We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Healthy portions but sometimes suspect crowd...”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Que Pasa

Que Pasa
Ranked #85 of 544 Restaurants in Nairobi
Price range: US$5 - US$20
Cuisines: Italian, Bar, Pizza, European, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Romantic, Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Lunch, Delivery, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Description: Que Pasa is a vibrant Bar & Bistro right in the heart of Karen, offering a gorgeous selection of spirits and an excellent menu from breakfast through lunch and dinner. Don't forget to check our Que Pasa Kenya Facebook page for any upcoming events, exhibitions, performances.. Welcome!
Nairobi, Kenya
2 reviews
“Healthy portions but sometimes suspect crowd...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

I always have a good time at Que Pasa, the food is good and the servings are quite generous which takes the sting off the average price per plate. The staff is very helpful and the barman knows what he's doing with the cocktails. The crowd control of late leaves a lot to be desired, especially on sponsored theme nights. I still love Que Pasa 'tho!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mutheitho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuePasaKaren, General Manager at Que Pasa, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Hallo Mutheitho thank you so much for your amazing and we love you too We are sorry about the suspicious crowd we shall try our best to control it and make your experience even better the next time you visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    50
    25
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nairobi, Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
37 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Was okay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2013

I wasn't thrilled or thoroughly impressed but the food was okay and i was filling. The ambiance was nice as well. The staff was great though.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elenor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuePasaKaren, General Manager at Que Pasa, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Thank Elanor for taking your time to give us a review, we really appreciate it. We are working to ensure that the next time you visit you are going to be overly thrilled and thoroughly impressed as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
67 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“good for a quick drink”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2013

Right in the centre of Karen it is very convenient and always good for one or two drinks. Towards 08.00 pm it's becoming noisy there and rowdy. Too many single ladies who are focusing men in a unmistakable manner. The food is simple and just good for a bar bite. All in all a place for a quick drink but not for special lunch or dinner

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank peter w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuePasaKaren, General Manager at Que Pasa, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Hallo Peter thank you for your review. We are sorry for the noisy and rowdy crowd we worked on that and the crowd is now quite controlled. As for the food we now have an exciting new menu which I am sure you are going to like very much. We really look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beersel, Brabant, Belgium
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great evening”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2013

I went to Que Pasa last weekend with some colleagues, first we tried out several cocktails, had the best Cosmopolitan ever, and also the grape caipiroska was delicious! We also stayed for dinner and I had the steak filet that was served with vegetables and fries, the meat was superior quality , really good. On saturday there is a DJ that plays after dinner and we had a superbe time, good music, nice people! We danced all night!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuePasaKaren, General Manager at Que Pasa, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Hallo Vanessa, thank you so much for giving us such an amazing review. Don’t forget to pay us a visit the next time you are in Karen.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best Pizza in Town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2013

If you are desperate for a delicious, crispy fresh out of the oven pizza, this is the place!! The ambiance is lovely and the prices very reasonable for what you are getting. The pasta dishes are wonderful as well, but for me this is the number one place for pizza!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kti2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuePasaKaren, General Manager at Que Pasa, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Thank you so much for your amazing review. We shall sure keep up the quality of our pizzas and ensure that they remain the best not only in Karen but the rest of Nairobi as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Que Pasa also viewed

 
Nairobi, Kenya
 

Been to Que Pasa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing