We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable accommodation, friendly and helpful...”
other travellers have booked this property
front face of the guesthouse
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
front face of the guesthouse
the front of house dining room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
front face of the guesthouse
the front of house
dining room
the double room
triple room
triple
Triple room
we are very generous with comfort, our single beds are very spacious, almost double.
Another of our twin room
Our cosy room with twin beds very spacious. has two sets of wardrobes  for storage and is en-suite.
Newly refurbished rooms. Twin
the landing and stairway
the family room
livig room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Nairobi

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Christine...
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Comfortable accommodation, friendly and helpful owners”
Reviewed 4 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Our stay at Kerarapony House was excellent. The day we arrived, our host Jane picked us up from the airport and drove us to her house. Our stay included breakfast however our hosts were happy to provide more meals at a very reasonable cost, which we took advantage of. The home cooked meals were delicious and there was always plenty of options including vegetables, fruits, meat and grains. Jane also offered her services as a driver, taking us all over town and providing many ideas of places to visit.

The accommodation itself was very comfortable. My partner and I had a bedroom with an ensuite bathroom. The beds were made daily, and fresh towels were always available. I would highly recommend to stay here as you get to stay with locals in a comfortable and safe home. Thanks Jane and Charlene!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very friendly hosts
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2014
Thank you for your kind words. we are very glad to hear that you enjoyed being with us during your stay in Kenya. we exist to make sure that our guests are comfortable and well taken care of while they are in kenya. we feel it is our duty. thank you again and do please come again.
jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
British Columbia
Reviewed 1 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Sep 2014
Asante sana for your kind words in your review. i am very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay in our house thats why we are here. thank you again. and karibu sana!
jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Reviewed 24 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The location. Quite, secure and a great home.
Liked least: Nothing. It was all fine.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Mar 2014
i want to personally express my gratitude to you for choosing to stay in our house during your recent vist to Kenya and even more for taking time out of your busy schedule to review our place. We appreciate every kind word but especially your honesty. thank you. It is always our hope that our visitors will be pleased with our services as we enjoy sharing our home and showing our hospitality as well as forging new friendships. We are a growing venture ready to learn and improve ourselves and our services, so next time you visit, our services will be even better. Thank you and looking forward to seeing you again in the near future.
jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kandahar, Afghanistan
Reviewed 18 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Food variety & Hosts' courteousness
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Mar 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay in our home during your recent visit to kenya. We are glad that your stay was great enjoyable and met your expectations. We look forward to hosting you again in your next visit.
Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewed 7 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: hospitality and hygiene
Liked least: distance
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Dec 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our holiday home . we do appreciate that very much. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us for it is our pleasure to show you the Kenyan hospitality. Our desire is to be the holiday home where our guests will always want to come back to.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing