There was also a nice gym but didn't really get the chance to use it.
4/ Going to and from airport is no problem. The residence has a prompt shuttle bus.

Room Tip: Nothing really. Nairobi is a quite town. It seemed that all the rooms were pretty much similar. I gu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sherebex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nairobi, Kenya
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2013

My experience at the hotel was not good.The restaurant servers are very high handed and border line rude.Its not all about the ambience of a hotel its the experience that one gets when staying at a hotel.

Its a shame that the owner of this place has done a good job on the outlook of the hotel but the service that we had didnt match .I would recommend some proper customer service training for the staff.

I am afraid i cannot recommend anyone to stay at the hotel and will not be back there again.

Room Tip: We stayed near the kitchen and it was pretty noisy in the morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2013

Lovely place. There are very many places in Nairobi where websites, pictures and descriptions do not truly reflect the venue. The Reata is not one of these. Everything that was promised from the Reata's website was delivered. The photos and descriptions where entirely accurate.

Customer service is something the Reata does great. All staff I encountered were genuinely friendly, approachable and always happy to help. In customer service a smile goes a long way. The service seemed highly personalised. The smallest touches and attention to detail like having your room key ready as you walk through the door sets this place apart from the rest.

The location is great. It is very close to the CBD but not on a busy road so you are unaffected by the hustle and bustle of the city. The security was also very friendly.

In all I had a great experience and will definitely be going back

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ti_2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nairobi hotels
The Heron Portico
#4 of 164 in Nairobi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
Upper Hill Estate
Silver Springs Hotel
Silver Springs Hotel
#40 of 164 in Nairobi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
Saab Royale Hotel
#32 of 164 in Nairobi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nairobi Central Business District
West Breeze Hotel
West Breeze Hotel
#51 of 164 in Nairobi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Reata Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reata Serviced Apartments

Property: Reata Serviced Apartments
Address: Ralph Bunche Road, Nairobi 00621, Kenya
Region: Kenya > Nairobi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 164 Hotels in Nairobi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Reata Serviced Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Reata business hotel comprises 28 one-bedroom and living-room combined units and a three-bedroom serviced apartment on our top floor. Each room is luxuriously furnished, with a fully equipped kitchen area, an ultra-modern living room, wide-screen satellite TV, a relaxing bedroom and triple setting showers. We also have a fully operational restaurant- The Bamboo- with an outdoor pavilion and a-la carte menu, as well as a sun terrace on the first floor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jovago.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Ebookers so you can book your Reata Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing