We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa Rosa Kempinski Nairobi
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (859)
Filter reviews
859 results
Traveller rating
599
199
36
13
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
599
199
36
13
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbalcony barbelly dancerin room diningbeautiful hotelworld classupon checkspecial thankssecurity checkheated poolbreakfast buffetcomfortable roomsmasai marabusiness tripluccaspatambourineambience
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
765 - 770 of 859 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Luca is the Italian Restaurant at the new Villa Rosa, Kempinski Hotel in Nairobi.

The service is good & fast when Chef Silvio is on duty. The one time we visited when he was off duty service was not as good & quality of food not s good.

Room Tip: When dining: Always check how long service will take for food ordered. Check bottles of water or drinks, been served with cracked top of bottled water. Check assigned waiter to your table as they tend to disappear & change a lot.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank jgirl1604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManishNambiar, General Manager at Villa Rosa Kempinski Nairobi, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear jgirl1604,
Thank for you taking the time to write a review on LUCCA and visiting the outlet for meals.
I have taken note of your concerns and will definitely address this with the food and beverage team.
We do hope that you will return to try out some more of the Italian delicacies that are on offer at LUCCA.
Look forward to hosting you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This is truly a welcome change in the Nairobi scene. Nice hotel, great service, friendly staff. They offer valet service at no cost & their steak is out of this world. Try the Lucca restaurant for great Italian Delicacies.

Room Tip: Rooms facing back of hotel are quieter. Try their valet parking.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mkenya1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManishNambiar, General Manager at Villa Rosa Kempinski Nairobi, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear Mkenya1,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Villa Rosa Kempinski.
Happy to read that you were impressed with the hotel and found the service to be great and my colleagues to be friendly. At Villa Rosa Kempinski we would like for our guests to receive memorable experiences so that they would love to return to the hotel.
I will pass on your compliments to Chef Silvio on LUCCA restaurant and Deli, and we do hope that you will return soon to try out some more of his scrumptious cuisine.
In case we can support with future reservations, please do let us know.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Stayed at the hotel in May 2014 for 3 nights.
The experience starting from the hotel entry gate (security check- before checkin in) till the bell boy keeping luggage in the car after check out, it can be described by only one word "FABULOUS". SPA, hot tub jacuzzi, steam, sauna, you name it and they have it, not to forget, outdoor heated swimming pool as well.
During check-in, a refreshing welcome mocktail is given and will a thousand smiles.
I would definitely recommend any person going to Nairobi to stay here.

Room Tip: Try to get rooms on 8th and 9th floor, they are the executive floors.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aneesh G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManishNambiar, General Manager at Villa Rosa Kempinski Nairobi, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear Aneesh,
Thank you for your review on Villa Rosa Kempinski Nairobi. We appreciate the time you have taken to write this.
I am just so delighted to read that your experience was one that you feel cannot be matched.
We really do hope that you will be back to stay with us in the near future.
In case we can be of any assistance with future reservations, please do get in touch.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

What a fantastic hotel. The staff could not have been friendlier and helpful. They greeted you by name every time you walked by. We had great meals in the buffet restaurant and the Italian restaurant. This will definitely be my first choice when returning to Nairobi. The only thing that can improve is the wifi speed. My previous trip to Nairobi, I stayed at the Fairmont and the wireless speed was super fast, which was not the case at the Kempinski.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BenDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManishNambiar, General Manager at Villa Rosa Kempinski Nairobi, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear BenDC,
Thank you so much for your review on Villa Rosa Kempinski Nairobi.
I am glad to read that your stay at the hotel was fantastic. I will pass on your compliments to the entire team. I am sure the Executive Chef and his team will have some delicious delights for you to try out when you return to stay with us.
Unfortunately during the time that you stayed with us, we had a problem with our Internet service provider which effected the quality of the internet, on normal occasions internet speed at the hotel is great.
In case we can support with future reservations, please do get in touch.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We had a wonderful 3 night stay as part of our honeymoon. It was a relaxing oasis after an intense safari.

The city of Nairobi is not the easiest to see freely and the hotel made our stay in Nairobi otherwise pleasant. The staff were helpful and our requests were met with great efficiency and excellent personal touches.

The only recommendation we would make is for a single double bed rather than the 2 single beds that were in our room.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MJLondon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManishNambiar, General Manager at Villa Rosa Kempinski Nairobi, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear MJLondon1,
Thank you for your taking the time to write a review on Villa Rosa Kempinski.
It’s nice to read that you had a superb stay at the hotel during your honeymoon and you found the hotel to be a relaxing oasis.
I will pass on your compliments to the entire team regarding personalized service and efficiency, we do want for our guests to have the most memorable and enjoyable stay at the hotel, and to want to return to stay with us whenever they are visiting Nairobi.
Apologies in regard to the bed option that was available in the room during your stay.
We do hope that you will return to stay with us in the near future. In case we can support with future reservations, please do let us know.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews