We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Pizza and bakery” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Artcaffe

Artcaffe
Ranked #26 of 538 Restaurants in Nairobi
Cuisines: Italian, Bar, Cafe, European, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
133 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Nice Pizza and bakery”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

Though Art Cafe is a coffee shop and a restaurant but they are also a great place to buy bakery from. They are a chain in Nairobi and Mombasa but they were able to sustain their touch in every restaurant of theirs. The food is always good as a quick meal. Pizza options are wide and nice. It is a great place to have a Brunch at.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mansi66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    77
    30
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
mumbai
Level Contributor
72 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Awesome breakfast.......”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

We had a nice laid back breakfast with family and loved it.... The portions are filling and really tasty..... Would love to go back there soon...love the ambience.... Love the service....thumbs up from me all the way.....

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank radz_radia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Art Cafe”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

Great ambience, inside or out, and very good food, drink and service. The Islander milkshake was fantastic!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank peterstearn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
75 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“New at Oval in Westlands...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

Art Cafe opened a new branch at Oval - a new building in Westlands not far from Westgate. The atmosphere is really good although the first time we went there, we were not able to get any food as they had a problem with their gas system. It is a nice for Sunday brunch or in the evenings for drinks in terms of atmosphere. Their service was ok while we were there. One thing that I have to say about Art cafe is that despite the fact that they may not be cheap for their cakes and pastries, they are really good and are certainly worth having. We bought an array of desserts take away including their block chocolate cake which was just divine and did not regret anything we bought when we were home eating them later. I would definitely buy their desserts again.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mschana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nairobi
Level Contributor
94 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Slow inattentive service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

The restaurant has nice ambience. Got there just before it got the busy lunch rush, even on public holidays!!! Received well and ushered to a table quickly.
I enjoyed my first order of a capucchino milkshake. As I waited for my company nothing too interesting was going on. No concern for any other order shown.
We waited a long while as we waited to get someone's attention to take the next order.
Had a tuna sandwich, nothing to write home about, the accompanying salad was it's saving grace.
The bolognaise lasagne was enjoyed, and so were the white sangrias.
Had to wait a while for the bill.
Also ordered a roulade mocha dessert, very thin slice...........but I was told it was very nice.
The establishment needs to work on their service provision.
Looking forward to trying out the new one at The Oval in Westlands.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank wanderlustciru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Artcaffe also viewed

Nairobi, Kenya
Nairobi, Kenya
 
 

Been to Artcaffe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing