We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“just been to the ice skating”
Review of The Panari Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Panari Hotel
Ranked #47 of 164 Hotels in Nairobi
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
95 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 303 helpful votes
“just been to the ice skating”
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Its not that bad, 1 hour sessions through out the day, make sure you carry your socks or you will have to buy before you can skate, otherwise the rest of the building has more workers than customers, the movie theatre closed down, and alot of space is unoccupied yet :)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank moha m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managing Direct... ., Sales & Marketing Manager at The Panari Hotel, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank-you for sparing time to visit the ice skating rink which is one of its kind in East and Central Africa. Its true our skating sessions last 1 hour and we advise people to carry their own socks as a hygiene measure before they put on the skating shoes which we provide for free and if not we sell them a pair at an affordable price.

We are in the process of reviving our movie theatres and at the moment they are always available on request we also do have arrangements in place to fill up the empty spaces.

We greatly appreciate your feedback and strive to achieve the highest quality standards.

We look forward to welcome you back at The Panari Hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,

Ronald Oromo | Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    107
    98
    33
    32
See reviews for
32
51
57
160
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
105 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

I have stayed here due to cancelled flights and also following long field visits and have always been very impressed by the incredible service. The rooms are comfortable and the staff are extremely friendly making this a very relaxing place to stay. The breakfast is incredible with a massive choice.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fenbeed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managing Direct... ., Sales & Marketing Manager at The Panari Hotel, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at the Panari Hotel and for taking the time to write to us. We greatly appreciate comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards and value.


We are delighted that you were impressed by our staff’s warmth, friendliness, incredible service and comfortable rooms. Our Chef was excited to learn that you enjoyed the variety of our food selection during breakfast.

We look forward to welcoming you again at the Panari Hotel, for your next business or leisure trip to Nairobi, Kenya.

Kind regards,

Ronald Oromo | Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nairobi, Kenya
1 review
Reviewed 2 May 2014

A definately must visit in Nairobi. Fantastic and ambient palatial enviroment worthy of all accolades, home away from home!! Been here for five(5) months and everyday feels like I just arrived, nonstop fun filled and truly a place to be at in East Africa.

Room Tip: Rooms facing Nairobi National Park, awesome view!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managing Direct... ., Sales & Marketing Manager at The Panari Hotel, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
Dear Guest,

It has been a pleasure hosting you at The Panari Hotel for 5 months. We greatly appreciate comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards. As our long stay guest, we are delighted to note that we made you feel at home....away from home.

Our main aim being guest satisfaction and well being during their stay with us. We are glad to note that you were satisfied with your overall experience at the Panari hotel, especially the fantastic ambiance and palatial environment worth of all accolades. Believe me, its is comments such as yours that make all efforts at the Panari Hotel, truly worthwhile.

We once again thank you very much and look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us at the Panari hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,

Ronald Oromo | Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

For the money, the Panari is literally the worst hotel I have stayed at in the 47 countries I've visited. Ridiculously overpriced at $300 plus, the hotel has very average rooms, non functioning wifi, and an awful restaurant where they tried to serve us a la carte a plate of food we saw the waiter scoop out of the buffet. The staff are clueless: check out took over half an hour and they still couldn't give us a receipt with the right name on it. If you HAVE to stay near the airport, pick something else: this place is an overpriced dump with awful service.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kjinnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managing Direct... ., Sales & Marketing Manager at The Panari Hotel, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at The Panari Hotel and for taking time to write to us. We take our guests reviews seriously, and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.

Unfortunately we have not been able to show this during your recent stay with us, as indicated in your comments. I have shared this information with our department heads to put corrective measures in place to ensure that we deliver our promise.

Your critical and constructive feedback will go along way to improve our standards and service delivery to our guests.

We sincerely hope you will give us another chance to welcome you back to The Panari hotel to prove that we always strive to satisfy all our guests staying with us.

Kind regards,

Ronald Oromo | Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Nairobi hotels

Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Was booked in after our flight was cancelled. Inside looks much better than the impression it gives from outside appearance.
Stayed on the 6th Floor. Calm and quiet. Enjoyed food at the Red Garnet Restaurant. Lovely lounge area on the 3rd floor, where apparently WIFI is much faster than in-room.
This is the only hotel I ever stayed where their WIFI login page specifically tells you, that you will be getting a "Throttled Connection" :) . In-Room WIFI was not good.

Room Tip: Rooms facing away from the Main road may be quieter. Though you miss the "National park" v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank webish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managing Direct... ., Sales & Marketing Manager at The Panari Hotel, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank-you for choosing to stay at The Panari Hotel. Your feedback is greatly appreciated.

Thank-you for your compliments about our interior more so what comes with it; the calm and quiet environment, the food at our main restaurant, the lovely lounge and the wi fi speed. At The Panari we pride ourselves on providing quality services and on customer satisfaction.

We have noted with concern the in room wifi speed which we highly regret and promise that it will be improved.

We place great value in your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to the Panari hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,

Ronald Oromo | Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

A great hotel very close to the international airport, unfortunately not close to downtown and with the atrocious traffic in Nairobi staying here and getting to meetings downtown would be a challenge. The rooms and restaurant are excellent and the staff are friendly and helpful I would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AliBtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managing Direct... ., Sales and Marketing Manager at The Panari Hotel, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank-you for choosing to stay at The Panari Hotel, it has been a pleasure hosting you, your feedback is greatly appreciated.

Thank-you for your observation and acknowledgement about our proximity to the Airport which makes our guests' travel logistics convenient at all times.

We are glad to note that you were satisfied with your overall experience and very delighted to hear from you that our staff were extremely friendly and helpful. We also note your kind compliments about our rooms and the restaurant as well.

We look forward to welcoming you again at the Panari Hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,

Ronald Oromo | Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

I enjoyed my late lunch so much,we had just gone for sm cocktails and we decided to eat,the food was nice and tasted great.I had to carry sm home to my kids.the portions are normal.I would recommend it to my friends and I would definitely go back

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank belzo8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managing Direct... ., Sales & Marketing Manager at The Panari Hotel, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to dine at The Panari Hotel. We greatly appreciate you writing to us and sharing your experience and feedback.

We are glad to note that you were satisfied with the dining experience more so the fact that you loved the food and had to take away some home. It is comments such as yours that make all effort at the Panari truly worthwhile.

We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back to the Panari Hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,

Ronald Oromo | Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nairobi hotels
4.0 mi away
The Lazizi Premiere
The Lazizi Premiere
#13 of 164 in Nairobi
56 reviews
0.9 mi away
Eka Hotel Nairobi
Eka Hotel Nairobi
#15 of 164 in Nairobi
743 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Boma Nairobi
The Boma Nairobi
#8 of 164 in Nairobi
624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
67 Airport Hotel
67 Airport Hotel
#41 of 164 in Nairobi
211 reviews
2.2 mi away
Saab Royale Hotel
Saab Royale Hotel
#34 of 164 in Nairobi
48 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ole Sereni
Ole Sereni
#16 of 164 in Nairobi
1,255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Panari Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Panari Hotel

Property: The Panari Hotel
Address: Mombasa Road | P.O Box 4372, Nairobi 00506, Kenya
Region: Kenya > Nairobi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Spa Hotel in Nairobi
#34 Luxury Hotel in Nairobi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Panari Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Panari Hotel is the closest hotel to Jomo Kenyatta International Airport Nairobi. Located 7 kilometers from the airport and 8 kilometers from the city center, we have your convenience at heart. From the rooms, our guests enjoy a captivating panoramic view of The Nairobi national park on one side. On the other side, you have a full view of the City in the horizon. The hotel is one of its kind being the only venue with an Ice Skating Rink in East and Central Africa. For our guest's convenience, we have a bank, forex bureau and a hair salon all under one roof. We also have a variety of food outlets alongside the Hotel's main restaurant "The Red Garnet." For a night out, you need not go elsewhere, on the second floor of the hotel, "Shooters and Dips Lounge" is the hottest entertainment spot along Mombasa road. No need to interrupt your keep fit regime while traveling. Get a full work out at The Dolphin Health Club. The health club is fully equipped with all the modern workout machines, steam bath, sauna and an indoor swimming pool. The Panari Hotel boasts a very large conferencing area with sufficient, secure and ample parking space to fit 450 cars. The Panari Hotel "A Luxurious Way of Life." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Panari Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panari Hotel Nairobi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing