We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Palacina Residence & Suites
Nearby Hotels
US$227
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$201
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$322
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$196
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ole Sereni(Nairobi)
US$180
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$301
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$229
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$263
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eka Hotel Nairobi(Nairobi)
US$185
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$159
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$167
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$586
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (260)
Filter reviews
260 results
Traveller rating
189
53
8
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
189
53
8
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmoonflower restaurantlarge suiteresident tortoisesjacuzzi bathbeautiful boutique hotelmassage roomlong term stayliving roomfull kitchenstate housecouple nightsan oasisoutdoor poolmy home away from homelong flightlike coming homespent one night
Filter
Updating list...
229 - 234 of 260 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2009

We only spent one night at Palacina as we were waiting for a flight from Wilson the next day. We've stayed before in Nairobi in big chain hotels (Hilton etc) but found the Palacina much more friendly, quieter, and intimate. So much so we got our driver to take us back there for a great evening dinner whilst waiting for our return night flight. They didn't disappoint!

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slowdiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2009

This is the second time we've stayed at Palacina and it just keeps getting better. There is no where else I would rather stay when in Nairobi. The perfect resting place before and after a long safari!!!!! The best part of the hotel....the restaurant for sure. We only wish we had stayed longer to try more of the food! Truly the best dining experience in Nairobi. Great service and thank you for the champagne for our honeymoon!

Can't wait to come back!!!!! again and again and again and again.....

Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
Thank Olianna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2009

I loved the Palacina - the cozy modern decor, large rooms with huge bathrooms & jacuzzi tub, all the lovely appointments, a private terrace, hands down the best breakfast out there, attentive/responsive staff, the delicious restaurant. I was only there for one night but wished I could've stayed a week. Can't think of anything to criticize here - well done and thanks!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nyc2theworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2009

This really was a stay of two halves!
On one hand the service and staff were excellent. Our early morning room service breakfast was very good and on time. The suites are large and quite luxuriously furnished. Complementary fruit, biscuits and beverage selection was a nice touch. Balcony was of good size and had comfortable seating.
On the down side, attention to cleanliness was not a priority. The bathroom in particular left a lot to be desired! The bacteria encrusted tiles and grouting in the shower cubicle and around the bath was disgraceful and chipped tiles were bordering on dangerous.
We were allocated 2 threadbare bath towels, no hand towels. There was no bathroom extractor fan and so we had no option than to open the door into the bedroom to let out the steam.Bargain bucket toiletries completed the picture.
This review may sound nit-picking, but at $390 per night we expect much, much better!!
The jewel in the crown at this hotel is the on site Moonflower restaurant. Some of the best food that I have had in Kenya - try the beef fillet Medusa, it really is sensational! Both the quality and quantity of the food is good, and as such makes it good value for money. Booking is essential as it is justifiably popular.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sadiefletch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2009

Palacina Hotel is a luxurious hotel. The rooms (suites) are huge : king bed, walk in, jacuzzi in bathroom, etc. The commun rooms are beautifuk, the staff was really nice, the restaurant's food good... Althought we stayed there only one night, it gave us the moment of quietness we needed before going on a safari.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nathalie-Christian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews