We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Safari with Lucky - 2014 January”

Sakyo Day Tours & Safaris
Ranked #76 of 245 Outdoor Activities in Nairobi
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Sakyo Tours and Safaris organizes Kenyan and East African Day and night tours to Mombasa, Masai Mara,Tsavo East and West,Mt.Kilimanjaro,Amboseli,Nakuru,Samburu, Mt.Kenya and many destinations within the region.Provides Game Drives,Hiking,Mountain Climbing and Adventure Safaris.
Pisa, Italy
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Safari with Lucky - 2014 January”
Reviewed 12 February 2014 via mobile

Our trip with Lucky has been just perfect!
He always had the best suggestions to catch sight of animals, always punctual and helpful.
In a whole week we never had any kind of problem or misunderstanding, everythig was very well planned.
Lodges and camps were beautiful, food was great....sight and animals just wonderful.....everyone should do it at least once!
We think it's essential to have a good guide during a safari, and we found a very kind person, always smiling, and very competent.
Should we ever come back, for sure we will call him again!
We really had a lot of fun with you...thank you for everything!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Chiara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Guadalajara, Mexico
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Acknowledgement of Lucky's ( Kyalo ) well deserve new position with Sakyo day tours & safaris”
Reviewed 26 January 2014

In September 2013 my wife Lydia and my cousin Ramiro and wife Elvira, traveled to Kenya, on a 12 day Safari, covering East & West Tsavo, Amboseli, Naivasha, Nakuru,Bogoria and Masai Mara, fortunately we had Lucky ( Kyalo ) a very nice guide, with good humor, punctual, neat, with a vast knowledge of African wildlife, making our trip a wonderful experience. Now we see that he is the Marketing executive with Sakyo day tours, a very well earned position due to his good work.,We congratulate him on his new endeavor . Good luck to Lucky. We are looking forward to going back to Kenya with him, Raúl .

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Jose Raul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 24 January 2014

We took a 4 night/5 day safari with Sakyo for january 2014. The experience was great. They were accommodating to all special requests we made. The choice of hotels and camps they made for us was way better than what we expected. Our guide Kyalo Mulaki (aka Lucky) was great to us. He truly made us feel at home and was very knowledgeable about the animals. It is difficult to put into words how much we enjoyed Kenya and our Safari with KETS... you'll just have to go to know!

All in all it was a phenomenal experience. Thanks a million. We WILL COME BACK!!!

Jose

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jmpacheco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“We Will Come Back For More”
Reviewed 24 November 2013

We love every minutes of the Safaris Trip .Already thinking coming back for Masai Mara and Tanzania next year. Lucky, my guide / driver was unbelievable attentive to all our needs..He would never wants us to miss our lunch ,make sure we will get there in time when lunch is served .Driving so ever careful and if there is an animal in the park .He will find it for you :) .
We fall in love with Africa ( just like every one else ) .
We have seen so many crossing in Masai Mara and the last one kinda getting late fast so I said It's OK Lucky we seen enough and he answered " You never see enough of crossing, so added one more in our journey
Definitely recommended Lucky if you want to travel to Kenya and beyond.
Thank you so much Lucky and we will see you SOON and we will look for the better Leopard this time :).
All the best,
K & P

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank HappyKimLosAngeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nairobi, Kenya
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good for the whole family”
Reviewed 3 May 2013

Memories.....memories. My kids still remember the safari we had with Lucky in April 2013.
It was the most exiciting safari we have ever had. It was the very smart of you sighting for us a hunting leopard and how it captured its prey. We are looking foward to another maasai mara safari. Bravo sakyo for your frendly staff who didnt mind travelling with kids...Thank you very much.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Alyse K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sakyo Day Tours & Safaris also viewed

 

Been to Sakyo Day Tours & Safaris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing